Reviews For Only Hope
Reviewer: hhiidd
Date: 04/20/11 2:55
Chapter: Chapter 1

That was amazing. Even knowing what happens next, what she becomes, I wanted to run into the story and pull the knife away from her. I was actually glad that Voldemort stopped her.

Author's Response: Thanks so much.

Reviewer: ravenclawslostdiadem
Date: 04/07/08 20:33
Chapter: Chapter 1

Beautifully written, and gives new light to Bellatrix's decision and early life. I've never thought about her this way, with sympathy. It
has always been apathy, or worse, pity. Wonderful.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :D *hugs Bella*

Reviewer: riddler22
Date: 03/27/08 21:14
Chapter: Chapter 1

nice although i didnt really think of bella as the weepy type but i still love it

Author's Response: I think everyone is the weepy type at one time or another. Thanks for the review. :D

Reviewer: DracosBaby_232
Date: 10/20/07 10:56
Chapter: Chapter 1

Wow. A very sad slternative to suicide but anything is better than offing yourself don't you agree?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: beauty and brains
Date: 10/14/07 20:56
Chapter: Chapter 1

This one-shot really gets under your skin. You did a wonderful job of showing just how far some totured souls will go when they are ignored completely. Every person, I'm sure, has gone through a period like you show Bellatrix - wondering just how much their life matters on this earth.

The way you wrote this lonely girl was better than I have ever seen young Bellatrix. The way she assumes no one even cares enough to notice her is very gripping, to the point where we can feel horribly for one of the most hated characters throughout the series. Briefly, she wondered if there was anyone who would care. She wondered if there was one person in the world who would truly care if she froze to death. No one came to mind. This bit sent a tingle up my spine, for how many of us wondert who really does care about us out there?

Of course, she could just use her wand to end it all. That idea had been in her mind for years, but she never wanted to go through with it. A simple Killing Curse would make her death as quick and pointless as her life. This again reminds me of how much I myself have thought about just how mediocre my life feels at times. But then, I think of my plans for the future, and how much of an impact I might have. This goes for Bellatrix as well, and though she did not have a good impact on the world, it was a large one none the less.

Rushing down the stairs, she felt tears stinging her eyes for the first time. She fought them back. Tears would not get the best of her. This was what had to be done. There was no use crying about it. The bluntness of her thoughts is surprisingly good - perfect for what she thought would come. I have never felt more sympathy for Bellatrix than I did right here. Her mindset shows that what should be done will be done, even if it is the death of her.

All around, wonderful story. This shows a surprisingly refreshing side of Bellatrix, and you have a wonderful way of writing her. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

Reviewer: Gamma Orionis
Date: 10/12/07 23:48
Chapter: Chapter 1

Wow, this was a really interesting story...! I can only hope that you will add more chapters...Here are my favorite descriptions, and why. :)

That revelation did not sadden her. It was a simple fact. It was the way things had to be.

The bluntness of these sentences are poetic at the same time.

the peace of the grave. make death sound so poetic...apologize for describing your sentences with the same word, but it's totally true. :)

The dagger’s absence would be detected long before her own and mourned with more passion and honesty.

You really get a sense of the kind of relationship (or lack of) that Bellatrix has with her family. Really, really good!

I can only assume that this man who offers an opportunity is Lord Voldemort himself. YEAH!!! I'm a major Bellatrix/Voldy shipper, so excuse my disgusting excitement. :) I love this story so far...keep going!

The only criticism I have is to maintain Bellatrix as a strong, sadistic this part, she is in despair...but please do not keep her like this for all of the story, because that would be OOC. However, her despair in this part is reasonable, don't get me wrong...anybody would be if they were attempting suicide, wouldn't they?

And I have to ask...was that dagger in any way inspired by the "silver knife" she used to kill Dobby in Deathly Hallows??

Author's Response: I'm sorry to say, there won't be anymore chapters. This was a one-shot. And no, the dagger was not inspired by the dagger used to kill Dobby. I never even thought of that, actually. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: xxlightningboltxx
Date: 10/12/07 17:17
Chapter: Chapter 1

Your descriptions in this one shot are really good. It gave a mysterious edge to it. However, I think the ending was a little rushed. I don't want to tell you how to write your own fanfiction but I just thought everything was flowing really well and then there was just a sudden stop. Overall though, I totally enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: loveismagicharry
Date: 10/12/07 14:38
Chapter: Chapter 1

I liek this, but I din't expect Bellatrix to be so sad and emotianal I guess there was mroe to her than just hate and anger and evil

Author's Response: *hugs Bella* I think there is a lot more to her than that. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: RonandMioneForever
Date: 10/12/07 14:21
Chapter: Chapter 1

Recently I was wondering if I feel bad for Bellatrix because there must have been something that drove her to the person she became. I did pity Voldemort after all for his inability to love. After this I'm positive there was a reason, possibly like the one in your story, and I do feel sad that she chose that route to overcome it. You wrote this wonderfully.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I've always felt for Bella. I think there's a lot more to her than we got to see in the HP books. Thanks for leaving a review.

Reviewer: Saif
Date: 10/12/07 0:05
Chapter: Chapter 1

Creepy, but brilliant!

Author's Response: Thank you!

You must login (register) to review.
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.

We have stories and authors in this archive.


Choose Theme:
The Green Knight Rises by Kerichi 6th-7th Years
In Creevey Comics the Green Knight works alone to uncover the truth. Scorpius...
Flowers in Winter by silverfirelizard53 6th-7th Years
She was a girl of exceptional talent and a kind heart, but she had been born...
Under the Southern Cross by FloreatCastellum 1st-2nd Years
Rolf Scamander has ventured to a remote archipelago to study a rare and exotic...
Today Will Be Better, I Swear! by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
'I'm going to miss you, Mr Ollivander,' said Luna, approaching the old man.'And...
Honestly by Gmariam 3rd-5th Years
Seven months after leaving Hogwarts, James Potter is fighting for the Order...