Reviews For Lacrima Serpentis
Reviewer: cenedra
Date: 01/25/06 13:28
Chapter: Chapter 7

the story is really interesting here, i was actually crying its just so real and sad, ron gone crazy and harry totally giving up

Reviewer: cenedra
Date: 01/25/06 13:26
Chapter: Chapter 6

another brilliant chapter, i really like the way you keep everything moving along.

Reviewer: cenedra
Date: 01/25/06 13:25
Chapter: Chapter 5

hi, i read your story so i've decided to write a review for each chapter. i love it so much, this is one of my two favourite mugglenet stories, my favourite dark/angsty fics one

Reviewer: cenedra
Date: 01/25/06 13:23
Chapter: Chapter 3

i loved finding out that it was Snape, it was a shcok. 10/10

Reviewer: cenedra
Date: 01/25/06 13:23
Chapter: Chapter 2

brilliant chapter, you keep the plot coming on so fast, i really like your story

Reviewer: xenophiliac
Date: 01/23/06 18:58
Chapter: Chapter 27

I like the idea alot....woohoo! Um, 2 things: snape used legilimency, not occlumency, because that's when you keep someone out of your head....and also I though Snapes choice of wording was the greatest in character when he said, "Fine!...Have it that way. Donít blame me if that baby never gets to breathe its first breath." It just doesn't seem like a very Snape-ish thing to say.

Author's Response: Hehe - glad you like the idea. It is an iffy one... but I will *try* my hardest to pull it off.

I call myself a Snape fan and yet I make so many silly fundamental errors. I will go back and change the O/L thing and have a rejig at that dialogue. He is pretty peeved with her at that point, but you are right, he was being a silly too sulky for Snape.

Reviewer: cenedra
Date: 01/22/06 17:06
Chapter: Chapter 27

forgot to say 10/10

Reviewer: cenedra
Date: 01/22/06 17:05
Chapter: Chapter 27

yet another brilliant chapter. i love this story so much. i really like that you update so fast usually even inside a week. if stories aren't updated for about a month i begin to forget the plot and give up on the story but you keep it up really well. roughly how many more chapters do you think you'll have. Hermione's plan is brilliant i really like the idea that the death eaters will help to defeat voldemort and him being defeated from the inside. i really hope hermione does have her baby. it would be so sad if she didn't. she seems to have given up so much that she deserves the baby. thanks so much for your wonderful story

Author's Response: Thank you! It is difficult to get them written, editted and through the queue in a week and so I hope people don't mind when it verges on a fortnight. I am looking at 8 more chapters-ish. I know roughly what happens in each and could tell you the last sentence of the story (not that I will!)

Reviewer: Cheshlin
Date: 01/22/06 13:40
Chapter: Chapter 27

I personally really like Hermione's plan. It won't be easy, but reminding people of what is worth fighting for is always a good thing. Showing people the beauty of life and living when things are bad is what gives hope and makes you appreciate the good even more. I hope that Fred can come up with a good idea to help her. If anyone can, he will. I'm also glad that Ron is starting to come around. I hope that something good can happen with Lupin too. I'm really feeling sorry for him, but then, I've always been a Lupin fan. :)

Author's Response: *makes mental note to have something good happen to Lupin*

I am glad you like the plan. I thought about it for a long time before I decided on it. I remember speaking to Bridget about it, and she expressed her doubts quite rightly. It will be a tough one to pull off and so I am not going to rush it. If the story doesn't get compelted just yet, so be it, I want it to be right.

Thank you for your constant support. I aim to please, and I'm beginning to gain my confidence in the fic again.

Reviewer: princess in the moonlight
Date: 01/22/06 11:42
Chapter: Chapter 27

Yay! A plan!!! Personally, I think it is a 'tres bien' plan. And Hermione is 'tres intelligente' but Snape is kinda mean to her sometimes. and yes I am doing my french homework : - } Keep up the good work!!! Your story rocks!!!

Author's Response: Merci Beaucoup! A mon avie, Snape est stupide avedc Hermione quelquefois. Je voudrais Snape avoir encore respecte pour Hermione, mais c'est le vie!

*Counts the amount of errors in that short comment* Grrrr, I can't remember any of the French I learnt. Glad you enjoyed it - I am currently writing the next chapter.

Reviewer: Blackquill
Date: 01/20/06 9:55
Chapter: Chapter 1

I really like your story, I can't wait for the updates! I particularly liked chapter 26 because it gave a new imput... go on like this!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Hehe. The next chapter is now up... and it certainly gives new input! Enjoy!

