Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Love a Duck!

Name: James Jameson (Signed) · Date: 10/27/07 20:47 · For: Chapter 2: In Which No One's Actually French Or Happy
OMG! the shaving cream song is my all time favourite! just like Magalinahagalinaoopatakawakatakaoakanoakapoaka! (that's actually a song! its quite funny actuallly!)

PS: French translation from someone who DOES speak french... *La Tete du Porc a l'engrais* with all the accents.

Author's Response: Hooray for actual real French! *Blushes* And I can't believe you actually know the Shaving Cream Song! The song with the ridiculously long name sounds familiar... I probably heard it somewhere... *strokes chin*


Name: James Jameson (Signed) · Date: 10/27/07 20:31 · For: Prologue: On The Streets Of London
haha! keep at it! this sounds interesante!

Author's Response: I definitely will! Thanks!


Name: flyingphoenix (Signed) · Date: 10/22/07 17:05 · For: Chapter 3: In Which Snape Drives a Very, Very Hard Bargain
Oooh, poor Lily! But I hope she doesn't betray the Phoenix. I'm sure she'll think of something to do without losing any lives. I also hope her marriage works out...

Author's Response: Yeah, I feel really sorry for Lily. I'm not sure what I'd do in her place.


Name: Pussycat123 (Signed) · Date: 10/21/07 16:50 · For: Chapter 3: In Which Snape Drives a Very, Very Hard Bargain
Cool. I meant cool, not ... uh ... "Coo." That would have been VERY strange. =D *Note to self ... PROOF READ MORE!*

I have Lily's writer's conscience. =D And Snapes dot obsession ...

Author's Response: Ah. I just thought you were being gangsta when you said 'coo.' Yes, dots are my friends... aaaagh, I just did some right there! I overuse those, parentheses, run-on sentences, and CAPS LOCK, and I've somehow managed to make fun of all of those in my fics. *Shrug*


Name: Pussycat123 (Signed) · Date: 10/21/07 16:44 · For: Chapter 3: In Which Snape Drives a Very, Very Hard Bargain
Oooooh, I love this fic! I really, REALLY want the Pheonix to be James. It would definitely explain why he's acting ... um ... more unusual, lately. Right? Cos he's trying to stop people thinking he's capable of anything as heroic as the Pheonix? Right? *clutches at straws*

Still. That would be be so coo.

LOVE THE FIC SO FAR! EEEEEEE! Lily and James are so original and wonderful! Yay!

And, as ever, you remain an expert on the Voldemort front. *Bows*

Author's Response: Thanks! *Zips lips as to Phoenix's identity*

And I'm very, very happy that you said my Lily and James were original. I stayed away from this category for so long because the portrayals of these characters are always so similar.

I love writing about Voldemort. I had to include him because I've stopped writing Voldemort humour fics-- everyone does it now, and it's not as fun anymore... but since this story has a lot of humour in it, I wanted to put Voldershmookins in there.


Name: Pussycat123 (Signed) · Date: 10/21/07 16:24 · For: Chapter 2: In Which No One's Actually French Or Happy
*mad giggling*

Now, I'm in love with James, but I can still see where Lily is coming from. Yet ... it WAS hilarious. Oh, James, you make me laugh every time ...

And so do you, Schmerg! So far, this fic is awesome. Just the right amount of nuttiness mixed with tension (a little, anyway) and mystery.

Now if you'll excuse me ... *runs at James madly and hugs the death out of him*

Author's Response: Thanks! I love James as well, but... yeah... he's kind of an idiot in this. I'm really glad you like it. I love mixing nuttiness with an adventure-type story... it keeps things from getting too serious!


Name: Pussycat123 (Signed) · Date: 10/21/07 16:03 · For: Prologue: On The Streets Of London
SCHMERGO! You made your way into Marauder Era! THIS IS SO COOL! I, LIKE, LIVE HERE!

Yet somehow I managed to miss this. *Shifty eyes* I've, um ... been busy. =D

Love it so far. The accent was hilarious, spot on for his character. My money is already on James for the Pheonix. *prays that it's James*

Great opening chapter! I'm away to the next one!

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks so much! I'm glad you like this, because your Marauder stories are awesome! I have too much fun writing accents and dialects. As for your theory, well... you shall see!


Name: Luna_Lovegood11 (Signed) · Date: 10/21/07 12:09 · For: Chapter 2: In Which No One's Actually French Or Happy
gasp! is james under the imperius curse??? or is he an imposter!

Author's Response: You will seeeeeeeeee!


Name: Luna_Lovegood11 (Signed) · Date: 10/21/07 12:08 · For: Chapter 3: In Which Snape Drives a Very, Very Hard Bargain
haha this story is soo funny, even if it is darker than some of your stories.

Author's Response: Thanks! I've always liked the combination of silly and dark! (You have to admit that the gratuitous mentions of violence and death in "Dark Lord's Blog" keeps it from being totally light and fluffy.)


Name: Helios Sol (Signed) · Date: 10/20/07 21:38 · For: Chapter 3: In Which Snape Drives a Very, Very Hard Bargain
Another good chapter...I like using the three dots too...just look at review of other stories and new on TLC. *snorts* that second use of dots was completely subconscious...grr, not again. I must say I talk to myself the same way Lily does in this chapter...oh wow. I'm going to shut up before I use more dots. 10/10.

Author's Response: Ehehehehehe, thanks! I am fond of dots, too... and I sort of talk to myself in my head like Lily. There's a lot of my thought process and the way I view the world in Lily, since I made her a writer.


Name: Helios Sol (Signed) · Date: 10/20/07 21:11 · For: Chapter 2: In Which No One's Actually French Or Happy
Hmmph. I would have reviewed this sooner if I had gotten the email...this bothers me...I was just checking on your stries, and...here it was! Updated twice!
I still haven't gotten around to reading the actual book, so I'm assumiing this corrosponds to it. The entire chapters great. 10/10. Oh yeah, how do you feel about Dumbledore being gay?

Author's Response: SURPRISE! These new mods are fast, aren't they? The story doesn't follow the actual book *THAT* closely, but the central conflict is pretty much the same. I'm glad you liked it!

As for Dumbledore being gay... I kind of always got the idea that he was (he's not married... and he's quite a cool guy, so you'd think he'd be married... plus, the Grindelwald thing sounded... odd to me), but I was INCREDIBLY SURPRISED that JK Rowling actually said it in an interview! Still, the actual information didn't surprise me as much as I thought it would, except for that it brings new meaning to the phrase 'NAKED TIME!'


Name: Just Tink (Signed) · Date: 10/20/07 17:50 · For: Prologue: On The Streets Of London
and I just reread my review and want to clarify that when I said 'yikes', I mean it like, 'yikes! Lily's being blackmailed by a fish fryer! Bad news for Miss Lils!' not 'yikes! My eyes are burning out!' EXCELLENT story.

Author's Response: Hahahahaha, thanks for the clarification! Though when you said "fish fryer," I was imagining Snape working at a fast food place with his greasy hair falling out of a hairnet and a stupid paper hat, going "Welcome to McIck's, how may I spoil your appetite today?"


Name: Just Tink (Signed) · Date: 10/20/07 17:48 · For: Chapter 3: In Which Snape Drives a Very, Very Hard Bargain
I think 'yikes' would suffice here. I really want to know who the Phoenix is... obviously I don't actually want you to tell me, but I want you to just the same. Must go find the soundtrack now.

Author's Response: The Phoenix is Fawkes... thought it was obvious. No, I'm just kidding. That would be pathetic. ^_^ You can find a lot of the songs on youtube!


Name: Just Tink (Signed) · Date: 10/20/07 17:36 · For: Chapter 2: In Which No One's Actually French Or Happy
oooh.... it gets more and more interesting. I love the lyrics- they fit perfectly. Although Girl Scouts missed the Pop Frog song.

Author's Response: Yay, thanks! I was, for a brief span of time, a Girl Scout, and I made it my business to teach that song to my fellow scouts. In retrospect, this is probably why I was a Girl Scout for a *brief* span of time.


Name: KaileeA42 (Signed) · Date: 10/20/07 17:31 · For: Chapter 3: In Which Snape Drives a Very, Very Hard Bargain
I love this story so far. I haven't read the origional book though. I love the whole part where Lily was like at least he can't read mind and when she was like well you know what I meant. i sometimes find myself doing that when I am bored so it reminded me of myself. james and SIrius were so crazy, but I can just see them doing all of that stuff. ithink you characterized everyone very well. You are so my favorite author on mugglenet! Update soon!

Author's Response: Oops! Double post!


Name: KaileeA42 (Signed) · Date: 10/20/07 17:20 · For: Chapter 3: In Which Snape Drives a Very, Very Hard Bargain
I love this story so far. I haven't read the origional book though. I love the whole part where Lily was like at least he can't read mind and when she was like well you know what I meant. i sometimes find myself doing that when I am bored so it reminded me of myself. james and SIrius were so crazy, but I can just see them doing all of that stuff. ithink you characterized everyone very well. You are so my favorite author on mugglenet! Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! My mind works a LOT like the way Lily's does in this story. James and Sirius are pretty OOC, but there's a reason behind that, which you'll see later.


Name: charlie black (Signed) · Date: 10/20/07 13:44 · For: Chapter 3: In Which Snape Drives a Very, Very Hard Bargain
very entertaining.

Author's Response: Thanks! I aim to entertain!


Name: Pendraegona (Signed) · Date: 10/20/07 8:05 · For: Chapter 3: In Which Snape Drives a Very, Very Hard Bargain
I love the Scarlet Pimpernel too, and I think you're doing a fantastic job blending them! How you swapped out Marguerite's brother for Petunia, and how James can play a great Percy Blakeney because...after all, he is a Marauder!
You're doing a great job now, but as you go long, try and make sure that Lily still retains some characteristics of Lily, and doesn't become Marguerite entirely. Of all the characters you'll be working with, I think those two are hardest to merge, because while both are popular, sweet, and generally above suspicion, Lily's not nearly as docile as a late eighteenth century Englishwoman.
The frog song and James and Sirius' fight with the baguettes had me rolling around, I was laughing so hard! I'll be waiting for Chapter 4!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you very much! It's great to see someone who can compare it to the original book!

I didn't plan on making Lily too much like Marguerite because she's a modern girl, just like how James is not exactly like Percy and Snape is... okay Snape IS Chauvelin, whatever. But in any case, I never really liked Marguerite from the book, and that's one of the main reasons why I wrote this-- to put a modern girl in the same predicament as Marguerite.


Name: Firkant (Signed) · Date: 10/20/07 6:34 · For: Chapter 3: In Which Snape Drives a Very, Very Hard Bargain
wtf? What is up with James?

This story is great I find it very funny. But Who is this Phoenix dude? Are you going to have Dumbledore more in the story?

What is Snape up too?

I can't think of more to say... yeah Update :)

Author's Response: Mehehehe, you shall see what is up with James. And we will most definitely see Dumbledore. Plus, there's a couple parts from Snape's point of view later...

As for the Phoenix, that's the point of the whole story. You will find out who he is!


Name: harrypotterfangirl21 (Signed) · Date: 10/19/07 22:48 · For: Chapter 3: In Which Snape Drives a Very, Very Hard Bargain
You’re brilliant. Absolutely, positively, brilliant. I don’t even know where to begin reviewing… so I’ll start at the beginning! :)

I love your description of Snape. It was perfect.

Instead, he simply said in a voice that sounded so measured and polite that it was impolite, “Perhaps someone should inform your husband that ‘baguette’ does not rhyme with ‘maggot.’” I’m sorry, but I don’t understand this line. I couldn’t find anything that mentioned ‘maggot.’ Of course, I’m really dumb, so that might just be me being an idiot. *rolls eyes*

He sure likes using those three little dots, Lily couldn’t help but think. But then, I really like italics, so I can’t talk. Wow. I made this weird little noise there — I kind of snorted and squeaked at the same time. My cousin thought I had stepped on her cat.

Don’t end a sentence with a preposition, said her conscience. She had a writer’s conscience, which was an awful lot like a beta reader. Oh my Godric. That’s hilarious. And the scary thing is, you’re funny without even trying (or so it seems)…

“Thank you, m’lord,” gasped Desiderius, flopping back into his seat like an invalid starfish with relief. 0_0 An invalid starfish. A starfish that is invalid. Invalid is the starfish. Starfish is the invalid. I cannot get over that line.

Now, TIME FOR CHAPTER FOUR! *nudgenudgewinkwink*

- Katie

Author's Response: Awwww! I always love your reviews! I shall definitely nominate you for "Best Reviewer" next QSQ.

James's line was stolen from a Smosh video (online comedy shorts) where one of the characters says "Let's try cutting this baguette!" but he pronounces it 'baggot,' and the other guy goes 'WHAT DID YOU CALL ME?" Those two Smosh guys always reminded me of James and Sirius, so I put it in. There's a really rude, very impolite word that rhymes with 'maggot' that's uised against homosexual people that you should be very glad you don't know!

The thing about the 'writer's conscience' will come back! And the conscience's name is Katie, by the way... I think I mentioned that.

This story is very silly, isn't it? ^_^


You must login (register) to review.