Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Just a Game?

Name: LilyPotter65 (Signed) · Date: 07/03/08 10:36 · For: Just a Game?
Good, good, just one little problem...
WHY CAN'T I READ THE BIRDY NOTE!!!!??
But it is rather good. A little confusing when Professor Flitwick talks, isn't it supposed to be exams, not practice? Oh well. Yes, I am convinced to read Unrequited.


Name: Magic Muffin (Signed) · Date: 03/24/08 7:27 · For: Just a Game?
I dont know. I liked it, and I think other people will,too, but I think it could have more at the end...So I'm going to go read Unrequited. :D

Author's Response: Well, I discussed adding more with my betas, but ultimately I decided that Lily WAS unsure of whether it was a game or not until seventh year, and since this is only sixth, the question had to remain unanswered. Besides, it's a canon ship—you know what happens! >.< Thanks for the review!


Name: n0v0 (Signed) · Date: 03/23/08 14:33 · For: Just a Game?
im goin to read unrequited, somehow i think this fic is a ploy to get people to read unrequited !!!!! anyways, nice fic.

Author's Response: Hehe, no actually it wasn't till after I wrote this fic that I realised it would be good as a chapter in Unrequited. But if it gets people to read Unrequited I'll be very happy indeed! XD


Name: ren_a87 (Signed) · Date: 11/30/07 22:46 · For: Just a Game?
Well, my first reaction was to demand a Lily/James fic...but then I remembered you have the Sirius/James/Lily triangle one going so it may work in there or just may be really difficult to do at the same time. So I guess I will just say you write really well as Lily too!

Author's Response: I figure one Marauder-Era fic at a time is more than enough… Plus, who knows how Unrequited will work out! (er, besides me, of course) I'm glad you liked it! And the chapter in Unrequited for this chapter is coming up!


Name: Afifa (Signed) · Date: 11/30/07 17:35 · For: Just a Game?
omg! i loved it! like totally! good job! (Y)

Author's Response: Thanks so much!


Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 11/15/07 20:07 · For: Just a Game?
Loved it! The whole Lily and James relationship revolved around head games and this really brings that out

Author's Response: You're on a reviewing spree, aren't you! ^_^ James was messing with her head for years, and she had to realise it eventually. Thanks!


Name: duskshadow (Signed) · Date: 10/31/07 3:47 · For: Just a Game?
*grins absurdly at screen* this is absolutely awesome! You have such a strong narrative voice, usually one-shots kinda annoy me but this one really packs an impressive punch, you really feel as though you are inside her head. I love the rational vs irrational - internal dialogue with Lilly trying to justify everything...

truely fantastic work - if this is your first fan fic then all i can say is that I hope to see more very soon with your name on 'em.

Author's Response: Thanks for the great review! I tried to make this powerful, and I'm glad you think it was! This is actually my fifth fic. Thanks for your encouragement!


Name: Pissenoffanis (Anonymous) · Date: 10/24/07 23:43 · For: Just a Game?
Interesting... James has quite some will to keep staring at someone non-stop like that! :) But whoah Lily got affected quite badly. Nice writing!

Author's Response: James is slightly obsessed. ^_^ Thanks for the review!!


Name: Hogwarts Alumni (Signed) · Date: 10/20/07 23:46 · For: Just a Game?
hmm, very good. I like how she says that she thinks she is always losing the game - when in fact there IS no game at all, therefore she cannot be winning...

I'm making my head spin. good job tho! I'm going to go check out your other fic right now ;)

Author's Response: But to Lily there's a game. Maybe to James there never was, but he sure acted like it! Thanks for the review!


Name: cyt_potter (Signed) · Date: 10/20/07 16:44 · For: Just a Game?
Oh poor Lily! I think you did a great job! And to think the poor girl was thinking all of this right before exams! lol Great job!I'm going to check out the other fic!

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope you like Unrequited!!


Name: i_hart_wheezys (Signed) · Date: 10/17/07 23:39 · For: Just a Game?
haha. i think i shall use said little review box :) lol. awsome oneshot. i like how you captured lily's thoughts. you really show how her confused emotions and determination not to fall fo james gets mixed together. Awsome story and i do believe i will read unrequited :)

Author's Response: Thanks! And yay for reading Unrequited!!


Name: loveismagicharry (Signed) · Date: 10/17/07 20:14 · For: Just a Game?
It was good..but you could have ended it a bit more...make a sequel

Author's Response: I think you read Unrequited at some point... So if you decide to keep reading, I guess this will be ended a bit more. Besides, this is a canon ship, so we know how it ends! ^_^


Name: bluemoon13 (Signed) · Date: 10/17/07 20:03 · For: Just a Game?
Interesting...I think that would be the sort of thing Lily would think....Good Job

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it!


You must login (register) to review.