Reviews For The Letter
Reviewer: MollyRules
Date: 11/01/11 11:32
Chapter: Chapter 19

I've read all three of your stories and must say that you are the next best thing to Jo herself when it comes to fanfic! I have thoroughly enjoyed everything you've written so far and can't wait to read more of your work!

Reviewer: Ye_Merry_Hippogriffs
Date: 08/24/11 2:04
Chapter: Chapter 19

What a great fic. Although I find it a bit OOC of Harry to spend more time at work than with his family, since he didn't have one growing up.

Reviewer: ravenclaw1997
Date: 11/26/10 17:30
Chapter: Chapter 19

I LOVED this story! It was one of the best fanfics I've read, and definitely the best one in a while. I owe it a round of applause! *claps enthusiastically*

I loved the fluff in a couple of the chapters (I always do) and I loved the mystery. I'm not normally very good at solving them unless they're very poorly written, and yours was no exception! I had no idea. Seriously.

I loved the Bee game, and I thought Percy's run around the house was hilarious. This definitely had a lot of parts that made me laugh, which I love!

The length was great as well. I love long stories, but I would never read something that had 50-something chapters. My eyes would hurt. A lot. Thanks for not making it painful! It was just perfect; long enough to tell the story, but not overly long to the point of being boring and causing me to see an optometrist.

Overall, this was an amazing story. I'm going to check out your author page now; I want to read more! Keep writing- you're great at it! You have a gift. May the force be with you!

-Manda

Reviewer: bekki-unknown
Date: 08/04/10 16:42
Chapter: Chapter 19

What a great story from someone who claimed to be so evil! You had me guessing until the very end.

Reviewer: m2m
Date: 07/22/10 18:10
Chapter: Chapter 19

I really enjoyed this story. It was a clever plot, extremely well crafted, and the style and tone fit with JKR's books. I felt like I was reading the 8th HP book

Reviewer: m2m
Date: 07/22/10 18:10
Chapter: Chapter 19

I really enjoyed this story. It was a clever plot, extremely well crafted, and the style and tone fit with JKR's books. I felt like I was reading the 8th HP book

Reviewer: CoalBlackCat
Date: 01/08/10 16:05
Chapter: Chapter 19

wow that story was amazing! a real masterpeice. Unfortunatly i didn't get much revision done as a result. hehe But really well done. I hope you keep on writing x

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 12/21/09 10:55
Chapter: Chapter 19

I started reading this two days ago and found it hard to leave it to do other things! Wonderfully written and this has totally filled in that horrible gap that happens at the end of Hallows. The characters are true and the new ones provide a wholeness to the story! Awesome work! Truelly a really great job!!

Reviewer: U-No-Poo
Date: 12/21/09 4:40
Chapter: Chapter 19

I don't know what to say. Mostly 'wow' comes into mind, but also how I know why for certain that you received the QSQ award. What an honor, and firstly, congratulations for this. Secondly, thankyou for having a story with an actual plot! I love romance fics, but there's not storyline to them, and after a while they all become the same. Yours has the exact amount of romance, mystery, action and most important of all, the wizarding world portrayed very well. I felt as if i was sitting in my room, reading the Harry Potter series hour after hour, and during the last pages of Deathly Hallows, becoming overly emotional. Good memories. The point is, you brought back that world to me in a new form that I hadn't half-memorised. Thanks a million, and this is the longest review I've ever done, so I better stop babbling. Keep writing more fan fics!

Reviewer: Fiffer Haliwell
Date: 11/26/09 16:49
Chapter: Chapter 19

This story was quite thrilling. I'm very glad you actually sat down to write it. I loved the epilogue it was quite fitting. It seems a bitfunny that Harry wouldn't want to make the comparison btw Zabani and snape. Seenign the history they all ave. I liek how it ended. Oh and yeah the detail about ted beign able to change into a werewolf was quite fitting. beautifull written.

Reviewer: Clever Pseudonym
Date: 11/13/09 13:47
Chapter: Chapter 19

What an amazing story! I stumbled across this at 1AM and it kept me up until I finished with it, just amazing.

Reviewer: WeasleyMom
Date: 11/09/09 23:09
Chapter: Chapter 19

What a delightful read. I haven't accomplished a single thing I meant to do tonight, but I'm not a bit sorry. Certainly this is one of (if not THE) the best stories I've read in all of fanfictiondom. Thanks, and great job!

Reviewer: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor
Date: 10/07/09 8:03
Chapter: Chapter 19

Wow = this story.

Start to finish, absolutely superb. Usually, when I leave details on what I liked/disliked, and so forth, but I'm actually speechless. Amazing character development, and I had the whole plot figured out by chapter 3, minus Wilkinson, and it was almost painful, waiting for Harry to put the pieces together.

Wow!

Reviewer: jenhike
Date: 04/11/09 0:17
Chapter: Chapter 19

I just finished reading "The Letter" and it is just wonderful! A wonderful story and I just loved the interactions you had between Harry and Ginny - only JKR could have written better! Thank you so much for a wonderful story to satisfy my need for a Harry Potter fix!

Reviewer: AlexPotter
Date: 04/04/09 21:53
Chapter: Chapter 19

I stayed up till 4am to read this. It was absolutely amazing. I've recommended it to all of my friends. A job well done! x

Reviewer: MagEd
Date: 10/27/08 20:04
Chapter: Chapter 19

If I was a better person, I would have reviewed for each chapter as I read. Unfortunately, I was just too eager to keep reading! I'll try and make up for it by giving you a nice long review now. First and foremost, I have to say this is one of the best fanfictions I've read in a long, long time, and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I don't read fanfiction as much as I used to, but I'm certainly glad that I saw this recommended over in the Hufflepuff forums and decided to give it a go.

You're characterizations of everyone are always spot on; I particularly liked the way you captured Ron and Hermione. I can imagine their house being a refuge for House Elves without trouble, and picturing it in my mind always makes me smile. I also loved Ron's affection for Rosie -- as crazy as Ron is, I'm sure he'd make an excellent father. (Oh, God, I've been so obsessed with Harry Potter for so long I talk about the characters like they're real people! Oh, well.)

I was also very impressed with the way you were able to intertwine a mystery that slowly unfolds and keeps readers on the edge of their seats with a plotline that centers on family, on Harry and Ginny's love for one another and their family. You definitely made their romance exactly as I pictured it. I agree that J.K. Rowing, much as I love her, ought to have put a little something more on Harry and Ginny SOMEWHERE in the seventh book, and this definitely helps make up for it. In my mind, this is canon.

While I'm spewing out this long review, I have to confess that I nearly started crying when Ted was in the Hospital and he and Harry were talking. I loved Remus and Tonks, and I think you managed to do them justice with your portrayal of Ted! The relationship he's formed with the Potters in this story is wonderful; it's no wonder I teared up!

In short, I have nothing but good things to say about this story. I usually like to offer constructive criticism, as I always appreciate it, but I really have nothing to add. This story is phenomenal as is. I didn't see any typos whatsoever, which never fails to impress me (on the rare occasion that it occurs!) Lastly, I have to say that I loved how it ended. Harry swinging Lily around and shouting "I'm Daddy!" in the train station is a perfect moment to picture, and definitely something Harry Potter, after his horrible childhood, deserves to be able to do! :)

Author's Response: Wow! I hardly know how to respond to such a glowing review. But you've definitely made up for a lack of quantity with quality. I hope you'll also read 'Great Expectations' which, though it takes place earlier chronologically, goes into greater depth and also provides the basis of future stories that I have planned. Thank you so very much. I am truly humbled and grateful.

Reviewer: Snowy Owl 73
Date: 09/16/08 22:26
Chapter: Chapter 19

This was an excellent story. Your writing is well in line with JKR herself. You have done her characters proud. Thank you for sharing your gift.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I really appreciate your comments.

Reviewer: RC_2006
Date: 07/20/08 4:01
Chapter: Chapter 19

Amazing. Absolutely Amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: muggler180
Date: 06/01/08 22:56
Chapter: Chapter 19

it was such a good story one of my favorites

Author's Response: Thanks so much for all your reviews. I really appreciate them!

Reviewer: montse
Date: 05/23/08 5:10
Chapter: Chapter 19

Excelent story! and gorgeous as well. I read it all in a day (an afternoon really) which means I got really into it. I would have liked something abot the children's life at hogwarts thogh... and maybe something more on Liy... Ive also started to read that other story of yours that tells abot when james is just a baby... complete it soon please, I'm sooo loving it. Oh, and for what it's worth, your fanfics have helped me out of a horrible depression... so thanks 4 them.

Author's Response: I'm glad my stories have helped you out of your depression and very pleased you enjoyed The Letter so much. I may write more about the kids at Hogwarts. Haven't decided yet, but we'll see. Thanks so much!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES