MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: GinnyRULES (Signed) · Date: 04/30/08 22:36 · For: Arrivals
I'm really enjoying this story so far and I hope you'll write more soon! It reads easily and flows well, and you have excellent grammar/spelling/etc.

Story-wise I think you've done a really good job showing us Teddy's personality, which is impressive after just two chapters. He reminds me a lot of Harry, which is exactly how I thought he should be. What I really like about the whole story is that it's expressing a bunch of things floating around in my head about the next-generation.

Overall I think my favorite part was the article by Rita Skeeter at the beginning of chapter 1. It was so Rita Skeeter!

My only advice is proof-reading, which helps weed out typos and little mistakes. Other than that, great job. Keep writing!

~ Mel

Name: Morgan leFay (Signed) · Date: 04/07/08 15:35 · For: Arrivals
^^ The teaser made me laugh. This is a very well put together story!

Author's Response: Thanks, I really like the next chapter so with luck it'll be posted soon.

Name: lowveldgirl (Signed) · Date: 04/07/08 6:13 · For: Arrivals
I'm really enjoying this story! Keep up the good work and post soon!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

Name: Sly One (Signed) · Date: 04/01/08 18:37 · For: Arrivals
Great so far...It hast he JK magic. However not to be nit picky, but did Old Hagrid apparate to Romania after he showed the first years across the lake? From the tense used in the explanation of his whereabouts one is led to believe he is already there. That was the only problem I Could see I am still favoriting this story.

Author's Response: You are absolutely right, Hagrid is long gone. I was editing for passive tense and forgot I'd left it that way on purpose! Thanks so much, I've fixed it.

Name: marauderteddylupin (Signed) · Date: 04/01/08 17:48 · For: Arrivals
this is brilliant

in the end do Teddy and Victoire get together because they are my ultimate all time favorite ship an there are hardley any out there and i love the idea of andromeda being a tad strict about the wild hair. Maybe its a tad bit painful to see him favoring vibrant colors fo hair like his mom? i absolutly love the idea of lucius being the headmaster of a pureblood school and then entering the ternament. i can not wait until your next chapter comes out....don't rush but hurry i absolutly LOVE it

Author's Response: This definitely ships Ted/Victoire so no worries there! But it might take them a while :). Thanks for you're lovely review!

Name: canox (Signed) · Date: 03/31/08 14:01 · For: Possibilities
great story, keep the chapters coming

Author's Response: Thanks I'll try!

Name: daffy (Signed) · Date: 03/31/08 2:13 · For: Arrivals
wow! i cant believe its here!! i mean how long had it been since the first chap??!!.. i almost gave up hope!...
the chap was reall good though.... but i want more more more!!!
pleeese update soon.... not another yr long wait plz!! pretty plz with icing on top?

Author's Response: I'll do my best. Thanks!

Name: harrietamidala (Signed) · Date: 03/30/08 20:46 · For: Arrivals
Oh, no! Ted's in health trouble. Did he take a poisoned pumpkin pasty.?

Author's Response: Hmm, sort of... You'll find out soon!

Name: daffy (Signed) · Date: 11/26/07 4:06 · For: Possibilities
wat the hell??!!!
wasnt this updated a few days back?? wats rong!! honestly!! i've been waiting 4 a lifetime now... is it ne technical fault or somethin..
if not.... do update soooooon

Name: mr cool cat (Signed) · Date: 10/27/07 13:24 · For: Possibilities
really good! I like it so far!

Name: JoharinNebarSephrite (Signed) · Date: 10/22/07 22:37 · For: Possibilities
Hope your continuing to write. Can't wait to see more

Name: KDTheRavenclaw (Signed) · Date: 10/15/07 20:07 · For: Possibilities
Love it so far! Great work!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Name: JoharinNebarSephrite (Signed) · Date: 10/08/07 0:32 · For: Possibilities
Great story I hope you plan on writing more. You have a great character base with alot of detail but you don't drown us with facts and figures you help us paint the picture. Thats hard to do

Author's Response: Thanks for such great compliments!

Name: Eowyn6209 (Signed) · Date: 10/07/07 14:35 · For: Possibilities
i love this story!! I've been checking daily to see if you have added a new chapter!! Please write more!!

Author's Response: Ahh, thanks!

Name: xxLunaxx (Signed) · Date: 10/07/07 10:25 · For: Possibilities
Cool! I was wondering when someone would do the whole "Teddy-Victoire" thing. Teddy is so awesome! And I love how they sorta hate each other now. It's just like James and Lily. But they'll find true love in the end...

Right? *cross fingers*

Author's Response: Thanks. As to your question, this story is canon...

Name: daffy (Signed) · Date: 10/05/07 3:28 · For: Possibilities
gr8 story!!!! m hooked!! cant wait to read further!! keep those updates comin!!
love the way ted is characterised... everyt1 thinks he's fragile but he actually is a cool dude!!

Author's Response: Yeah, I believe that even though Ted has had a tragic past, he has some great heritage, and awesome role models, so of course he'd turn out to be a sharp kid. Thanks for your review.

Name: Miss Alice (Signed) · Date: 10/05/07 0:48 · For: Possibilities
Great start-everyones voices are true to their characters, I'm already intrrigued.

Name: Miss Alice (Signed) · Date: 10/05/07 0:48 · For: Possibilities
Great start-everyones voices are true to their characters, I'm already intrrigued.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing. I try really hard to keep everyone in character, so I'm glad this works for you.

Name: lily16 (Signed) · Date: 10/04/07 20:20 · For: Possibilities
i thnk this is gonna be really good. you stayed in character with eveyone we're familiar with.

hermione's line in the article seems like something she'd really say. the article was one of the best parts. it seems just like harry to reject the tornament idea.

my favorite thing was that teddy hated victorie. it'd be boring if he loved her from the start. can't wait till the next chapter comes up!

Author's Response: I agree, I definitely didn't want to do a love at first sight think. This way's more fun to write. Thanks for your review.

Name: Lady Tol (Signed) · Date: 10/04/07 16:25 · For: Possibilities
Great job, keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I'm still hard at work, thanks!

You must login (register) to review.