Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Purple Ink

Name: sirius lover 4 life (Signed) · Date: 01/19/08 14:18 · For: Purple Ink
all i can say is that is was amazing and i have never thought of them getting together like that. and it definantly made me cry. :)

Author's Response: yay--I'm so glad you found it original! Thanks for reviewing.


Name: lola_lovegood (Signed) · Date: 01/12/08 11:35 · For: Purple Ink
aww that is really sad but really realy good
i fits i like it

XOXOXOXO
~lola~

Author's Response: Thank you; "it fits" is a really nice description. Thanks for your review!


Name: Pidney00 (Signed) · Date: 01/03/08 18:05 · For: Purple Ink
I liked it, it was nice.

And by the way, math jokes are funny any time and any place.

Author's Response: Thanks...and I'm very happy you agree with me about math jokes (lol). Thanks for your review!


Name: REMi iS AWESOME (Signed) · Date: 12/29/07 16:16 · For: Purple Ink
Nice math joke i actually got it!! Ah another awesome one shot that i jsut found after i left you another review!! God I wish I could write like you..another one of my attempts jsut got rejected again..oh well onward to Not Another Cinderella Story!!! *jumps on horse and runs off to the distance*

Author's Response: Yay!!! (I'm much more of a "math" person than most of my "english"y friends, so they usually don't get jokes like that. *tear* ) feel free to e-mail me your story if you want feedback...I'm not a beta but I'm good at constructive criticism. I'm glad you like it and thanks for reviewing!


Name: Tobbler (Signed) · Date: 12/26/07 21:22 · For: Purple Ink
This story is very good! You are a great writer.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it! Look for my next story, Pause, as soon as it gets validated. It's a happy J/L one-shot.


Name: dark_dreamer (Signed) · Date: 12/10/07 23:38 · For: Purple Ink
good story .. only wish it was longer :)


Name: dark_dreamer (Signed) · Date: 12/10/07 23:35 · For: Purple Ink
good story .. only wish it was longer :)


Name: R_U_LDS_2 (Signed) · Date: 11/24/07 12:16 · For: Purple Ink
i thought it was very sweet. is there going to be a sequel?


Name: Minna_Black (Signed) · Date: 11/21/07 12:32 · For: Purple Ink
Nice.
Very nice.
VERY Very nice.
*you see where I'm going with this...*

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. Very glad you liked it. VERY very glad you liked it. And VERY glad that you reviewed to tell me!


Name: lostinside1 (Signed) · Date: 11/13/07 13:42 · For: Purple Ink
this story is great but could you please add to it? please? :D


Name: crazyhplover (Signed) · Date: 11/04/07 19:24 · For: Purple Ink
this is definitely my favorite lily/james fiction. great job on it!

Author's Response: wow--I'm really really flattered. Thank you so much for reviewing! I see you just joined MNFF...I look forward to reading your stories!


Name: ashlyn (Signed) · Date: 11/01/07 23:28 · For: Purple Ink
Awww, so sweet


Name: Secret Sarah (Signed) · Date: 10/29/07 23:09 · For: Purple Ink
This is really sad but i love how you have the romance in the middle of all this terror.

Author's Response: Thank you! It's kind of ironic that these deaths helped bring together James and Lily, because their love made them so happy. Thanks for your review!


Name: Secret Sarah (Signed) · Date: 10/29/07 23:09 · For: Purple Ink
This is really sad but i love how you have the romance in the middle of all this terror.


Name: HPLoverForever (Signed) · Date: 10/28/07 23:54 · For: Purple Ink
This was very well written. Depressing to an extent, but well written nonetheless.

And as people began to return from lunch, he walked her to the quiet of his dormitory where he sat silently with her as she held his hand, until at last she fell asleep, the paper still clenched in her left fist. And James sat, watching her ragged breaths grow deeper, more regular; watching her body relax on the bed, her left fist unclench. But she still held tightly to Jamesí hand.

I like the way you described this happening. I can see Lily actually falling asleep and relaxing somewhat. You really painted a picture, rather than simply saying 'she fell asleep'.

The one thing in particular that I really liked aboutL Lily crying on James' shoulder is that... well... it just makes sense. I mean, normally that would be somewhat cliche, but it's true! James is one of the few people who could understand the way she felt and she took her chance with him sitting right there.

What sort of confused me was the part with Professor Flitwick, and the way he chokes up in class. You really don't explain anything about it, which sort of leaves you hanging, waiting for the explanation as to why he is crying.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I just tried to fix the part about Professor Flitwick; you're right, it made more sense in my head. I'm also very happy you think it's realistic enough to not be cliche. I hope the depressingness didn't bother you excessively; I was in a kind of weird mood when I wrote it. Thank you again for your review; it was delightfully specific. I think I'll go read your stories now.


Name: loveismagicharry (Signed) · Date: 10/24/07 15:28 · For: Purple Ink
Aaw!That was really sad, but sweet.Really good story!


Name: ravenclawslostdiadem (Signed) · Date: 10/18/07 16:21 · For: Purple Ink
I LOVE ORSON SCOTT CARD'S ENDER SERIES! AND SHADOW! hahaha they're great. and i remembered that line. nice one shot!

Author's Response: Yes!!! Someone else who appreciates them!! I'm so glad you liked the story... and thanks for reviewing! (Bean is definitely one of my favorite characters of all time!--but Peter's good too)


Name: AurorInTraining (Signed) · Date: 10/17/07 18:35 · For: Purple Ink
Good piece. Very interesting and I liked it quite a bit, just wish it was a bit longer... Well done!

Best Wishes,
AIT

Author's Response: Thank you! Maybe I will expand it someday...I'm sorry it ended up short (but glad you wanted to read more!)


Name: DOBBYROX49 (Signed) · Date: 10/17/07 10:54 · For: Purple Ink
Awww... I'm touched!

Author's Response: thank you; that means a lot to me.


Name: NeLLyRaE (Signed) · Date: 10/13/07 20:55 · For: Purple Ink
pretty good plt. writing was okay. i don't want james to comfort her a s a "afther" tho...that's kinda creepy since he ends up marrying her.


good job, looking forward to your next stroy!

Author's Response: The point was that because he had gone through the same thing, he knew what she needed--and it wasn't a kiss. Also, she had just lost her father, so she needed someone to cling to. He doesn't always act like her father, it's just right now because that's what she needs. Obviously later things develop, but for now Lily's too distraught. I'm sorry that was a long response, but I felt that was important to explain. Thanks for your review!


You must login (register) to review.