Reviews For Lacrima Serpentis
Reviewer: i_luv_snape
Date: 06/18/06 22:53
Chapter: Chapter 18

I dont think it was tedious to read. It explained alot of points and created a "bridge" between Ron and Hermione which I think is important. Good job and good luck on upcoming chapters.

Reviewer: i_luv_snape
Date: 06/18/06 22:15
Chapter: Chapter 17

I think this "incoherent mess" is great. Good job and good luck on chapters to come.

Reviewer: i_luv_snape
Date: 06/18/06 19:24
Chapter: Chapter 12

What does Lacrima Serpentis mean excatly?

Reviewer: Her My Own EE
Date: 06/10/06 13:22
Chapter: Chapter 33

Hermione finally gets some relief! Severus finally realizes his life is something worth living. He also gives Hermione some much needed TLC. It was much lighter, but, just what Hermione & Severus need before going into battle.

Reviewer: cenedra
Date: 06/07/06 14:27
Chapter: Chapter 33

i'm reviewing again to wish you best of luck in your exams which you said a few weeks ago started soon, my junior cert( irish gsces started today) so i just wanted to wish you best of luck especially in english

Author's Response: EXAMS ARE DONE! Thank you so much for your understanding and patience with them. English went fine. Good luck with the GCSE's - they can be a nightmare because there are just so darn many of them. *giggles*

Reviewer: Memento Mori
Date: 05/28/06 9:41
Chapter: Chapter 33

So good to see the story back on track after the long pause and this is a great chapter as always! :)
It is nice to see them get a bit of a break before it all starts... well its all been said by other commentators so I'll leave it here but keep going, your story is comming together very nicely

Reviewer: Cateria
Date: 05/27/06 5:23
Chapter: Chapter 33

Finally it came through.

Wow, that was, in lack of a better word, amazing. I haven't much to say but to repeat my former complements, but they all still stand.

Update soon, and thanks for the wonderful read.

Author's Response: *huggles* Thank you! I will try to update soon. I am just ultra pleased that you have all stayed with me after the break. It means an awful lot.

Reviewer: cenedra
Date: 05/26/06 5:27
Chapter: Chapter 33

i like this chapter it was a really good idea to give hermione a break before the battle i suppose she'll be better rested going into it and this will give her a resaon to want to survive when she sees that her future could be happy. i was hoping we'd get to read the start of the battle but this was a good chapter too.

Author's Response: I can't write battle scenes at all, hehe. I am much better at writing the lead up to them and the suspense. Obviously, I will have to grit my teeth and write a battle at the end, but I am putting it off at the moment. *giggles* Thank you so much for the review. Next chapter shouldn't take as long as this last one.

Reviewer: Cheshlin
Date: 05/25/06 22:56
Chapter: Chapter 33

That was a nice chapter. It is very cool to see Hermione and Snape relaxing a bit. I'm also glad that Severus managed to find some of the comforts that she really said she could use. That was really touching of him. Him offering to share his past a little bit of a surprise, too bad she didn't take him up on the offer. I look forward to the next chapter. At least she should have a very comfortable and good nights sleep before the battle begins.

Author's Response: Arwwww. Thanks. It is nice to see you caring so much about Sevvy and Mione's welfare! Severus, at the moment feels the need to 'confess his sins' to Hermione... he has a bit of a guilty conscience and, whilst he's not trying to put things right, he is wanting to get himself prepared for the battle. There will be lots of answers revealed in the next chapter.

Reviewer: xenophiliac
Date: 05/25/06 20:52
Chapter: Chapter 33

oooo *shudders* this treat for hermione seems so unlike snape except to use in the greater scheme of his plans. I didnt notice or remember anything different really between this and the original..... maybe this one is a little less fluffy. And, liek I said, Hermione deserves something for what she has braved and it sets a backdrop for snape-info. I believe he loves hermione and he does care about her, especially because of the baby (maybe that is his sole excuse) and I think the fact that he took the time to book a hotel and ahem, dress up, which seems unlike him under usual circumstances. nice work, once again I commend you on Lacrima, don't let a chapter or two set you back! :)

Author's Response: It is part of his greater scheme *cackles with laughter* This one is a little less fluffy, true. You discover a lot about Snape in the next chapter. It';s basically his chapter. Both this chapter and the next chapter have been in my head for about six months, and that is why I've found the most difficult to put down on paper. I work best when I am thinking on the spot. Thank you so much for the support you've given me this past month. You're a true friend and fan. *huggles*

Reviewer: StarryKnight
Date: 05/25/06 3:04
Chapter: Chapter 33

Wow, it really has been completely worth the wait for it. I'm glad I stuck by this story, it is getting better and better. I'm glad that they can have a small break from 'reality', and they have some hope. I can see how Snape feels cautious about putting too much hope in the future, considering that things are so bad at the moment for them, and that if he puts too much thought into them, and then he loses it... But the relationship between them is really encouraging, and great to read, even with Severus's reluctance, especially in a better setting. Keep going, I, at least, am willing to wait for it as long as it takes, though I know there are many many others who love this story. Thank you!!

Author's Response: Arwwww. Merci beaucoup! This chapter has been a bit of a migrane for me, but I really do have to thank all those who have made me believe in myself and my writing abilities again. I will not be giving up on Lacrima. There are about five more chapters to go, and I have just completed chapter 34. Your support as been amazing. Thank you so much.

Reviewer: woomama
Date: 05/20/06 16:28
Chapter: Chapter 1

I am really enjoying this story. No time for anything in depth right now, but please update soon!!!!

Reviewer: cenedra
Date: 05/19/06 17:05
Chapter: Chapter 33

Is this chapter giong to be up soon, i can't wait to find out what happens nexts!!! great story, i love it

Author's Response: Hiya. Thank you for the patience. The chapter is in queue and so, fingers crossed, it will be up soon.

Reviewer: potter_obsessed
Date: 05/10/06 11:23
Chapter: Chapter 32

i am missing this story please write the next chapter

Author's Response: I am doing all I can to get the next chapter to you ASAP. Thank you for your patience.

Reviewer: TangleWood
Date: 05/02/06 20:49
Chapter: Chapter 32

i've been following this story for forever! So, whats the hold up??? PLZ PLZ PLZ hurry, I cnat wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you for your support, it is very much appreciated. However, there is a hold up on the next chapter... a hold up that is beyond my control (the chapter is written) and I will do everything I can to get it up some time in the next month. This is as frustrating for me as it is you. Please try to be patient.

Reviewer: Memento Mori
Date: 04/27/06 12:54
Chapter: Chapter 32

hi! I am finally a member so now I can comment and its about time!! I have been following your story for a while and its just fantastic, yours was the first story I read and you got me addicted... shame on you! you got me addicted to a fanfiction!! ...and I thought I was so cool :/ ...just kidding! :) ... but now instead of studying I am waiting for an update, is it on its way? And also... your depiction and Snape and Hermione is truly fantastic, Snape is really my favorite character and you portray him perfectly!! Wow sorry about this loooong ramble! So to sum it up - Keep up the good work!!

Author's Response: Arwwww. Thank you so much - this review has given me a new boost of confidence, because it's taken a dip recently. I really hooked you on fanfic? Shock!Horror! Well, there are some really good Snape fics on this site, so if you want any rec's just give me a nudge (look through my favourites, some of them are amazing) . I have the next chapter written but it may be a while before it's on the site.. I will have it up as soon as I can. Thank you for the review and dedication to my story. Laura xxx

Reviewer: StaceyLC
Date: 04/24/06 11:46
Chapter: Chapter 32

Yay! Can't wait for the rest! And it's good that Hermione and Sev get some alone/cuddle time... hopefully ;)

Author's Response: Yes.... cuddle time to come... well, as much as Severus likes to be cuddled. *eyes him suspiciously* Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Her My Own EE
Date: 04/24/06 5:49
Chapter: Chapter 32

Oh, Everything is falling into place & Hermione is going to have a small amount of comfort for the night! Maybe Hermione & baby, Snape, Harry, Fred, Ron, Joe & his friend will all live. Ok so that is probably a little too happy sunshine for this genre. But, It would be nice to see Hermione & baby alive at the end of this story. I wouldn't mind if you allowed Voldemort to die either. :) Ahh it's your story & it's definitely creeped its way to my favorite so I'm a slave of whatever you decide to do with it. I do hope that you will enjoy writing the next chapter so much that it is done very soon. *wink*

Author's Response: I wouldn't mind if Voldemort died either... he's a little nasty sometimes, isn't he? LOL! The chapter is done and waiting for feedback before I can have it put up. It may be a little while, but I hope you find it worth the wait. I will put it up as quick as I can, that I promise you. Thank you for the review.

Reviewer: xenophiliac
Date: 04/16/06 9:18
Chapter: Chapter 32

So, I am sticking to my belief that Snape loves Hermione. Of course, I only have one piece of evidence and it could be used against me, but this is it: Why else would Hermione be pregnant? Snape doesn't just "forget" a contraception charm, and even if he appears to have "genuine alarm"
"Boiling over with rage at his cockiness, I blurt out exactly what it tests for. “Pregnancy!” His face suddenly drops. “It is a Muggle device that predicts to an accuracy of 99% whether or not a woman is pregnant.”

He stands wordless for a long moment. Eventually he makes an uncomfortably gesture for me to continue. “And…”

“And do you really think I’d bother telling you if it were simply a false alarm?” I spat out, not exactly the way I had planned to tell the news.

“You are kidding me, right? This is a wind up,” he retorts, his face now one of genuine alarm."
Hermione might not be at her best to distinguish between Snape's true feelings and the ones he puts on when he is acting. Snape meant for Hermione to be pregnant because he recognizes it as a way to protect her. Pregnancy promotes sympathy from other people, and even enemies can have a hard time finding the will to hurt a pregnant woman.

Basically I am believing this because I want to. There are so many Snape fics out there and he doesn't love very many people....in fact, none that we know of in the books. Besides Lily.

Author's Response: I love you. You probably have read in my LJ that something has happened with Lacrima, which means that the next chapter is having some troubles getting submitted. You have a great theory here... and your dedication to my fic is helping me find the courage to work through my latest hurdle and get the story completed. I won't say anything about your theory, except that you find out a lot of answers in two chapters' time. Snape/Hermione is far from a clear-cut pairing and I appreciate how you've identified with the complexeties of the characters. I am glad you have an attachment to my Snape... because I have an attachment to him, too... and I've given him a tough time in this fic up till this point. Bless him.

Reviewer: xenophiliac
Date: 04/16/06 9:12
Chapter: Chapter 32

So, I am sticking to my belief that Snape loves Hermione. Of course, I only have one piece of evidence and it could be used against me, but this is it: Why else would Hermione be pregnant? Snape doesn't just "forget" a contraception charm, and even if he appears to have "genuine alarm"
"Boiling over with rage at his cockiness, I blurt out exactly what it tests for. “Pregnancy!” His face suddenly drops. “It is a Muggle device that predicts to an accuracy of 99% whether or not a woman is pregnant.”

He stands wordless for a long moment. Eventually he makes an uncomfortably gesture for me to continue. “And…”

“And do you really think I’d bother telling you if it were simply a false alarm?” I spat out, not exactly the way I had planned to tell the news.

“You are kidding me, right? This is a wind up,” he retorts, his face now one of genuine alarm."
Hermione might not be at her best to distinguish between Snape's true feelings and the ones he puts on when he is acting. Snape meant for Hermione to be pregnant because he recognizes it as a way to protect her. Pregnancy promotes sympathy from other people, and even enemies can have a hard time finding the will to hurt a pregnant woman.

Basically I am believing this because I want to. There are so many Snape fics out there and he doesn't love very many people....in fact, none that we know of in the books. Besides Lily.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES