Reviews For Lacrima Serpentis
Reviewer: hollybelview
Date: 04/14/06 7:50
Chapter: Chapter 32

hi just to say that I've been following this fic for a while now and it realy is superb!

well done you!

Reviewer: xenophiliac
Date: 04/12/06 20:15
Chapter: Chapter 32

Making up for lost time...This chapter made me consider the possibilities of Snape dying during battle. I mean if you were so willing to just hack off Neville (wait, was that you?)...or even Hermione herself. But shes gone through too much to just die, plus shes pregnant. Pregnant ladies don't die (please tell me its true!). And what about Harry? Well he's not exactly big in this fanfic and its a pretty popular theory anyways.... I want to say two things specifically: You are a brilliant writer and Lacrima and Warmth are both addicting but I don't think you were cut out to do comedy. Your works are very serious and they are best that way I think. Second thing, I looked at your livejournal account and it certainly explained why your alias is "insecurity"....I never got that just by reading your fics (yes, that was another compliment)

Author's Response: *jaw drops* Wow. You really do care about this fic, don't you? My LJ explains a lot about my personality and how life is very very weird for me at the moment. I'm a messed up person, and certainly insecure.

I am going to do a JKR and say that someone is going to die at the end of this fan fiction. It's a battle, so somebody has to, right?

Thank you very much for the review. You have me thinking. I may try and get the next chapter completed today so it can be first in queue tomorrow when it opens, lol. Warmth's next chap isn't going to be too long either.

Reviewer: Cheshlin
Date: 04/06/06 20:54
Chapter: Chapter 32

I was really happy to see this finally updated! I'm glad that unpoisoning the beer went well. I was worried that somehow Draco would be able to stop them. Poor Hermione is almost at her breaking point. I'm glad that Snape will try to help her find some peace before the day that really matters. I just hope it isn't his way of keeping her from being there. I haven't figured out which side he is on. He seems to be on the same side as her, but enough of his actions still point the other way. I look forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Oooooh. Thank you. You'll have to read on to find out whether he is or not. I have a few suprises in store... don't you worry.

Reviewer: Cateria
Date: 04/06/06 16:25
Chapter: Chapter 32

Now, that last bit surprised me a little ... Snape being kind and offering those kind of services? I find myself thinking, "that must be vital in some way", but I don't know how. I don't know at all. Which brings me to a compliment, and that is: you've managed to make me guess and search and grasp at thin air, wanting desperately to solve the ongoing mystery. How will the plan evolve? Just how will they finally put it into action? Which side is Snape actually on? Does he care enough for Hermione to make a sacrifice for her in battle? And so it goes on... I do love this story, and can't wait to see where it goes in the next chapter. Update soon!

Author's Response: *giggles* Thank you very much! I am glad that the mystery is still being upheld. There are going to be a couple more twists before you find out the answers. As for Snape taking Hermione away, I was worried it'd be OOC, but Snape knows Hermione needs to relax before the battle.

Reviewer: cenedra
Date: 04/06/06 12:13
Chapter: Chapter 32

Yea, another chpater, i was really looking forward to seeing if the plan works but it looks as if its going to now, i was really suprised by the way snape offered to bring hermione anywhere, is that important to the next chapter?

Author's Response: Yes. Very important. I need to carry on writing that chapter. It's my favourite so far. *adores Hermione and Snape* The plan is evolving nicely but it isn't water tight, there are still risks involved.

Reviewer: cenedra
Date: 04/02/06 13:32
Chapter: Chapter 31

i saw your note, please update soon if you can i can't wait to read what happens next, how many more chapters are you planning?

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm trying my best to. I put the next chap in queue but taht means it may be a week, if it gets accepted, until it's up. Chapter 33 is going well, though. And I think it's about 40 chapters... I may try and end on 40 so as to have it a nice, round number.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm trying my best to. I put the next chap in queue but taht means it may be a week, if it gets accepted, until it's up. Chapter 33 is going well, though. And I think it's about 40 chapters... I may try and end on 40 so as to have it a nice, round number.

Reviewer: BrokenAngel
Date: 03/30/06 18:57
Chapter: Chapter 30

I'm not sure if I have ever reviewed this story or not. But yeah, I have just finished what you have and I really really like it. I am a huge Snape fan and I really love how you have him like he is in the books--- not a bad guy, and yet not a good guy. Very very nice! 10/10

Author's Response: Like he is in the books? *adds brokenangel to her top 10 list of favourite people* Wow! It takes some doing getting him true to canon whilst also dealing with the awkward situation I've thrown him in. Thank you for the review, each one I get lifts my confidence.

Reviewer: Her My Own EE
Date: 03/30/06 12:00
Chapter: Chapter 31

My my! you do put a lot in your chapters. :) Fred was great! I was pretty sure if he tried he would find a way to invent. It was nice to have a lighter moment in such a heavy chapter. Of course Snape wearing Hermione's robes was funny too. Just one question on that. Because he is presumably much taller then her, wouldn't the robes be too short? I know they have magic for that, but, Mrs. Weasley was always buying Ron new pants in the books.

Author's Response: I'm glad you managed to understand my bodged-up attempts at humour! I honestly didn't think about the size of the robes, but as I imagine the cloaks, they are very long and trial down on the floor for every normal-sized person and so Snape's added height wouldn't be too much of a hindrance. But, that is just how i see them. I should be more careful with my phrasing. I see their robes as formal cloak-type things and then they'd have normal clothes underneath. Or something like that. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: hermione23_granger
Date: 03/29/06 21:19
Chapter: Chapter 31

What a great story you have going here. Keep updating it, I look foward to reading more.

Author's Response: Thank you. I try to update on a fortnightly basis and it will be updated soon, I promise.

Reviewer: StarryKnight
Date: 03/29/06 16:24
Chapter: Chapter 31

Wow.... I just spent the past few hours reading the entire story when I was supposed to be doing coursework and revising, but I really don't care. I was just gripped from the start. I registered just to comment on how amazing I thought it was. I just have to admire you for writing all this even when you have exams...I only have GCSEs but I find it hard to have much time for anything (well no surprise when get distracted easily by things like this). It was easy to get in to at the start, though everything seemed a bit out of place for the first few minutes, and then everything seemed to fit into place. Everything that happens in your story just seems to evolve perfectly. I wasn't convinced about Hermione/Snape at first, but you totally make it work, and you have converted me. Agh, I can't wait for the ending. This is so good, and I can tell that it's going to be one great ending.

Author's Response: GCSE's are no easy fate. 10 subjects, half of which you despise, to be done all in the summer, most of which having 2 2 hours exams. It's not easy. In some ways, the exams I'm doing in the summer pale in comparison (A levels in three subjects that I am good at!)

Thank you for the review! It really is lovely! I really like it when someone tells me taht they've read through the story, been irked by the HG/SS to begin but still enjoyed it. It really builds my confidence in the story. I am glad you like the plot because many times I've had doubts about it and, yes, I do hope it will be a good ending. In fact, I pray to God it will be!

Thanks again. Chapter 32 to appear sometime soon, once it is out of detention. Laura xxx


Author's Response: GCSE's are no easy fate. 10 subjects, half of which you despise, to be done all in the summer, most of which having 2 2 hours exams. It's not easy. In some ways, the exams I'm doing in the summer pale in comparison (A levels in three subjects that I am good at!)

Thank you for the review! It really is lovely! I really like it when someone tells me taht they've read through the story, been irked by the HG/SS to begin but still enjoyed it. It really builds my confidence in the story. I am glad you like the plot because many times I've had doubts about it and, yes, I do hope it will be a good ending. In fact, I pray to God it will be!

Thanks again. Chapter 32 to appear sometime soon, once it is out of detention. Laura xxx

Reviewer: Blackquill
Date: 03/24/06 8:41
Chapter: Chapter 31

Well, you're really drawing this fic to a close, and it looks like it'll be veeeeeeery interesting! I really like it, thanks for your efforts despite the exams and... I'm waiting the next chapter!

Author's Response: Ooooh. A newbie reviewer! *Gets excited* Thank you very much! My exams are drawing closer so it may take longer for updates, but I have only about 5 chapters left to write and they're ultra exciting ones!

Reviewer: xenophiliac
Date: 03/17/06 20:46
Chapter: Chapter 31

So this would be teh Happy Happy Joy Joy chapter or am i being too cynical? Only one thing I have to be nitpicky about because I realise that lately I haven't been commenting on spelling/grammar etc. Pensive is spelled Pensieve as in "sieve". Well I don't know if I quite follow the robe switch I'll look back on that, and the thing Fred made....he sounds pretty goofy. Like a ten year old who just figured out how to make an egg slip through a bottle if you have a burning match in it.........Keep up the great work this story has been bumped up to number one in my list of MNFF favorites.

Author's Response: Hahaha! Well... first off, I can't spell - it's my biggest weakness and I rely far too much on spellchecker. The Fred part was my very bodged up attempt at adding some humour in there... it really was a half-baked attempt at making my readers laugh. I was in a daft mood when I wrote that part. But I felt Fred should play a role and his thing did work (in an around about sort of way).

*Browses down xenophiliac's favourites list* Ooooh! You have PMoA on there... that is my favourite MNff story! I can't compete with Jan when it comes to this genre of writing (or any for that matter). *pimps PMoA religiously*

Thank you so much. You keep a smile on my face.

Reviewer: saxaphreak
Date: 03/17/06 17:08
Chapter: Chapter 31

amazing chapter! this plan cannot fail! i'm so excited to see what happens next...:):)

Author's Response: Yay! The plan isn't water-tight by any stretch of the imagination. Hermione has enemies at every turn. I am not going to make it easy for her!

Reviewer: Cheshlin
Date: 03/16/06 22:22
Chapter: Chapter 31

That was another great Chapter! I hope that Hermione is able to pull her plan off. She has sooooo many things that could go wrong ahead of her. I look forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Sooooo many things could go wrong. Thank you very much. Don't worry - it isn't going to be easy but it isn't going to impossible either.

Reviewer: cenedra
Date: 03/14/06 12:11
Chapter: Chapter 31

wow, i'm amazed you get the time to update so often if you're doing exams. thanks so much. hope you get an A+ in English, this story definately deserves it (if you're doing English).

Author's Response: Exams in less than three months and I'm already revising. Although, I should be doing more *shifts eyes over to textbook* Thank you very much. My English is going well, actually. I received an A in my last module.

Reviewer: padfooot_emmy
Date: 03/13/06 8:16
Chapter: Chapter 31

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa! another brilliant chapter !!! i love this chapter! plaese update soon! 10/10

Author's Response: Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa! Another review to make me smile! Thank you!

Reviewer: Cateria
Date: 03/13/06 1:53
Chapter: Chapter 31

So brilliant, amazing ... can't wait for the next chapter! The plan is really very well developed - no big gaping holes as far as I can see - and I'm very anxious to see it put into action.

Author's Response: Eeek. I'm a bit behind on my responding! Thank you very much! I worry so much about those plot holes, but I've been working it out in my mind and it may jsut work. There has to be an element of good luck involved when it coems to these things. Your anxiety will be appeased soon, I promise!

Reviewer: cenedra
Date: 03/11/06 14:23
Chapter: Chapter 31

Yay, Hermione's plan's going to work. That is so cool the way the thing works. by the way this story is one of only three in my favorites. i really like it and i check for the next chapter almost every day. Thanks.

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you! I try to update weekly but sometimes those annoying things called A levels get in the way and other times I'm just plain lazy. I'm trying not to make the plan look too easy because Hermione does have her work cut out.. but at the same time the story needs to carry on moving. I've written 1,000 words of the next chapter so it won't be too long. Laura xxx

Reviewer: SiriusHPfan2005
Date: 03/11/06 2:58
Chapter: Chapter 31

I have spent the last few hours reading the whole story so far and I can honestly say that I like it. At first I wasn't comfortable with the whole Snape/Hermione thing, but I would like to see where this goes.

Author's Response: Thank you! Hermione/Snape isn't a pairing for everybody but I'm converting a couple of my readers... lol. The 'romance' (for want of a better word) wasn't planned... it just happened. I hope you enjoy the ending.

Reviewer: Courtney22
Date: 03/09/06 20:29
Chapter: Chapter 14

I found this chapter very intersting. I haven't read all of your story but this chapter has turely intrigued me. I find your characterization interesting. Though the characters have obvioulsy been changed by the circumstances of your story they still seem to hold onto some of their intrinsic qualities which I think is a tough task you handled well.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! It is lovely to hear a review from someone new. Don't feel pressured to read all the story too quickly - it is long, has taken me 18 months to write and so I like it when my readers don't rush. Characterisation has been my biggest challenge with this story, no doubt about that. And I'm glad that for you it works.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
A Christmas in Azkaban by shadowkat678 3rd-5th Years
Hope is like a flickering candle. It can be snuffed out, but it can also be...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES