Reviews For Lacrima Serpentis
Reviewer: WelcomeToParadise
Date: 01/04/06 11:08
Chapter: Chapter 25

Fantabulous chappie, loveditloveditlovedit. This has been one of my faves because it explains quite a lot, I didn't like her husband (Can't remember name! It's on the tip of my...fingers?) no idea why though. Hope you update soon! *~*WelcomeToParadise*~*

Author's Response: Jamie! Hehe... sorry I am not imaginitive when it comes to my OC's names... you'll be meeting Joe next chapter and he is a much more likeable character. I am glad this helped you fill in a few missing gaps, and glad you enjoyed it. I am updating soon, thank you for the lovely review!

Reviewer: hazannah
Date: 01/04/06 7:37
Chapter: Chapter 25

I've been reading Lacrima for a while now, but, due to not having an account, I have not reviewed yet. Now I'm going to pretty well do a review of the story so far. Lacrima is an amazing story that I have fallen in love with. I can't help myself. It's got suspence, romance, a great(for lack of a better word) plot and so much more to it. It's always interesting, even the filler chapters and I find myself checking mugglenet sometimes twice a day for updates.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I am glad that you are enjoying it! I do try to update it as regularly as possible, and the next chapter is waiting to be editted soon. The plot is everything with this story, and I am glad you are connecting with it because when it comes to the final chapters... it's either make or break! hehe! Thank you again!

Reviewer: Cheshlin
Date: 01/02/06 21:32
Chapter: Chapter 25

I know that this chapter was a filler, but I really like it. For the first time you get a feeling for what her years away from the Wizarding world was. You a feeling for what drove her back. You get a glimpse into what she is missing by going back. I like knowing that! :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much. This chapter has been in my head for about three months but I've never found an appropriate spot to slip it in until now, and I did cut down on a lot of it (not sure why!) I hope you enjoy the next one, it has another OC in it who walked into my mind only a couple of days ago and insisted on being written.

Reviewer: Nibor7301
Date: 01/02/06 16:23
Chapter: Chapter 24

Great story! Very interesting. Update soon.

Reviewer: tigeress
Date: 12/29/05 9:10
Chapter: Chapter 3

this is getting better and better. You have to feel sorry for Harry.Hermione is excellent as a broken woman - what will she do next? Snape is portrayed brilliantly - he's really hard to do, i tried once and could only get a faint shadow of him, but youve captured him perfectly.keep up the good work!

Reviewer: tigeress
Date: 12/29/05 9:00
Chapter: Chapter 2

aaaaaaarrrrrrrrrrghhhhhhh?!!! is it Snape? What am i saying? OF COURSE ITS SNAPE!!!!!!!!!!! yess! sorry. I just love him SO MUCH. the first chapter was good, it got me interested. Now i'm hooked.thank you for putting Snape in. I think this is going to be amazing! the back story alone is going to have me on the edge of my seat. I think the conversation between Hermione and Snape was really well managed and in character. you're doing brilliant!

Author's Response: *joins in with your Snape fangirling* Yes, this story is smothered with Snape. He never meant to be the second-leading character (Harry was) but he just took over. Thank you for the Snape-compliment, he is my biggest worry. I have Snape experts as my friends and I worry that my Snape isn't up to scratch. You have reassured me! Thank you once again.... and keep on reading. The backstory is nothing compared to what happens to Hermione next.

Reviewer: GaryF
Date: 12/23/05 13:11
Chapter: Chapter 1

Fantastic opening chapter, easily hooks the reader from the opening lines, and I love the use of the 1pn. It is vividly descriptive with some great dialogue and gives sufficient clues for the reader on what is to come. If I had to say I found anything negative that stood out, it would have to be the line "I kneel on my knees". But maybe I'm being petty. Haven't the time to continue reading just yet (and it would appear there is a great deal for me to) but I shall return to continue reading. Well done on winning me over with your stunning first chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you!!! It is quite the opening chapter... it was first written as a one-shot - the first piece of fan fiction I ever wrote. I had no idea that I would soon turn Hermione into a D.E. Thank you for pointing out that error... it isn't petty and it does need fixing! If you do get time then I hope you enjoy the rest of it, but I understand due to the many fan fics I *should* read but haven't done.

Reviewer: padfooot_emmy
Date: 12/23/05 10:01
Chapter: Chapter 24

dude u rock at righting these stories i wish i could right like this and u ur just amazing!!!!!!!!!! :)

Author's Response: Thanks a lot dude! Just keep writing, that is my only recommendation. My first stories were an absolute pile of crap... it takes time for you to develop and grow. You find your nitch eventually though. I guess doom and gloom is mine *sighs*

Reviewer: No one Important
Date: 12/23/05 9:10
Chapter: Chapter 24

Amazing peice of work, One of the best stories ive read on this site

Author's Response: Thank you, that is really something considering the amount of amazing stories that are on here. If you need any rec's... ask me!

Reviewer: Cheshlin
Date: 12/22/05 21:50
Chapter: Chapter 24

Thanks for the Christmas gift! I hope that you have a very happy Birthday also! That was a nice chapter. Having Fred finally back down and offer Hermione friendship again is nice. Poor Colin. In the wrong place at the wrong time. It is good to know that it wasn't totally Snape that betrayed him. I see some hope for Snape yet (in this story anyhow). I am totally enjoying this story, though it is totally different from the types I normally read. I'm usually for the Harry wins and such stories. I even started one from Crookshanks POV, if I can get people to read it (and especially review). Thanks for the great story. I look forward to the next installment after the holidays.

