Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The Ballad of Odo

Name: fawkeshermione221 (Signed) · Date: 01/06/08 7:54 · For: Chapter 1
Wow! You did a wonderful job writing this - I too think Jo would write something very similar to this. Favorite part:
His favourite game was to sneak up on kids, And ó well, the restís rather messy.
Keep up the excellent writing!

~fawkeshermione

Author's Response: Thank you very much!!


Name: iheartnurdz (Signed) · Date: 11/10/07 0:03 · For: Chapter 1
Wow, amazing job! That was really great. Like everyone else said, it sounds just like something Jo would write. I'm in awe.

Author's Response: Thanks very much, iheartnurdz! :D


Name: tickled_pink (Signed) · Date: 10/27/07 20:59 · For: Chapter 1
Wow, this was very cleverly done, and actually quite funny in places! I love the way you've used Odo's epithets to show his growth and change - actually, in places this reminded me of Lewis Carol's The Jabberwocky, which is pretty much one of the world's greatest poems. All in all, I loved it!

Tickled Pink

Author's Response: I am honoured that you think this is a bit like The Jabberwocky, it is one of my favourite poems! Thanks very much!


Name: theawesomeness (Signed) · Date: 10/27/07 15:13 · For: Chapter 1
:D this is really cute. im adding it to my favorites

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, and thanks for the fav!


Name: purplepanther (Signed) · Date: 10/27/07 9:51 · For: Chapter 1
oh i like it! I'd always wondered who Odo was. nice poem!

Author's Response: Thanks, purplepanther!! Nice to hear from you!


Name: mo2 (Signed) · Date: 10/27/07 4:41 · For: Chapter 1
Great one.

Author's Response: Cheers!


Name: MissyQuill (Signed) · Date: 10/26/07 23:51 · For: Chapter 1
Awosome. This was so funny, I was laughing my head off. If JK had written the full version, I think this would be it. Once again, fantastic job.=Sammy

Author's Response: Wow, that's really nice of you to say that! :D Thank you!!


Name: Crows (Signed) · Date: 10/26/07 20:58 · For: Chapter 1
Very amusing to read. It's refreshing to read, and definitely sounds like a drinking song.

Author's Response: Thanks, Crows! Glad you liked it!


Name: gryffindor_lion (Signed) · Date: 10/26/07 20:20 · For: Chapter 1
That was so good!! I've been wanting to do that for a while, but you beat me to it :P .

Author's Response: Do it anyway! Seriously!! Check out the Odo's Songs c2 on fanfiction.net, it's for everyone who's written Odo ballads...join us! Lol! http://www.fanfiction.net/community/Odos_songs/31720/3/0/1/


Name: glerpi (Signed) · Date: 10/26/07 18:21 · For: Chapter 1
v.funny... very jk - the whole thing went together so well - now whenever i read that bit i will hear your version in my head and giggle... ta :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, glerpi! :D


Name: StellaSirius (Signed) · Date: 10/26/07 17:14 · For: Chapter 1
Ah! I love it. x] I especially liked the whole chimaera bit- you do excellent ballads! Legendary heroes... swash swash! Buckle buckle! 'Twas brilliant.

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks StellaSirius! Your review made me giggle!


You must login (register) to review.