Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For A Fresh Start

Name: magic_pen (Signed) · Date: 03/22/08 16:57 · For: The Mistaken Marauder
Yay!!! I love this story. I liked how Draco decided to be proud of Scorpious (and the howler things. sorry about going on about the other chapters)
anyway, about this chapter. I LOVED that alice slapped James!
can't wait for the next chapter!!!!


Name: eternityzangel (Signed) · Date: 03/22/08 16:55 · For: The Mistaken Marauder
This is great. I've been looking for a good story about the next generation. Please update soon!


Name: anath (Signed) · Date: 03/21/08 17:23 · For: The Mistaken Marauder
Wow! I loved this chapter. I especially loved Alice's retaliation. James really went too far this time, the donkey! (in my language, we have the phrase 'as stubborn as adonlry', instead of 'as stubborn as a mule'. James falls in this category! And the two copies of the map certainly surprised me.


Name: Carma Godsun (Signed) · Date: 03/21/08 10:36 · For: The Mistaken Marauder
Brilliant, absolutely brilliant. Well, ta ta I'm off to watch America's Next Top Model


Name: PadfootnPeeves (Signed) · Date: 03/21/08 9:41 · For: The Mistaken Marauder
Mr Prongs feels affronted that someone missing part of their right eyebrow would have the nerve to call this most dignified piece of parchment ‘ratty’.

Glad to know someone can make James sound funny without being a airhead :)

Mr Moony agrees with Mr Prongs and would also advise young Mr Malfoy to comb his hair.

Ah... Remus can't really talk, can he?

This was yet another wonderful and entertaining chapter. I love Alice's character- her fieriness balances out nicely with her father. I detected a bit of James/Alice-ness... or am I simply delusional?

My favorite part would have to be at the end wth the altered map, and Neville saying that he was proud of Alice. It's awesome that you have the doits bold if they're smug, or slightly fading if they're 'didn't have its usual swagger.' It's also sweet that they would let their kids discover those things themselves.

All in all, great chapter! It was worth the wait!
~Padfoot


Name: gitgit (Signed) · Date: 03/21/08 7:17 · For: The Mistaken Marauder
hahahhah Harry is one bright guy for recopying the map.. its nice how everyone is getting along, i see that mr james and miss alice are having some difficulties eh ... and miss alice taught mr james a lesson and wow wormtail even when your dead i wanna kill you for saying that

nice chapter cant wait to read the next one :D


Name: DMTAT003 (Signed) · Date: 03/21/08 0:00 · For: The Mistaken Marauder
Thank you for updating, I really enjoy the story so far and looking forward to the next chapter. Alice's character is very well done and glad to see James humbled a little.


Name: DMTAT003 (Signed) · Date: 03/19/08 21:09 · For: Great Expectations
Amazing, please update when you get the chance. I am glad to see that MNFF is back up and operational. R/S is fastly becoming my favorite ship, secondly only to Lily/Snape.


Name: shelovesyou (Signed) · Date: 02/26/08 16:31 · For: Where the Truth Lies
Ahh! This is so good! I lllloooovvvveee it! :P

I have now become a regular reader :)
Thanks for writing such a great story!


Name: qqquill_rita (Signed) · Date: 02/13/08 10:42 · For: Great Expectations
i love this story. it is like omg. it is kinda predictable, but you described it well.


Name: sadlymuggle (Signed) · Date: 01/20/08 9:39 · For: Great Expectations
I'm glad I stumbled onto your story. It was interesting to listen to Draco's take on his relationship with Harry. You write sympathetically and make the characters less one dimensional. Nicely done.




Name: killjoy (Signed) · Date: 01/14/08 19:22 · For: Where the Truth Lies
Cool I get to be the 100 review here.First off let me say I like this story very much.I have become a BIG Rose/Scorpius of lately so I'm liking the pair in this story.Glad to see Draco and Pansy are more human in this story.The way they love their son and don't seem to be pureblood bigots like some Malfoy still are.Normal for Ron to over react on everything.Glad to see that the Weasleys and Potters are looking out for Scorpius.


Name: PaddysGal (Signed) · Date: 01/01/08 14:18 · For: Where the Truth Lies
I can't wait for the next chapter! Will Scorpius be with Rose?


Name: Metamorphmagusgil (Signed) · Date: 12/29/07 3:51 · For: Where the Truth Lies
a really hilarious chapter, keep it going


Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 12/26/07 11:29 · For: Where the Truth Lies
Terrific chapter! Seems like Draco is hiding quite alot from his son!!


Name: tatjanablack (Signed) · Date: 12/26/07 6:35 · For: Ruffled Feathers
What a amazing story. Love it so far


Name: harryfan4ever (Signed) · Date: 12/22/07 20:00 · For: Where the Truth Lies
wow . . . um . . . you do know you're making Neville seem very Dumbledore-ish right? I DO NOT LIKE RACHEL OR BERNARD!!! (goes on a rampage after these characters and chases them with a vengance) Well, at least things seem to be looking up for poor Scorpius . . . Can't wait for the next chappie . . . (but I guess I have to over the holidays. ^_^)


Name: daffy (Signed) · Date: 12/22/07 2:05 · For: Where the Truth Lies
goin gr8!! cant wait for more....
actually *stampin my feet in frustration* i want more i want more!!
do update.... jus love ur fic.... figures y i have it my favorites!!


Name: Sev and Lily (Signed) · Date: 12/21/07 23:54 · For: Where the Truth Lies
This story keeps getting better and better. Neville is such an awesome teacher to scorpius. Poor lil scorpius though having to pay for the bad things his father did. I really like the way this stroy portrays the malfoys in a much more positive light then others. Awesome writing and happy holidays!


Name: Suika07 (Signed) · Date: 12/21/07 15:51 · For: Where the Truth Lies
yay! what a great chapter!
hah i laughed when Scorpius mentioned the hippogriffs. that was very clever, having him mention them to Hagrid. how ironic. :)
I'm glad Hagrid is warming up to him! seeing as how Scorpius loves magical creatures, their realtionship promises to be very interesting indeed.
oh and adding in Rita Skeeter! that was a brillinat little twist. poor Scorpius, i hope he does burn that book! If he must learn the truth about his family's past, she is definitally the worst person for the poor kid to hear it from.
i like how you have portrayed neville. im sure he definitally would have much wisdom to bestow on his students :)
hahhaha "ticklish pears". priceless!
i love the dynamics you have set up! it is very believable, seeing as how jkr did leave so much intrigue and leeway as far as speculation with that short epilogue. :)
can't wait to read more!


You must login (register) to review.