Author's Response: Crookshanks POV? I will read it! I am a big cat-lover, hehe. I am glad you're keeping with it. Things have been very bleak lately but I'm now 1 and a half chapters ahead of you and things aren't quite so bad... not quite... and it's roughly 6 chapters off the end!!!! Thank you for your continuel support.

Reviewer: Cateria
Date: 12/21/05 19:18
Chapter: Chapter 24

Brilliant, incredibly well written. I guicly found myself obsessed with the story, and finished it in one hour flat. And mind you, that's a compliment; I only read fast when the story is good.. Again: just brilliant, and Happy Birthday!! =)

Reviewer: Cateria
Date: 12/21/05 19:17
Chapter: Chapter 24

Brilliant, incredibly well written. I guicly found myself obsessed with the story, and finished it at one hour flat. And mind you, that's a compliment; I only read fast when the story is good.. Again: just brilliant, and Happy Birthday!! =)

Author's Response: Merci beaucoup! One hour flat? Wow, that is a record. Then again, I am a very slow reader *eyes the many things she needs to read* This story *is* going to be completed soon, that I promise, because it's taking over my life. I am so glad you have enjoyed it so far, and once again thank you (in English, hehe)

Reviewer: xenophiliac
Date: 12/20/05 14:26
Chapter: Chapter 23

When hermione used the blood wand against Lupin, did she temporarily calm him down or permanently damage him? I don't think I quite got that part. I didn't think the chapter was too bad though, maybe a little corny with the "unborn child" business.

Author's Response: Oh dear, corny... that is bad for me! *prods some sense back into herself* This chapter wasn't particularly one of my favourites - it was a "write it so taht future events are clearer" chapter. As for your question on Lupin, I can't really say too much, but she did calm him down, and he is sleeping peacefully

Reviewer: Cheshlin
Date: 12/20/05 12:01
Chapter: Chapter 23

This story is moving onward. The arguement did show how vunerable both of them are to each other. Neither totally knows the other, and neither totally trusts the other. I'm glad that Hermione could give Lupin some rest. It sounds like he really needs it!! That is one special wand, but wands do different things for different people. I look forward to see where this story is going!!

Author's Response: Yes, wands do tend to react differently depending on who is using it *sneaky grin* I think Hermione has come to the point where she needs to know more about Snape, but is he willing to tell her more? Glad your enjoying, over the Xmas holidays I will try my best to do some "rounding up" chapters ready for the big finale.

Reviewer: brownleaf
Date: 12/19/05 22:01
Chapter: Chapter 23

I didn't like this chapter as much as the other ones... Nothing much really happened -- basically Hermione just arguing with Snape. I don't think Snape should call her a whore, and then right afterwards apologize sincerely. I think you should explain more about Snapes side, why he killed Colin.

Author's Response: *nods* Yea... it wasn't my best chapter. Now I have a plan for the ending though I feel I have to cram some of these things in. Next chapter she does get the chance to ask him about Colin. And as for calling her a whore, well, I just wanted to show how messed up they both are and how little they really knew one another. Hermione's always complaining about how she doesn't trust him or know anything about him, but she doesn't realise that he may feel the same way. Okay, I will shut up now in risk of giving out spoilers. Glad you've enjoyed the rest of it, though.

Reviewer: __n0velist5
Date: 12/17/05 22:53
Chapter: Chapter 22

DAMMIT. I wrote a really long review but my stupid sister shutdown the computer before i could submit. I don't have time to write it all again but, three words. I LOVE it.

Author's Response: Oh no! *sympathises greatly* That has happened to me before. Nowadays I do all my reviews in Word and save regularly so that it doesn't happen. I am very glad you are enjoying it. Chapter 23 *should* be up before the big shutdown... hopefully!

Reviewer: martyn weasley
Date: 12/16/05 14:24
Chapter: Chapter 22

i just reaad this all the way through for the first time well what to say ermm..... i find this story intriging, however i love ron to much, well all the weasleys and i was devestated to see ron completely mad and to find harry such a weak character, but i still find this story hard to take in. be that as it may it is extremly well written and i will finish reading it when the rest is published

Author's Response: It is a difficult story to grasp, I understand that some of the issues are quite overwhelming. Things are getting better for Ron now that he is reunited with his borther, though, bless them. Chapter 23 is in queue and the rest of the story is stored in my mind... hehe

Reviewer: TheDarkLord
Date: 12/15/05 14:26
Chapter: Chapter 1

excellent! i loved every single chapter, it took me about 2hours to read! but really good please write the next chapter, im really loving it! great fan fic...

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I guess with a username like "TheDarkLord" I am not suprised you like my doom and gloom fic.... hehe! Christmas means a shutdown, so I am hoping that chapter 23, and possibly 24, are up before then. I will be writing throughout the break so during January keep checking back regularly. I am glad you are enjoying it.

Reviewer: Cheshlin
Date: 12/11/05 10:01
Chapter: Chapter 22

Wow. That went a little better then I thought. Poor Colin!! He deserved better. I hope that Snape can totally explain his betrayal. I also can't believe that Colin gave away Grimmauld place. I hope that the spell on it keeps Voldemort from getting there though. This story is still very intrigueing.

Reviewer: WelcomeToParadise
Date: 12/11/05 6:41
Chapter: Chapter 22

Ooooh very good *claps approvingly* I can't wait to see what happens next! Poor Colin *looks sad* but how could he?!?! How could he give away the Orders location?! Nooooooo! You are a fantabulous writer =) *~*WelcomeToParadise*~*

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES