Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For A Fresh Start

Name: anath (Signed) · Date: 11/24/07 17:04 · For: Ruffled Feathers
This story is gorgeous! Your characters are very convincing and I love all of them.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :D


Name: PadfootnPeeves (Signed) · Date: 11/24/07 8:42 · For: Ruffled Feathers
that was a cute chapter especially at teh end! i like this story... its not too boring and really lovely... can't wait for the next chappie! how long is this going to be, by the way?
~Padfoot

Author's Response: Well... I'm a grad student and as term is nearing it's end... it could be a bit of a wait. (Sorry!) I'll try to get it done as soon as possible though!


Name: daffy (Signed) · Date: 11/24/07 7:59 · For: Ruffled Feathers
hey!! even i am proud of malfoy... both of them!!
just loved their reactions..... just d way i had imagined! the letter draco wrote to his parents was really cute and amazin
keep updating!!


Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: x0x_shannon_x0x (Signed) · Date: 11/24/07 3:31 · For: Ruffled Feathers
WRITE MORE ASAP!!!!! this series/what evar u want 2 call it rox!!!!


Name: x0x_shannon_x0x (Signed) · Date: 11/24/07 3:20 · For: Seeing Things in a Different Light
this is a really good series/what ever u want 2 call it but do u really think a bou would end a letter with 'luv'? cos i dont. but i am loving reakding this series/what ever u want 2 call it!!!! cant what 2 read more!!!!! :)

Author's Response: I don't think he would for anyone but family, but 'from" seemed a bit impersonal and "sincerely" a bit too old. Thanks for the review!


Name: DMTAT003 (Signed) · Date: 11/23/07 22:14 · For: Ruffled Feathers
Wow. I really liked Draco's change of heart. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: Phoenix13 (Signed) · Date: 11/23/07 18:25 · For: Ruffled Feathers
Oooh, I like this. This chapter was a bit short though...huh...
Well, keep writing; this seems like a great story.

Author's Response: Thanks, I expect the next will be one will be longer. :)


Name: Phoenix13 (Signed) · Date: 11/23/07 18:24 · For: Ruffled Feathers
Oooh, I like this. This chapter was a bit short though...huh...
Well, keep writing; this seems like a great story.


Name: skippy agogo (Signed) · Date: 11/23/07 18:17 · For: Ruffled Feathers
Love it. Reactions to the letters and the replies sent off are very well done. Just the right type of tale.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!


Name: gitgit (Signed) · Date: 11/23/07 17:49 · For: Ruffled Feathers
YAAAAAAAAAAY i like the chapter it was nice and sweet ... can't wait till the story starts picking up :D

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: Porks (Signed) · Date: 11/23/07 17:49 · For: Ruffled Feathers
Really well done, really close to the books. Keep updating quickly.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll try!


Name: anath (Signed) · Date: 11/20/07 17:24 · For: Seeing Things in a Different Light
This story is great so far! The characters are very well thought and their actions are understandable. Neville is great. Hoiw much people change...

Author's Response: Thanks! :)


Name: njyecats (Signed) · Date: 11/20/07 16:12 · For: Seeing Things in a Different Light
I'm really enjoying this one! I can't wait until there's more to read

Author's Response: I'll try to update more frequently. Thanks for the review! :)


Name: Her My Own EE (Signed) · Date: 11/20/07 0:04 · For: Seeing Things in a Different Light
I really enjoy this story!

I like how you show that well meaning adults often lead their children on paths they wouldn't neccessarily want. Draco, simply wanted for his son never to be caught up in pureblood mania. He made sure he knew his son was loved not matter what he became. Though Draco may not have wanted Scorpius in Gryffindor, his being there could very well mean the true end to the Malfoy /Potter fued.

I'll be waiting to see where else you take this fic!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :)


Name: Wicked Wench (Signed) · Date: 11/18/07 5:09 · For: Seeing Things in a Different Light
I really like this story. I like how Rosie is so much like her mother.

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: duelingmaster23q (Signed) · Date: 11/17/07 21:59 · For: Seeing Things in a Different Light
Awesome. I like Scorpious. 10/10 ten out of tens


Author's Response: Thanks! :)


Name: shaggy_muggle (Signed) · Date: 11/17/07 21:41 · For: Seeing Things in a Different Light
good stuff. i have to nitpick, however. i know a bit about agriculture and botany, so i noticed a little problem. you wrote that the plants in longbottom's office receive continual sunlight. this is not healthy for a plant. it is similar to depriving an animal of sleep. during the day is when a plant makes energy n the form of sugars, but at night is when they grow. continual sunlight would result in a dehydrated plant (from the high mount of sugar, and the heat from the sunlight) with severely stunted growth. it would die rather quickly. and longbottom would know this. it would be wiser to have him simply reproduce the charm in the great hall that allows the sky to be viewed.

but i dont mean to be negative. this is a great story, and i love it. im just a little disappointed that you took so long to update! i really look forward to the next chapter. i want to see how the malfoy family reacts. i could picture lucius sending a howler, perhaps. keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Well, first of all, you may have singlehandedly rescued my houseplants (we had a grow light for them at night) As for Neville, I"ll rewrite when time permits to make it like the Great Hall, but always a sunny day (but a normal night). Until then, I'll just hide behind the old stand-by of "Umm, well you see, THOSE were Neville's magical plants that oddly enough love constant sunlight... his non-weird plants are in the greenhouses." I'm glad you enjoy it so far and I will try to update as often as time permits. Thanks for the review (my plants say 'thanks' too!)


Name: Sev and Lily (Signed) · Date: 11/17/07 21:32 · For: Seeing Things in a Different Light
I'm loving this story! (but if i don't ever finish my English paper b/c i was prodcrastinating by reading this i completley blame you :) ) i can totaly picture lil scorpius and i love him. keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks and I hope that the English paper got finished! :)


Name: DMTAT003 (Signed) · Date: 11/17/07 17:04 · For: Seeing Things in a Different Light
I really like how you started and ended with a letter; I really like where this is going.

Author's Response: Thanks! :)


Name: CakeorDeath (Signed) · Date: 11/17/07 17:03 · For: Seeing Things in a Different Light
Please update! It is fab!

Author's Response: Will do! And thank you!


You must login (register) to review.