Reviewer: buckbeaker
Date: 01/10/08 22:37
Chapter: Parallels

argh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! hermione you're such an idiot!!!!!!!!!!! still love the story, i have no revisions for you.

Author's Response: Hmm, how was Hermione an idiot? Please tell me, I'd like to know, and thanks for reviewing! :)

Reviewer: buckbeaker
Date: 01/10/08 22:09
Chapter: In Pursuit of the Chase

this is one of the first pieces i've read that isn't crap. your flow is good, you grammar is good, and i love the plot line. keep writing!

Author's Response: Ahahaha, thank you so much for your thoughts--I'm so glad you think my story is good. :)

Reviewer: nargle_infested_wand
Date: 01/06/08 14:00
Chapter: Parallels

wow, it's really good, i read this all at once without a break ....
you know, i know this would ruin your story but wouldn't it be sooo much easier if draco just used a love potion on her or something? xD

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying this story--I enjoyed writing it! Actually, if Draco used a love potion, don't you think Harry and Ron (and the rest of the people in their year) would know? When a love potion's been used, a person's behavior changes so dramatically that it'd be ridiculously obvious that somebody had used a love potion on Hermione to make her be (or think she was) in love with Draco. This was displayed in HBP when Romilda Vane's Chocolate Frogs made Ron convinced he was in love with her. Also, love potions are not permanent and have to be taken regularly (for example, Merope Riddle had to keep subjecting Tom Riddle with the love potion to keep him in love with her). All those things make a love potion a very bad choice. Also, although Draco is probably smart enough to make a love potion, but I don't think he'd want to go through that much work! And as you point out, there would be no story if that's all Draco did. Thanks for reviewing. =)

Reviewer: NorthernPhoenix
Date: 01/06/08 2:50
Chapter: Parallels

Very interesting story. Looking forward to the next chapter. Only one question... did Dracro give up being chasser? Not that I really care if he plays or not (I am much more looking forward to his increased interaction with Hermione) but I was just wondering.

Author's Response: If Draco had given up being Chaser, don't you think I would have said so? Anyways, in a few chapters, there will be a Quidditch game. Thanks for reading! =)

Reviewer: poisonapple
Date: 01/03/08 18:16
Chapter: Parallels

I told myself that after I read the last chapter posted for this story, I would give a long review (which you said you liked.) So please bare with me. I might not make sense at times, but I'm trying my best. :D
Anyways, whenever I read a story or a book, I always rely on the first chapter (or introduction in some cases) to "lure" me into finishing the book/story. The first chapter DEFINITELY lured me in. Actually, my hunger for a Dramione fic first lured me in, but your summary and first chapter trapped me in (and sorry for going overboard with all these personification sentences.).
You are amazing when it comes to descriptions and using "wow" words, as my English teacher likes to call them.
The story is interesting throughout all the chapters; my eyes never left the screen, and I'm blaming you for the colorful dots I now see every time I blink (Just kidding :D).
I'm practically in love with all kinds of Dramione fics, but your's has got to be one of my favorites.
Overall, you are a brilliant writer with a brilliant story. I have no negative comments, except that I want more! But I don't want to sound too greedy.
Anyways, thank you for writing this amazing story and I hope you update soon.

...and sorry if this isn't very long. I tried my best. :D

Author's Response: I really appreciate your efforts as a reader to make me happy by leaving such a nice review, as you did, so thanks for that. :) I'm glad that my first chapter was good enough to hold your interest to keep reading. I would like to know just which of the words I used were considered "wow" to you! Again, thanks for the review and BTW, I love your username--it makes me think of Snow White biting into the poisoned apple! :)

Reviewer: Acheron_Riddle
Date: 01/03/08 17:26
Chapter: Parallels

Alright, so I promised an insightful review! From the moment I read the first chapter, it was pure enjoyment and I was more than impressed with the patience and direct use of the plot. It's believable in every word -- if this were J.K Rowling herself, I wouldn't be the least bit suprised...although we know she wouldn't pair the alpha and omega as you and I seem to love. xD

Malfoy's insight's are interesting and you take him to a different level. Meaning, you can understand him much more without being the static character of just a bully. Going beyond, is the key word and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Everything seems believable which is why I loved it so much and CANNOT wait until Draco actually gets Hermione to "fall in love with him."