Reviewer: cenedra
Date: 01/19/06 7:44
Chapter: Chapter 1

hi, i'm new to your story but its sooooo good, i read the whole thing in a couple of days and now i can't wait for your next chapter. maybe i should go back and review all the other chapters!? the only thing about your story is that i'm not really a hermione/snape shipper but its really good and well-written. even if you don't ship them its definateley a good read. anyway thats sort of just me. hope you update again soon, can't wait to see what happens

Author's Response: Arwwww thank you very much! To read it through in a couple of days takes some stamina, and I hope your enjoying it and that I don't let you down with the final events. I understand that quite a few of my readers aren't HG/SS... in fact, neither was I when I began writing this. It just happened the way it did - they kind of take over the plot themselves and insist on being written certain ways. I found it increasingly difficult to have them both in such an intimate environment, with her quite insecure and him the manipulator, without taking their relationship to that next level. So one day I just gritted my teeth and did it. I hate romance, usually, and so I try to keep any lovey doveyness well out of the way. Feel free to review other chapters, but I won't force you to. I tend to just review whenever and wherever myself. Laura xxx

Reviewer: saxaphreak
Date: 01/17/06 20:15
Chapter: Chapter 26

this is great! i spent last night and today reading over 12 chapters! i totally forgot about mnff. this story is turning out really great!

Author's Response: You totally forgot about MNff? Christ, I wish I could! *sniggers* I am glad you are enjoying it - 12 chapters is heavy going, especially considering the doom and gloom of this story. I use this story to project all my teenage angst into! Thank you for coming back, and I will try and update weekly from now on.

Reviewer: Cateria
Date: 01/17/06 9:24
Chapter: Chapter 26

hey, a new chapter!! I really like this chapter, and Joe seems like a truly nice and likeable character, a bit insecure and unsure, babbling indeed...lol; you've done a really good job on making him realistic. I don't know if I've said this before, but you a truly a very gifted writer, Hermione and Snape are both two difficult characters to write but you manage it wonderfully!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Hermione and Snape put me through my paces every week with their moodiness, and I am always trying to keep them true to the book whilst allowing them to do what I want them to do. Joe was cool to write... I am a babbler in real life, and so writing him came a little more naturally than Snape who is always so calm and collected. Next chapter is currently in queue... so it shouldn't be too long till it is up!

Reviewer: princess in the moonlight
Date: 01/15/06 14:16
Chapter: Chapter 26

yay another chapter!!!! Joe seems like a nice bloke if a bit nervous. Hermione needs friends, I mean even though she likes Snape, he must get a bit much after a while : - )

Author's Response: He does get a bit much after a while, indeed. *frowns at Snape and orders him to stop being such an old cynic* Hermione has trained herself to conceal her real emotions and put up a mask, whereas Joe just hasn't. He's clumsy and nervous. He doesn't understand why fate picked him to be a Death Eater but he'd do anything to return to his family. I am glad you are enjoying it so far... next chapter is up very soon (I finished writing it today!)

Reviewer: Cheshlin
Date: 01/14/06 16:03
Chapter: Chapter 26

I like Joe! I can't wait to get to know him a little more. I hope that he is as trustworthy as he seems. I also like the ideas that he helped Hermione come to. It should make the next few chapters pretty entertaining!! :)

Author's Response: Lol.... I love Joe, he's my nice-guy likeable OC. He's going to come into it a little bit more, seeing as he is wonderfully co-operative and allows me to write him so easily, unlike two other characters in the story *frowns at Hermione and Snape* The next chapter is a mind-boggler... I hope you understand it all.

Reviewer: dramione
Date: 01/14/06 12:43
Chapter: Chapter 1

This was excellent, I applaud you! 10/10

Author's Response: Merci beaucoup!

Reviewer: princess in the moonlight
Date: 01/10/06 14:37
Chapter: Chapter 25

It was very good, it was good to hear about Hermione's family. I feel so sorry for her though things just keep getting worse and worse.

Author's Response: Thank you. I wanted to show that things were already bad before she embarked on this journey... She felt guilty ever since she left the Wizarding World. I hope the next few chapters are a little lighter for you, things are on the up...

Reviewer: padfooot_emmy
Date: 01/08/06 18:50
Chapter: Chapter 25

i love the drama and just all the bad stuff that happens to hermione and i just love it ... im lost for words its so good keep it up i love it!!!!!!!!!!!!:)

Author's Response: You love all the bad stuff that happens to her? Oh dear... *huggles her protagonist* LOL! I know you don't mean it like that... I am glad you're enjoying it so far. I aim to please :-)

Reviewer: Cateria
Date: 01/08/06 2:46
Chapter: Chapter 25

Very good, once again eye-glueing. I feel kind of sorry for Hermione, withe her family... But, one of the best stories I've ever read here, please, keep up the good work and thanks for the very good read!

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you enjoy the next chapter, it's a little less gloomy. Keep checking back because it's in queue at this very moment. Glad you're enjoying it so far - it is a challegning story, hehe. Laura xxx

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES