Reviews For The Letter
Reviewer: Sirius Leigh
Date: 11/29/07 14:48
Chapter: Chapter 4

I Luuuurv your story, it's so awesome


Author's Response: Thank you! You're awesome for reviewing.

Reviewer: MoldueMiji
Date: 11/29/07 13:27
Chapter: Chapter 18

BRAVO!!! This story is "magnifique". I'm just very sad it's finished. I'm looking forward to read the epilogue. Thanks for sharing this story with us. And I will certainly re-read it when it's all complete. I just hope you will write another one soon.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm kind of sad it's ending too, but I'm sure I'll write more fics. I'm sort of addicted by now and need another story to feed my "habit." lol! I really appreciate you sharing your thoughts. Reviews like yours are hugely motivating for me.

Reviewer: RagingTomato
Date: 11/29/07 12:14
Chapter: Chapter 18

I know I already reviewed, but I meant to say in my first one that the conversation between Harry and Al was sooooo adorable. I've never read a fanfic about the beginning of Harry and Ginny's relationship that mentioned this, but I always thought Harry would probably be really nervous about being a father because he never had one to learn from. But I know Harry would make a great dad, and your conversation between him and Al is exactly what I would hope for.

Author's Response: You're more than welcome to review as many times as you like. I'm totally hooked on reviews, so fire away! Yes, I'm sure Harry would have been a nervous dad. Not so much on the mechanical part of things (i.e., changing nappies, et al) as I'm figuring he would have gotten a little practice when Teddy was a baby, but insofar as discipline and handling all the emotional needs that children have, I have no doubt it would have freaked him out a little. If you'll recall from Chapt. 2, Harry reflects on that very thing, that never having known his own dad was a huge disadvantage, especially when it came to his sons because he really didn't know what fathers were supposed to do with sons. Howevere, I'm sure that Ginny would have been a huge help, as she'd grown up in a family of brothers and had loving, protective parents to look to as role models. Anyway, thanks for your comments. As usual, they are very appreciated.

Reviewer: mag9
Date: 11/29/07 8:07
Chapter: Chapter 18

This was a truely emotional chapter. I cried through most of it. Oh well. having a massive head cold may also be the reason for some of the crying:)
Conversation between Bill and Harry was hilarious.
Out of curiosity, why did you make Albus wear glasses?

Author's Response: The head cold probably had something to do with it, but I was a little weepy while writing it, so that might be part of it too. I liked Bill's conversation with Harry as well. Any dad with such a hot daughter would have to be a little nervous, wouldn't he? As for Albus's glasses, he wears them because Harry does and Harry's father did, and I'm carrying on a fine family tradition (lol!). Actually the main reason is that near-sightedness tends to be inherited, so I figured one of the kids would wear glasses, and since Albus is supposed to look so much like Harry, I figured he'd be the one (though personally I don't know why wizards don't have something like a magical version of laser eye surgery). Also, I see Al as sensitive and sort of wise beyond his years, and the glasses add to that impression. Thanks for your faithful readership and consistent reviews. Both are greatly appreciated.

Reviewer: sophiewalpole
Date: 11/29/07 6:24
Chapter: Chapter 18

im lovin it, i dont want this story to finish but im happy the children are ok, i cried when they were found sleeping cuddled up together in the forest. keep it up.

Author's Response: Yes, I made that extra cuddly purpose. "Puppies in a basket" was the way I think their parents would have seen them at that particular moment. The story's not quite finished yet. Epilogue to come, and after that, who knows? Thanks for your review.

Reviewer: I lovesmesomeHarry
Date: 11/28/07 22:32
Chapter: Chapter 18

*sniff sniff* Beautiful!

Author's Response: Thank you! Your response says it all.

Reviewer: Aria Gray
Date: 11/28/07 22:14
Chapter: Chapter 18

Aww...I don't want it to be over. The conversation between Harry and Albus was so sweet. I've never read a better Harry as a dad scene. This whole story has been great. Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm having a hard time letting the story go myself. It's been such a joy to write and so much fun to live in this enchanted world for awhile. I'm sure I will make a return visit at some point. Thank YOU for your comments. They are deeply appreciated.

Reviewer: lyssa0128
Date: 11/28/07 21:41
Chapter: Chapter 18

OK, how soon can you get a publisher? This has been FANTASTIC!! Actually I apologize as I think I have used that term several times in reviewing this story. And frankly, 'tantastic' just doesn't do it justice. Can't wait for the epilogue (and for the next story you write!)

Author's Response: Well, if I tried to publish this story, I would promptly become the target of legal action by J.K. Rowling and rightly so! These are her characters and her world, after all. I'm just visiting for awhile. Neverthelss, your praise means a great deal to me and I do appreciate it. Thank you!

Reviewer: luv4harryginny
Date: 11/28/07 20:45
Chapter: Chapter 18

This story has been simply wonderful. I have looked forward to each and every update. Your writing is both exciting and beautiful and you captured the essence of each character so well. I would love to read something else so please consider another story. It trully has been a pleasure to read this one and ro review each chapter for you. Thanks and I can't wait for the epilogue!!

Author's Response: Thank you. I am approaching the end of this story with a combination of relief and regret, because though I am eager to move onto other things, it has been such a joy to write. Although I am a writer by trade, I usually hate the process of writing (though I adore having written!) but this has been a complete delight from start to finish, in large part because of the lovely reviews I've received along the way. Thanks for your loyalty to the story and for keeping me going with your comments. Take care!

Reviewer: Wicked Wench
Date: 11/28/07 20:40
Chapter: Chapter 18

Beautiful chapter! I loved the part where they found the children, especially Ginny and James's reunion.

Author's Response: I liked Ginny & James's reunion too. He comes across as a 'tough guy' but he's still enough of a little boy to cry in his mother's arms. I have a son myself, and though he's grown up now, there are times when every boy needs his "mum." Certainly being kidnapped would qualify, woldn't you say? lol! Anyway, thanks for your comments. They are apprciated.

Reviewer: MagicalMaddie331
Date: 11/28/07 20:32
Chapter: Chapter 18

You tied up a lot of loose ends here, which was great. It was good to see you bring back Harry's qualms over James leaving for Hogwarts, but in a positive way. I'm guessing "pinch" means "steal," I think I learned that in my British Lit class. Ha ha, it was kind of cool to see that and know what it meant. I'm also a bit sad that it's ending, and the extra time you took to do this chapter was well worth it. Good job, looking forward to the Epilogue!

Author's Response: Yes, "pinch" does mean steal, as does "nick" and various other British euphemisms. Although I am American, I've read volumes of British literature and have learned a lot of "Britishisms" by reading the HP series. I've tried to keep the British flavor throughout this story (though as an American, I absolutely refuse to add all the extra vowels that Brits insist upon using - why, oh, why, do they spell color, or flavor for that matter, with a 'u'? It's just silly!). Thank you so much for your comments, and for your consistent and very flattering reviews. It's greatly appreciated.

Reviewer: giftedmessenger
Date: 11/28/07 20:23
Chapter: Chapter 18

another fantastic chapeter! cant wait for the next! plz keep writing, i luv looking at my email and seeing ur alert. i read ur story the second after i get it. agin, great job! may grace b with u


Author's Response: Thank you. I may have to borrow a line from Kingsley Shacklebolt and leave before my heads swells too much to get through the door. I will definitely keep writing, no doubt about that. I'm hooked and need to keep feeding my "habit." May grace be with you as well.

Reviewer: Robinhood304
Date: 11/28/07 19:36
Chapter: Chapter 18

Yay! A happy ending (so far at least). I absolutely love this story, great job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I appreciate your comments and glad you've enjoyed the story. There's an Epilogue still to come, so stay tuned.

Reviewer: RagingTomato
Date: 11/28/07 18:25
Chapter: Chapter 18

LOVE it! I caught myself smiling through the whole thing, it was wonderful! I'm so sad it's almost over. I feel like I was dying for chapter four to go up yesterday and now we're already at the epilogue :( I loved the exchange between Bill and Harry especially, and of course the end with Harry and Ginny. And I really like that each of the three missing children had a role in their escape. I'm glad Albus wasn't left out, since it wasn't hard to assume that it was James who stole the fireworks and Rose who figured out to follow the stream. You really are a wonderful writer and I really hope you keep writing after The Letter ends. I will definitely be keeping an eye out for anything you've written!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Writing this chapter was very emotional, as you might imagine, not least because I'm a little reluctant to see the story end myself. However, as I may have already indicated, I have a one-shot Christmas story featuring Harry, as well as Harry/Ginny, partially written and will post it here as soon as I have it finished. As I may have also indicated, I have an idea another idea for a full-length fic featuring Teddy as the main character, but not sure where that's going yet. In the meantime, however, there's still an Epilogue to come with this story, so you have that to look forward to in the near future. Many thanks for your loyalty to this story and for your delightful, consistent reviews.

Reviewer: sophiewalpole
Date: 11/28/07 13:05
Chapter: Chapter 17

how long till the next chapter its been ages, hope you enjoyed the thanksgiving holidays but please give us the next chapter

Author's Response: Actually, I posted one chapter right after Thanksgiving and just posted another today (Wednesday) which will hopefully be approved by the mods soon. It should be if they remain true to form, as they've been astonishingly quick lately. Thanks for your interest. Take care!

Author's Response: As I was posting this response, the amazing mods approved Chapter 18. So it's there and ready to be read. Agony over! So go read it and let me know what you think, okay?

Reviewer: luinrina
Date: 11/28/07 8:57
Chapter: Chapter 17

Wow, another marvellous chapter. And what really surprised me is Ted's secret ability. Really good idea, keep going. I can't wait for the end.

I don't know if it's okay if I ask for a favour/request? I'd really like to read something about the Marauders' adventures at Hogwarts, written by you. You really had and probably still have fantastic ideas with this story, so it wouldn't surprise me if you could conjure up another masterpiece of fanfiction. Please?


Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm not sure if I'm the right person to write a Marauders fic, as their story has never quite intrigued me the way it seems to do so many others. My interest is more in the post-DH, Next Generation genres, though if you send me a PM (click on my bio page and hit the Contact button; a box will pop up enabling you to send me a PM) I'd be happy to recommend some excellent Marauder-era fics by several really superb writers. I do have another fic partially written, a one-shot about Harry, though I suppose it could really be a Harry/Ginny piece. It's a Christmas story called "To Hear the Bells Ring" which I hope to have posted soon (before this site shuts down for the holidays at least) and another full-length fic with Teddy as the central character that I've already tentatively titled, "The Furry Little Secret." At any rate, I do thank you very sincerely for your kind words. Chapt. 18 has just been posted and will hopefully

Reviewer: mag9
Date: 11/27/07 15:52
Chapter: Chapter 17

Thanks Jo! But you should have taken this into consideration before publishing DH ! :)
Siriusly, take all the time you need to finish next update. I wouldn't mind as long as I get an obscenely long update at the end. :)

Author's Response: Ha! Yes, I'm really Jo's alter ego. (I wish!) It is a long one, don't worry. I'm hoping to have it posted sometime tomorrow (Weds) and after that it'll be up to the mods to approve it. They've been pretty quick, so I'm guessing you'll have access by Thursday or Friday at the latest. Hang in there!

Reviewer: mag9
Date: 11/26/07 16:42
Chapter: Chapter 17

Actually, I don't think of them (Harry/Ginny) as boring in HP Universe. I guess what I find boring and repetitive are what fanfic writers write about them . When I find one without those *exaggerated* plots, I read it like mad. And expect to find an update every other day.
Did you hear me !!!!! :)




Author's Response: I hear you and I'm working on it, I swear I am. But because I'm so close to the end, I'm taking extra precautions to ensure I don't leave so many unanswered questions that I spend the rest of my life (when I could be writing other fics, you see) responding to people demanding to know what the heck THAT was all about. I am making progress, though, and hope to have something ready for you to read soon. Honest!

Reviewer: Auror Tonks
Date: 11/26/07 12:11
Chapter: Chapter 17

it would b interestin 2 hav a story on teddy growing control over his werewolf abalities. i luv tonks + remus + i was soo sad wen they died but i luv fanfics bout teddy coz its interestin 2 c wat authors on the site decide 2 do wit him as a character. coz we dont now him, u can just do wat ever u want. gr8 fic!

Author's Response: Actually, I have considered writing a story about Teddy, who has grown on me in a really unique way throughout the process of this story. When I started out, I really didn't intend to make him so prominent but he kept popping up, with his blue hair and boyish grin, and I found that I simply couldn't resist him. We'll see how it goes. Meanwhile, thanks for your comments. They are appreciated.

Reviewer: gryffindorboi
Date: 11/26/07 8:21
Chapter: Chapter 17

This chapter was great! Good action, nice little tidbit about Teddy and the emotional burst when Hermione discovers the stream and knows that the kids got out alright. Can't wait for the rest!

Author's Response: I'm working on Chapt. 18 now but it's going slowly, because I'm trying to make sure I dot all the i's and cross all the t's before I bring this story to a conclusion. Thanks for your review. I'll get more posted as soon as possible.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Dark Enough To See The Stars by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Scorpius is looking for answers in the constellation that bears his name. He...
The Other Prophecy by IWriteToSurvive 3rd-5th Years
Hermione Granger is in a dilemma. A dilemma she never thought could happen...
Do Over by Jeograph 6th-7th Years
Harry plods toward his death, toward the Dark Lord to give himself up, to make...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES