Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Love a Duck!

Name: Ankh of the night (Signed) · Date: 10/18/07 14:29 · For: Chapter 2: In Which No One's Actually French Or Happy
There were days when Lily just got fed up with of all of his… shaving cream.

Ha!

Author's Response: Whoot! Thanks, Ankh! Glad you caught that.


Name: chinese_fireball (Signed) · Date: 10/15/07 17:50 · For: Chapter 2: In Which No One's Actually French Or Happy
Those songs were hilarious and I love your story. It has the right amount of humor for a story that's going on in the middle of a war. Can't wait until the next chapter!

Author's Response: Oh, thanks! Yeah, having guy friends who are Boy Scouts can corrupt one's mind in interesting ways. ^_^


Name: chinese_fireball (Signed) · Date: 10/15/07 17:50 · For: Chapter 2: In Which No One's Actually French Or Happy
Those songs were hilarious and I love your story. It has the right amount of humor for a story that's going on in the middle of a war. Can't wait until the next chapter!

Author's Response: Whoops, a double post! So I'll just take this chance to say I love your username! Ooooooh...


Name: harrypotterfangirl21 (Signed) · Date: 10/15/07 15:07 · For: Chapter 2: In Which No One's Actually French Or Happy
That's fine. (I usually draw in Algebra, myself.) Just send me Chapter Four whenever you're done. :)

Also, that was supposed to be "cliffhanger" there at the end of my last review - not "cligghanger," which isn't even a real word. ^^;

- Katie

Author's Response: Righty-o! And I don't mind a typo, since I apparently messed up your username! And I can't even edit it until Chappie 3 goes through, because it'll RESUBMIT IT! Oh waily waily!


Name: harrypotterfangirl21 (Signed) · Date: 10/15/07 14:49 · For: Chapter 2: In Which No One's Actually French Or Happy
Yay! Chapter Two is up!

And you credited me for beta-ing! And you, the funniest person I know, called me hilarious! WOOT! (Except you left out the 'h' in 'harrypotterfangirl21.' But I digress.)

Er... just a quick question for ya: How's Chapter Three submitted? You never gave it to me, you see... *is completely confuzzled*

*hopes Schmergo has not forgotten about her*

- Katie

P.S. So this is less spammy, nice cligghanger there at the end.

Author's Response: Oh-- Katie, I was about to email you to tell you that my friend RealLifeBeta'd chapter 3 for me, which means she wrote comments on it by hand and gave it to me. It's one of the fun things to do in Algebra class! And I was quite anxious to submit it, because this chapter took FOREVAH in queue.

Author's Response: Oh-- Katie, I was about to email you to tell you that my friend RealLifeBeta'd chapter 3 for me, which means she wrote comments on it by hand and gave it to me. It's one of the fun things to do in Algebra class! And I was quite anxious to submit it, because this chapter took FOREVAH in queue.


Name: Luna_Lovegood11 (Signed) · Date: 10/15/07 13:06 · For: Chapter 2: In Which No One's Actually French Or Happy
boo yah i wuz the first reviewer!!!

Author's Response: YAAY!


Name: Luna_Lovegood11 (Signed) · Date: 10/15/07 13:05 · For: Chapter 2: In Which No One's Actually French Or Happy
geez james is nuts, i wonder whats wrong with him???

Author's Response: Yes... *poker face* I bet you do!


Name: Lover of Luna 9462 (Signed) · Date: 10/14/07 4:12 · For: Prologue: On The Streets Of London
This is a great storie, like the many ones you always make. I m sorry but I have no clue who the scarlet pimpernal is but oh well. Ha coconuts.

Author's Response: Yay, coconuts! It's okay that you don't know anything about the Scarlet Pimpernel-- the story will be more exciting that way!


Name: harrypotterfangirl21 (Signed) · Date: 10/08/07 19:49 · For: Prologue: On The Streets Of London
By the way, 'Voldemort' IS French - it means 'flight from death.' (I looked it up, because I'm too stuuuuupid to learn a language.)

And the Monty Python reference made me laugh.

- Katie

Author's Response: OH GOOD. Here I was hoping I was accurate! I'm glad you caught the Python reference. Your drabble for the humour class was hilarious, by the way. I love Hermione's song.


Name: harrypotterfangirl21 (Signed) · Date: 10/08/07 19:45 · For: Prologue: On The Streets Of London
How did I not review this yet? *scratches head*

Well, THIS IS BRILLIANT.

Yurp. That about covers it...

Oh, and at my voice lesson, my teacher said we're moving from 'Phantom of the Opera' to singing - guess what? - 'The Scarlet Pimpernel.' (She has a knack for picking things you spoof... though I daresay we won't be singing 'High School Musical' or the Beatles any time soon.)

- Katie

Author's Response: ZOMG, you're singing Scarlet Pimpernel? I recommend singing "When I Look At You." I did that song. ^_^ Or the Riddle, if you like things sinister... My favourite songs are "Falcon In The Dive" and "Into the Fire" but those aren't necessarily good songs for a female range.


Name: Just Tink (Signed) · Date: 10/07/07 12:42 · For: Prologue: On The Streets Of London
oh, wow. Certainly a change from most of your other published pieces, but I loved it. I've never read the Scarlet Pimpernel, but I know the basics of the story, and it was brilliant how you incorporated them. Heard a few of the songs as well, and I'm personally hoping to see a 'Riddle' song coming up. Great job!

Author's Response: Ooh! Someone who's actually heard some of the songs from the musical! (My favourites are "Falcon In the Dive" and "Into the Fire.") Thanks very much, though I find it amusing how every piece of writing I do, people review and say it's different from my other stories!


