Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Purple Ink

Name: Emma Wigworthy (Signed) · Date: 05/10/12 3:24 · For: Purple Ink
I have a hobby of reading pretty much anything I can get my hands on, and so I have gone through a lot of fan fiction. Most of the time, the characters are flattened and lifeless, with people reusing scenes from the books, but this story made Lily and James real people to me for the first time. I have read your other James/Lily stories and they are all equally amazing, but this one just rocked my world.


Name: Aquamarine39 (Signed) · Date: 04/21/12 11:50 · For: Purple Ink
Now I'm depressed... A well written story, though.


Name: this_is_the_life (Signed) · Date: 03/20/10 4:27 · For: Purple Ink
this was a very exceedingly sweet story!!! Very deep,very beautiful and I loved those lines by Orson Scott Card!!


Name: ezhil (Signed) · Date: 12/09/08 8:43 · For: Purple Ink
so.what u r trying to say?


Name: love_letters (Signed) · Date: 07/28/08 20:28 · For: Purple Ink
rilly good book i almost startid crying my salf


Name: ink_daughter (Signed) · Date: 07/28/08 20:19 · For: Purple Ink
Oh, wow. This was very full of emotion, and I loved how you wrote out two times where James and Lily were too full of grief to... well, be their proud selves. I thought it was beautiful!

Author's Response: I like your phrase "proud selves"--thank you so much for your review!


Name: Seer_Witch (Signed) · Date: 06/20/08 10:19 · For: Purple Ink
That was fantastic! No, siriusly, I'm literally crying. And no, I didn't get your math joke--then again, I've only just left sixth grade a week ago. And I've READ Not Another Cinderlla Story. It was great, too

Author's Response: Scalar (magnitude without direction) is the opposite of vector (magnitude with direction), so I made Professor Scalar the professor before Professor Vector. I can't believe you liked Not Another... and I'm glad, ironically, that this story made you cry. Thanks for reviewing!


Name: Chris_04 (Signed) · Date: 06/13/08 21:33 · For: Purple Ink
Aaw, I haven't come this close to crying reading something since the DH last summer. Thanks so much for writing this and helping me to understand how I feel. And actually, it wasn;t the second part that got me as much as the first. My friend's grandfather died the other week. Thank you for writing this.

Author's Response: I'm so sorry about your friend's grandfather. Interesting that the first part affected you more... thank you so much for your thoughtful review.


Name: Hermiones BFF (Signed) · Date: 05/30/08 17:38 · For: Purple Ink
omg. that was really good. I cried. I know what its like to lose a parent, and it does feel like an alternate universe. Excellent.

Author's Response: I'm so sorry for your loss...but thanks for reviewing and I'm glad you felt it to be accurate.


Name: GryffinDrChaser (Signed) · Date: 05/19/08 23:08 · For: Purple Ink
Great story. I got a big kick out of the math geek joke. I like how you contrast the two different personalities of Lily and James.

Author's Response: thanks; I'm so glad you liked it!


Name: hedwigandme (Signed) · Date: 04/26/08 12:40 · For: Purple Ink
sad very sad good very good well im just going to go cry now


Name: HarperLee (Signed) · Date: 04/08/08 16:21 · For: Purple Ink
Oncore!


Name: lilys fairy (Signed) · Date: 04/06/08 13:16 · For: Purple Ink
lol good math joke!


Name: rather_be_athogwarts (Signed) · Date: 04/01/08 18:42 · For: Purple Ink
very poetic - cute!


Name: siriuslysirius92 (Signed) · Date: 03/20/08 18:51 · For: Purple Ink
wow, thats was amazing!

Author's Response: thanks!


Name: love_letters (Signed) · Date: 02/25/08 18:52 · For: Purple Ink
thas so sad


Name: McKenzie_Ross (Signed) · Date: 01/26/08 20:47 · For: Purple Ink
That's just adorabe! I love how it all fit together perfectly! Great Work!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reviewing.


Name: McKenzie_Ross (Signed) · Date: 01/26/08 20:44 · For: Purple Ink
That's just adorabe! I love how it all fit together perfectly! Great Work!


Name: GryffindorGals (Signed) · Date: 01/21/08 16:32 · For: Purple Ink
We both thought that this was great! No, not great but brilliant! Please write more chapters for this story and we'll both check out your other James/Lily story. Have Fun and Happy Writing!
~A&H {the GryffindorGals}

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. I think it's going to stay as a one-shot, but hopefully I'll be starting a longer one soonish. Thanks for reviewing!


Name: alisonxo0marie (Signed) · Date: 01/19/08 17:02 · For: Purple Ink
that was incredible

Author's Response: thank you! :)


You must login (register) to review.