MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For A Fresh Start

Name: mock_turtle (Signed) · Date: 12/13/07 19:50 · For: Great Expectations
draco is more human in this story than any other I have read. that bit about the drawing room, the bit about how scorpius won't necessarily be in slytherin, the conversation at the end....I get the feeling that he has this facade of a funtional pureblood family but he really wants to fade into the background, at least a little.
pansy seems extraordinarily human too. scorpius and his parents seem quite normal, it's only when you add the grandparents that you sense somthing odd. I like this!

Name: DMTAT003 (Signed) · Date: 12/13/07 19:32 · For: For Every Action...
Thanks for the update; I will definitely keep reading it.

Name: skippy agogo (Signed) · Date: 12/13/07 18:36 · For: For Every Action...
Well written, well developed characters, funny and moving along nicely. Really enjoyed the description of malfoy sr.'s reaction to his grandson's sorting. Congrats for not repeating the howler scene that's been overdone in every marauder tale. Looking forward to more.

Name: SingingBird (Signed) · Date: 12/05/07 18:54 · For: Ruffled Feathers
I just read all 5 chapters, and I think they're great. I can't wait to read more! :)

Name: LunyLori (Signed) · Date: 11/30/07 21:44 · For: Ruffled Feathers
I read fan fiction everyday. And I have to say that this is my one of my asolute favorites. I am so glad that I went back a few days, because I must have missed this last chapter when you first posted it!!! I have been waiting to hear more about scorpius and gang :-) Keep up the excellent work and keep updating!!!!

Name: lunascope24 (Signed) · Date: 11/30/07 1:59 · For: Ruffled Feathers
THIS IS SOOOOO GOOD!!! this is what I imagined for Scorpius and all the potter/weasley kids...good job, and keep it up! :0

Name: the_random_weirdo (Signed) · Date: 11/29/07 6:03 · For: Ruffled Feathers
I can't say this is my favouriate chapter so far as it is only a informative chapter showing that there might be a chance for the malfoys , potters and weaslys familys to become freinds.

Name: the_random_weirdo (Signed) · Date: 11/29/07 6:02 · For: Seeing Things in a Different Light
This chapter allows scorpius to try and regain his feet before his father decides to take him to durmstrang. Neville helps Scorpius to understand that no matter what had happened in the past he should just be himself. After hearing from Neville, Scorpius decides to try and repair some of the damage he dealt yesterday to the Weasly's and Potter's.

Name: the_random_weirdo (Signed) · Date: 11/29/07 5:56 · For: Pride and Prejudice
Of this story by Hypatia this is my favouriate so far as it shows mainly the tension between the Malfoys and the offspring of all Draco's enemys he left behind for his son. Scorpius however, gets placed in griffindor to everyones annoyance and suprise.Very nice chapter please write more!

Name: the_random_weirdo (Signed) · Date: 11/29/07 5:50 · For: Sins of the Father
This chapter was well writen and descriptive as it shows how enthusiactic Scorpius is to make new freinds(or any freinds at all). The end of the chapter i feel was more focused on Draco's worry that he may cause his son to never have freinds. All in all this was a nice chapter.

Name: the_random_weirdo (Signed) · Date: 11/29/07 5:45 · For: Great Expectations
I feel you chose the words to your opening chapter well as it helps the readers to understand that Scorpius isnt like his family. It shows that Scorpius may well clash with his grand-parents beliefs later on in life. The most important fact i think from this chapter is that it establishe's the fact that Draco has kept Scorpius in ignorance, with no knowledge of his shameful deeds 19 years previous.

Name: marvelousmeg (Signed) · Date: 11/28/07 20:30 · For: Ruffled Feathers
I love the maturity Draco has gotten! i also like tyhe big Weasley-Potter clan. I'ts wonderful, cozy, and just right!! Great job!!

Name: Her My Own EE (Signed) · Date: 11/27/07 10:57 · For: Ruffled Feathers
I like your portrayal of Draco. I think that it is one that is actually plausible. I also hope for a civil meeting between the parents or possibly, Scorpius' head of house. I don't really expect it but I think it would be interesting.

Also, I don't think Ron would be that outwardly upset about Rose's new friend. I think what hapened in the Room of Requirement and at the end of the battle would have changed his attitude toward the Malfoys. Never enough to be friends but the loathing would be gone.

I really liked the letters from the kids. Though my favorites were Draco's letters. Telling his son he was proud was heartwarming and easy. Telling his parents showed where his son got his Gryffindor courage. :)

Name: harryfan4ever (Signed) · Date: 11/27/07 0:39 · For: Ruffled Feathers
OMG!! That is so sweet of Draco! I was scared for a moment that you were actually going to have Scopious in danger of being transfered. Although I do wonder about Pansy's reaction. . . hmmmm. . .anyway you gotta write more!! Little Scorius is soooo endearing. I think you will need to go through the entire year before I am pleased. I now have an addiction to this story please update soon! (PS sorry if I am putting too much pressure on you.)

Name: JustLikeHermione77 (Signed) · Date: 11/26/07 18:36 · For: Ruffled Feathers
*sniff* good chapter! update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll try to. :)

Name: CowGirlHPFan (Signed) · Date: 11/25/07 22:04 · For: Ruffled Feathers
Awww that was really good!!! I liked the responses everyone had to the letters, very believeable. Great job :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :)

Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 11/25/07 20:36 · For: Ruffled Feathers
Amazing chapter! Seems Ron is a bit paranoid :) Love this fan fic

Author's Response: Lots of dads are a bit overprotective of their daughters (I know mine is). Thanks for the review! :)

Name: JOHN91043353 (Signed) · Date: 11/25/07 8:45 · For: Ruffled Feathers
Wow this story is great. Going right to my favoriets list.
Since I started to read this today I will do a review on whole story.
This, is like children and grandchildren to old nazis in Germany. They propbably also have to take quite much crap because of what their family did.
Oh, naming the toad Dolores was true genius.

A litle canon error though, The boy named Creevy I guess have to be the son of Dennis Creevy. But he wasn't in the same year as Ginny and Luna.

I just hope Scourpius new letter reach the malfoys before they send their letters.

Ok update soon please

Johan =)

Author's Response: Eek! You're right. I'll add that to the list of things to fix when I get a chance. For now, I'll try to plough on ahead. Thanks for the review! :)

Name: Sev and Lily (Signed) · Date: 11/24/07 22:16 · For: Ruffled Feathers
awww! thats so happy that Draco is still proud of Scorpius. its so hard to find any decent Scorpius stroies and now that i have found one i'm counting on you to keep up the good work and update soon please!

Author's Response: Thank you and I'll try! :)

Name: anath (Signed) · Date: 11/24/07 17:04 · For: Ruffled Feathers
This story is gorgeous! Your characters are very convincing and I love all of them.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :D

You must login (register) to review.