Name: ginnyluvly (Signed) · Date: 10/06/07 12:34 · For: Prologue: On The Streets Of London
Ooooh, i loved it! I was sooo funny! I liked it when he said, "Hugged and kissed rhymes wif' ... I get it, dad."
Emerius was sooo gross! He reminded me of Mundugus so much!
You know when it said " the most unexpected thing happened" I had a moment of utter confusion there. I expected someone to stupefy him, but when i read "unexpected", i expected something unexpected, and something completely expected happened, and i wasn't expecting it at all, so because of being expected, "stupefy" turned out to be "unexpected" after all. Did that even make sense?
I don't get the title, though... Why "Love a Duck"?
Oh, i just realized i used quotation marks far too many times... I will have to attend "Quotation Marks Overusers Anonymous" meetings... Maybe i will meet Voldy in the "Grammar Departament" Anyway, i liked it very much, i want to read the rest of it. Oh, and please update "E-Journal" soon. " " " !

Author's Response: Hahahahahahahahahahaha! The 'unexpected' thing reminded me of the 'clearly I cannot choose the wine in front of me' thing! Thanks very much! Erasmus is like Mundungus... I never really thought about that. I was thinking more along the lines of a really weird guy on the cruise ship I was on two years ago.

It's called "Love A Duck!" because in later chapters (which focus on the Marauders), that's James's catchphrase. It's basically the same thing as 'dude!'


Name: Ankh of the night (Signed) · Date: 10/05/07 14:04 · For: Prologue: On The Streets Of London
Oh I loved the python reference! HA!

Author's Response: Deja vu?


Name: Ankh of the night (Signed) · Date: 10/05/07 14:04 · For: Prologue: On The Streets Of London
Oh I loved the python reference! HA!

Author's Response: Thanks! I couldn't resist!


Name: antipodean_opaleye (Signed) · Date: 10/04/07 16:25 · For: Prologue: On The Streets Of London
Great! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! I can't wait for the next chapter to be posted, because it's really the start of the story.


Name: KaileeA42 (Signed) · Date: 10/03/07 21:36 · For: Prologue: On The Streets Of London
Love the monty Phyton reference off to read the rest

Author's Response: Hooray! A Python lover! You can't read the rest, though, because it's not approoooved.


Name: Heiress_of_Insanity_ (Signed) · Date: 10/03/07 21:27 · For: Prologue: On The Streets Of London
Oh, dear, I wasn't expecting THAT! Pheonix seems to be an incredible actor =)p.

Love this part:

Erasmus fell to the ground, his bald head thudding against the pavement like an empty coconut dropped out of the sky, perhaps by a migratory swallow.

What Monty Python freak wouldn't?~

H_o_I_


Author's Response: HOORAY FOR PYTHON FANS! And the Phoenix's best talent is disguise! (A very, very, Scarlet Pimpernel-like trait.)


Name: Luna_and_Harry (Signed) · Date: 10/03/07 20:02 · For: Prologue: On The Streets Of London
cool! i thought "voldemot" was latin though...for "flee from deathh"...oh well. musta made a mstake...

Author's Response: Oh... I thought it was French... I don't know! It sounds French to me! But then again, I'm totally unFrench and don't even speak French, so I wouldn't know!


Name: REMi iS AWESOME (Signed) · Date: 10/03/07 19:25 · For: Prologue: On The Streets Of London
Cool...but wait i dont get it explain it to me again?

Author's Response: Hehehe, sorry! Okay, so Erasmus and Desiderius, masked and cloaked, are going to go kill the Tonks family, and Erasmus is talking about how the Phoenix is a guy who has been saving Muggle-borns before the Death Eaters can get to them. Then at the end, it turns out it wasn't really Desiderius but the Phoenix pretending to be Desiderius, and he knocked out the real Desiderius in the alley earlier. Yep.


Name: fuzz_nose (Signed) · Date: 10/03/07 19:00 · For: Prologue: On The Streets Of London
OoOoOo, that was so clever with the whole Desi-what's-his-face not really being Desi-what's-his-face but being the Pheonix! Didn't see that coming! ^^

I love Erasmus' way of talking because it completley shapes up his character without you really saying anything! And the part where he wants to buy shades and a leather jacket and stroll down the street snapping his fingers is UBER funny! Yes, it's so funny that it's qualified "uber" status. It's just a hilarious mental image...a fat, ugly, bald man in a leather- did I say funny? I meant UBER UBER UBER creepy....*shiver*....But still pretty darn funny if you don't imagine it too...hard...

I did not get the "hugged-and-kissed" joke, but I'm just stupid that way, I guess. Oooo-kay. ^^

Your sense of humour sort of reminds me of the humour in the awesome site homestarrunner.com. The SBemails are HIL-A-RI-OUS! Check them out. No, seriously, check them OUT! And yes, I have read all of your stories so I know your humour more or less by now.

One last thing: Is it spelled grey or gray? One of them is the English version and one is the American, right? Tell me if you know the answer to this very not-life-skills question!

Aaaaanyways, this chapter was funny and uber. I'll definitley keep reading it till the end!

Alright, well, I have to go.......place...Byes-byes!

Author's Response: What a lovely review! And there is a fine line between grey and gray. I was kind of making fun of Cockney Rhyming slang where they'll say, like, 'cup of rosy,' because it's short for 'rosy-lee' which rhymes with 'tea.'

Kissed rhymes with a naughty word starting with 'p.' Sorry for tainting your mind!

I LOVE HOMESTAR RUNNNER! WHOOOHOOO! My favourite thing is Teen Girl Squad, but I do love the SBEMAILS. It's a huge compliment to compare my sense of humour to that!

'Grey' is English and 'gray' is American... I don't remember which I used!

And huzzah for people who use the word 'uber!'


You must login (register) to review.