Although, their hatred can be more vicious -then again I always liked a bot of wrath xD - I loved it. Please submit soon! I shall be waiting!

xoxoxoxoxo

Author's Response: This was an insightful (and delightfully long) review, which I really appreciate! I'm surprised that you'd compare anything I wrote to that of the Almighty (JKR herself--duh), but I'm touched that you think so highly of my writing. I too love Draco and Hermione sniping at each other (and I love writing it between them too!)--is it strange for people to enjoy cattiness? I guess that's why reality TV shows can be so successful...anyways, thanks for leaving a detailed review (my favorite kind!) :)

Reviewer: Acheron_Riddle
Date: 01/03/08 17:04
Chapter: Incarcerated Truths Revealed

Yeah, I am, and I’m supposed to bring you to the Dark Lord and your best friend to your death like a tea party. Charming.


THAT left me falling off the chair. Literally. Oh my goodness. That was great.

Author's Response: I absolutely love writing character's thoughts, and I'm glad you liked that one. Thank you so much for reading! I especially appreciate it when readers tell me not just that they liked it, but why, so thanks. :)

Reviewer: 3214111
Date: 01/01/08 19:45
Chapter: Parallels

this story is awesome please keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! :)

Reviewer: Announcer_of_Monkeys
Date: 01/01/08 13:14
Chapter: Parallels

This is really good, i love this pairing!

Author's Response: Thanks for your thoughts! I love the Hermione/Draco pairing as well (which is rather obvious since I'm writing a Dramione story but I thought I'd say so anyways). BTW, I love your username! :)

Reviewer: muggleprincess72
Date: 01/01/08 1:06
Chapter: Parallels

love this fic! hurry with the next chapter

Author's Response: Thanks for reading--the next chapter won't be submitted until the queue is open (not until January 3rd, unfortunately), and after that, it takes around 2 weeks for the mods to approve.

Reviewer: Suika07
Date: 12/29/07 2:04
Chapter: Parallels

ohh the tension!!!
great job with the characterizations! i loved the interaction between hermione and draco, and that "you're beneath me" line. oohh!
short chappie, but probably my favorite so far! the momentum is definitally rolling, and the tension is building between those two.. gotta love it!
cant wait to read more!

Author's Response: Hermione and Draco's interactions are the most tension-filled ones, and the most fun to write! I'm glad everyone's enjoying them so far. :) Thanks for reviewing, Suika07! :)

Reviewer: LandL2
Date: 12/28/07 8:48
Chapter: Parallels

great chapter! I was actually at work and checking my email, when I saw there was an update. So I read the chapter on my cell =) (couldn't wait! grins).

As always, I really enjoyed this. The whole “You’re beneath me.” was brilliant!

You know, I was actually laughing out loud and ppl were looking...I couldn't help it, you just have the power to make me laugh!

I notice that Draco...you know he went to her willingly. So that means he really is desperate to find someone to talk to. Thats kinda sad...for him! He's trying to...hmm...make it all like before (insulting her and all) because he does not like the task set in front of him...being forced to do whatever.

"Did she…enjoy his company?"

I think she does!

Update soon!

