Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For A Little More Time

Name: scruffy100 (Signed) · Date: 06/07/08 22:50 · For: Epilogue: Beyond the Portal
i have this huge smile i can feel stretching across my face after reading this


Name: DragonDi (Signed) · Date: 06/06/08 17:46 · For: Facing Fate
I'll bawl like a baby at a good movie, but it's difficult to make me cry with the written word. The last book I shed tears over was DH (stupid page 661). I've read THIS story over three times, from beginning to end, and this chapter has made me tear up every time. It is so emotionally powerful. Amazing job!


Name: DragonDi (Signed) · Date: 06/04/08 18:47 · For: Epilogue: Beyond the Portal
I don't know what to say that hasn't already been said by the other reviewers. I do think it all can be summed up by FaunaCaritas who said "You. Are. Bloody. Brilliant." 'Tis true. Your story hooked me and haunts me! I hate that Remus and Tonks died in DH, and I love--LOVE--how you were able to bring them back so perfectly. Amazing. Fabulous!


Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 06/03/08 18:12 · For: Epilogue: Beyond the Portal
Well I have to say I am very disappointed! Very disappointed this story is over!!! I loved reading this story Good luck on your writing :-)


Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 06/03/08 18:04 · For: Threads
Yay!!! Awesome chapter!!! Keep up the good work :-)


Name: Viveka Brown (Signed) · Date: 05/29/08 3:09 · For: Prologue: Watching
Gorgeous story. I followed it from start and cudnt wait for each chapter to get completed.

One objection though: Doesn't this fic contradict the fact that Hermione was given a Time-Turner in 3rd year. & When she & Harry saved Sirius & Buckbeak they actually changed history.

Sorry! This story is perfect otherwise. I enjoyed it thoroughly & realised this just now.

Author's Response: Hey there! :) Glad you enjoyed the story. Regarding the objection though - I never thought they did change history in POA, since everything that happened the second time round had already appeared the first time (such as Harry seeing himself). All they did was go back and make it happen how they remembered it. I wanted to explain how I saw it because it was that idea that I based my time travel theories on! :)


Name: hedwig4evr (Signed) · Date: 05/27/08 22:24 · For: Epilogue: Beyond the Portal
Amazing ending to an amazing story! You had me hooked from the first sentence of the first chapter! Thank you for making me smile, making me cry, and making me want more!
Have you thought about a sequel? I would love to know more about their lives!
GREAT JOB!!!


Name: Soap (Signed) · Date: 05/27/08 9:02 · For: Epilogue: Beyond the Portal
You did absolutely wonderfully! It was fantastic... I swear, it actually could have happened. The writing was amazing, kept me on the edge of my seat the whole way through. The characterizations were spot on: you gave us a lot of depth to Tonks and Remus where there wasn't much before.

And finally, Tonks has never been one of my favorite characters, but to tell you the truth, after this story, I might be willing to give her another shot!

Brava! And I sincerely hope to read more from you.


Name: witch300 (Signed) · Date: 05/26/08 0:55 · For: Epilogue: Beyond the Portal
Just wanted to thank you for a wonderful story.


Name: GryffindorGal87 (Signed) · Date: 05/25/08 17:57 · For: Epilogue: Beyond the Portal
*sniff* I love happy endings! I also know that I'll be re-reading this one all the time! Great job on a story well written!


Name: Slvr_Otter_Solicitor (Signed) · Date: 05/23/08 18:41 · For: Epilogue: Beyond the Portal
Congrats on another great story! I do like the happy endings and I really enjoyed the idea of Teddy doing a year's worth of community service. I am looking forward to your next story!


Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 05/23/08 17:21 · For: Epilogue: Beyond the Portal
Oh.... I don't know whether to laugh or cry! I'm so Happy! This was such a perfect ending, a few serious thoughts interspersed with smiles and jokes and love, absolutely fantastic! I think one of my favourite lines was Remus saying that there was a reason why the western teret isn't straight, really set the imagination running wild. I think all their old friends might be a little envious of their being twenty years younger too. Anyway, excellent fic, I'm upset it's over but so pleased it ended on a good note. Great authors always leave you wanting more.


Name: JustLikeHermione77 (Signed) · Date: 05/23/08 15:58 · For: Epilogue: Beyond the Portal
wow... *sniff* u did a great job! thanx for writing such a great story! i especially loved how ron named the part the "so glad you're not dead" part in this chapter! lol


Name: Niku (Signed) · Date: 05/23/08 4:11 · For: Epilogue: Beyond the Portal
Way to go!!!


Name: Niku (Signed) · Date: 05/23/08 4:11 · For: Epilogue: Beyond the Portal
Way to go!!!


Name: weasleytwinsfans (Signed) · Date: 05/22/08 22:34 · For: Epilogue: Beyond the Portal
Aww. I absolutely LOVED that story. best fanfic I have EVER read. You must keep writing. This site would not be nearly as good if you stopped writing. I love how you chose to end the book...with Harry's POV it was the perfect ending to wrap it all up. Like I've said before, you are so extremely talented. never stop writing.


Name: mudbloodproud (Signed) · Date: 05/22/08 20:00 · For: Epilogue: Beyond the Portal
I just finished your story. First off, I have to say while I am thrilled with the happy ending, I didn't want the story to end. I have enjoyed reading each and every chapter. You are a wonderful writer. I was very glad to see you stick to canon, as I am very strict on canon issues myself.
I will check out the other version of the fic. I just wanted you to know how much I have enjoyed reading your story. I waited impatiently for each update. As soon as I got the email of the update, I would stop whatever I was doing to read it. I am sad that there won't be anymore updates to this fic to look forward to. Perhaps, you could write a sequel with both Professor Lupin's teaching at the same time? I know it's probably not what you are planning to write next, but maybe a plot bunny will form and I will get another fix of this wonderful story. LOL
Thanks for the great read and a satisfying change to the deaths in DH.


Name: Hermione Clone (Signed) · Date: 05/22/08 15:15 · For: Epilogue: Beyond the Portal
Wow.
I have to say, this story has been a journey, and I'm glad that I was a part of it.
There was so much I wanted to commend you on in this chapter, that I can't remember all of them! I'll write what I remember...
I loved how things worked out with Remus. It was wonderful that he got a teaching position. I also like that Tonks got her job back as well. Teddy was so cute after he was offered the position.
It was interesting, what you put about the war needing to seem real to the students. It's really true, for any atrocity. I liked how Flitwick tried to fight that. Poor Binns, though.
The last section where they all were where it began was wonderful. I'm so glad that they managed to get to that point. What a happy ending! I loved how the ending was similar to the end of DH.
Still, I almost cried, because it's all over now *sigh*.
Great job! I can't wait to read more of your stories!!!!


Name: readingislife (Signed) · Date: 05/22/08 14:23 · For: Epilogue: Beyond the Portal
Lovely story! I sincerely hope that you will write more! Perhaps pre-cannon? It matters not to me, your writing style is simply captivating!


Name: FaunaCaritas (Signed) · Date: 05/22/08 4:53 · For: Epilogue: Beyond the Portal
You. Are. Bloody. Brilliant.

Nothing can describe how much I love your 'trilogy.' You captured Remus, Tonks, and Teddy to the point of perfection. I've been part of your fan crew for over a year now-- waiting for each chapter, hanging on the edge of my chair at every tense moment, and whooping out loud at the joy-filled ending.

I am in awe of your plot genius. You came up with a cannon way to save them, and I do not feel like you missed a single detail. The magical theory was well thought through. There were no gaping plot holes, no stretches for my imagination... you pulled it off perfectly. Does your muse hire out? Can she sometimes be discovered on vacation in a tropical location known to only a select few? I would like to beg borrow or steal her... temporarily, of course.

I beg that you write more. Hopefully you have something already planned. Please don't give up fan fiction. If this series has reached its final end, perhaps something new? I can't imagine no more Pallas-y perfection!

*hugs*

Thank you for every tear, every laugh, and every memory.

~Fauna


You must login (register) to review.