Author's Response: So my story is good enough to distract you from work? How awesome! (Well, not for your work obviously...) "You're beneath me" seems to be a hit with everyone, and I can credit an episode of Buffy the Vampire Slayer for inspiring that line. I'm glad my story made you laugh out loud--I'd love to know what part made you laugh out loud! Draco did indeed visit Hermione willingly--not only is he desperate for someone to talk to (Moaning Myrtle anyone?), he feels both compelled and obliged to talk with Hermione because of his "mission". Does Hermione enjoy his company? Well, Hermione will find out herself soon enough...Thanks for reviewing! :)

Reviewer: Misdemeanor1331
Date: 12/27/07 23:17
Chapter: Parallels

Oh man! This chapter was on-target!! Everyone was wonderfully in character. I really like your Ginny. She reminds me of the chorus in Sophoclean/Ancient Greek literature: the voice of reason and sanity within the mayhem and action. She voices more wisdom than she knows, which is great good fun to read!

The dialogue between Hermione and Draco was also very well written - an awesome improvement! (Not like the old dialogue wasn't good, but this just seemed to be more believable, I guess!)

Your vocabulary is great, by the way.
It was the lack of acknowledgment that burned her with resentment she couldn’t explain to herself. Packed full of amazing, powerful words! So eloquent!
Your vilification knows no limits. Great, again!
And the whole You're beneath me bit...oh man! That was great. I feel like dear Draco was utterly surprised for a moment but, being the cunning boy that he is, didn't let it show.

Anyways, my favorite chapter so far, for sure! Hope you had a good holiday!

Author's Response: I'm glad you think everyone was "wonderfully in character", which is THE most important thing to me. As for Ginny, despite not being a fan at all of her character, through books 5-7 she speaks her mind, which gives her more of the fun dialogue to write (how's that for irony? I don't like her, but I like writing her). I'm gratified that you think the Dramione interaction is getting better--as it should! The "You're beneath me" thing was inspired by "Fool for Love", an episode in season 5 of Buffy the Vampire Slayer, and it seemed suitable to use in the chapter. The line "Your vilification knows no limits" was fun to write because basically, all of the barbs that Hermione and Draco exchange are just that--vilification. (What a great way to begin a relationship...haha). Draco was indeed offended and surprised by Hermione's refrain of "You're beneath me", but was too proud to show it. Thanks so much for your detailed review! (And my holiday was fine, thanks). :)

Reviewer: La_Rubinita
Date: 12/27/07 21:39
Chapter: Parallels

Bravo! I think this was my favorite chapter by far. You've really embraced Hermione as a character, something that I think was lacking in previous chapters. Keep up with her development, it's very well done.

The dialogue in this chapter was excellent. From Ginny to Draco, I wouldn't change a single line.

I absolutely loved the Draco/Hermione interaction this time around. It was tense, but with purpose. And Draco's one to talk, acting like Hermione is the only one who enjoys their little tete-a-tetes. He came to learn whether she'd leaked his secret, but stayed because he loves bickering with her. All in all this was a brilliant chapter; I can't wait for more. Keep up the good work, and happy holidays!

Author's Response: Thanks so much again for your reviewing consistently with every chapter--it's much appreciated. I'm glad you thought the dialogue was good, because it's my favorite part of writing and reading a story. Draco is quite the hypocrite, but then, who isn't? He initiates contact and then taunts her for enjoying it. Thanks so much for reading! :)

Reviewer: Dramione Luva
Date: 12/18/07 14:03
Chapter: Dreams of Dungeons

Wow!! I like writing Dramione stories, but i never thought of this plot!! Dont worry, i wont take it, but this is probably going to turn into a very creative and interesting story!! Thanks fopr writing it so far!

Author's Response: I'm glad you think my plot is unique! :) Thanks for reading and reviewing, and I hope you continue to do so. :)

Reviewer: LandL2
Date: 12/09/07 10:33
Chapter: Incarcerated Truths Revealed

nice chapter!
I liked draco's encounter there, well written.

Reactions are believable,
as always, keep up the good work!

good luck with the writing of the next chapter (which will be ready soon I hope? =D)

Very interesting and enjoyable fanfic, please continue soon!!

Author's Response: Hmm, everyone seems to think I'm writing this story at the same pace it's being posted, but the truth is, I'm way ahead of how much is posted right now...however, the eighth chapter will have to wait a while before being posted because I got myself a beta reader! Thanks for the praise, it's much appreciated! :)

Reviewer: LandL2
Date: 12/09/07 10:06
Chapter: Dragon Under the Bed

I like the fact that both Draco and Nott are referring to two different things without realizing it =)
good job on this chapter, enjoyable as always!

Author's Response: Irony is always fun. XD Thanks for reading. :)

Reviewer: snapefan2007
Date: 12/07/07 20:53
Chapter: Incarcerated Truths Revealed

ooooh.... it's good, i like it!

Author's Response: You don't know how gleeful I am to know that! Thanks for reading! :)

Reviewer: Misdemeanor1331
Date: 12/03/07 22:26
Chapter: Incarcerated Truths Revealed

Hm, interesting chapter. Action was good, dialogue intriguing, but I couldn't help but feel that Hermione was a bit OOC. I can't exactly pin it - could be the way that she was demanding things from Draco. Like, I know that she's a woman on a mission and she's going to do whatever needs to be done, but somehow confronting Draco in this way didn't seem right. Could be too impulsive. Could've been the threats. They didn't seem quite right - maybe not strong enough for her. I don't know. Just hone her character, I guess.
I do like Draco's reaction to it all. When he recalls the dream... its blood, ice, and anguish Good powerful words. Nice usage. I don't know if he would've shown her the Dark Mark, but at the same time, if his mission is to get closer to her, then this is a good way to do it. And she's walking right into it. A momentary lapse of judgment for our heroine, I think.

capacious depths Cool wording. In fact, I liked that whole paragraph. I thought it was a good kind of 'Lion King' moment (if you'll excuse the reference). Man looks into reflective surface, sees something not usually seen, which invokes emotion. Yes, very good indeed. :)

Overall, pretty good. Watch your Hermione, but other than that, yeah, pretty good. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Another wonderful review..:) I do have an explanation for Hermione's "OOC-ness..."we all know that Hermione is known for "knowing everything", so when she doesn't, she'll try to dig up information (for example, researching elf slavery in GoF), but in this case as Draco pointed out at the end of the chapter, the "library can't help you". If she wants answers, she'll only be able to get them from him. So naturally (or maybe not naturally, haha), she'll go straight to the source for the information!She knows Draco's up to something, and she wants to know what! (In your next review, maybe you could tell me if you think this explanation is plausible). Draco showing Hermione the Dark Mark was a moment of weakness, which he immediately regretted after he did (he's done this before in canon when he alarms the hell out of Harry by actually crying to Moaning Myrtle). I'm really happy that somebody liked the flashback to the dream, because I added that in last minute out of inspiration. :) And yes, the "momentary lapse of judgment" is indeed a very good way to phrase our two characters here. :) Haha, "Lion King" moment? I really love that reference, because I've always loved Simba! Thanks for reviewing again! :)

Author's Response: In my haste to address everything you said, I forgot one thing...Hermione threatening people is not the sort of thing she's accustomed to doing, but as we know, when pushed to her last nerves, Hermione can be unpredictable (let us revert to that wickedly funny moment when she smacks Draco across the face--teehee). Your reaction to Hermione's threat was the same as my fanon Draco's--skepticism. Hence the goading from Draco! :) Thanks for your input once again. :)

Reviewer: La_Rubinita
Date: 12/03/07 11:44
Chapter: Incarcerated Truths Revealed

oooo... How interesting. I loved the Dramione action! It was very well written. I was surprised (and glad) that Draco admitting to having the Dark Mark. I can't wait for more! WIll there be more Dramione in the next chapter? Hurry and update, yeah?

Author's Response: I'm many chapters ahead than this one, so no worries, updates are a-comin'. I'm glad that you loved the first taste of Dramione action in this chapter, and now that they've had this encounter, I can promise there will be even more. Thanks for continuing to read & review, it's much appreciated! :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES