Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Daybreak

Name: MissyQuill (Signed) · Date: 09/25/07 10:30 · For: Chapter One
Ok, first of all: I CANT BELEIVE ITS FINALLY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!.

Sorry, really needed to get that of my chest. Now on to a proper review.

I love this piece as much as I did the first. And I loved that one one heck of a lot. I find it truly amazing the way you portray Severus and hermione and how you show the mature side of them. It is not easy to get a SS/HG fic just right without making it OC but you seem to have no problem there. Your fics are one of the very few fics on MNFF that I find just perfect.

Really Susan, you have an amazing talent and its a crime not to share it with anyone so I never want to hear that you won't be writing anymore.

I will now impatiantly wait for the last in the trilogy( if you don't decide to write more that is* hint hint *)=Sammy

Author's Response: Sammy. You freakin' rock. Do you here me?! I'm so glad to here that you liked this fic as much as "Evening". I was a little unsure about how people would respond to Hermione's POV, so thanks for the awesome review! I'm also glad that you felt the characters were mature, as this set years later than DH, and I wanted to show some sort of evolution. And did you say I ave amazing talent? I'm blushing like Ron right now :D Well, you won't have to wait very long for a third part, I'll be quick about submitting it. Thanks again for being awesome and making me smile with your wonderful review! -Sue :o)


Name: real_life (Signed) · Date: 09/25/07 8:23 · For: Chapter One
Really good. Is it too much to hope for another one? *crosses fingers*

Author's Response: Part III is in the works right now : ) It's wonderful to hear that you'd like another one! Thanks for your thoughts!! -Sue.


Name: janisjoplin0811 (Signed) · Date: 09/24/07 20:55 · For: Chapter One
I enjoyed "Evening" very much because it was a romance story that wasn't filled with fluff. But I think I might like "Daybreak" even more! This story provided a more simple and realistic beginning to a relationship of two unlikely characters then the usual overly dramatic tales. Besides enjoying the storyline I also enjoyed your writing style. Congratulations on writing a very elegant romance!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm pleased to here that you found the lack of action acceptable. I really didn't want to bore people with this fic, so your comments are very reassuring :o) Thanks again for leaving such an awesome review, it means a lot to here such positive things -Sue. P.S.- Janis Joplin is one of my absolute favorites! She rocks.


Name: Ariana (Signed) · Date: 09/24/07 15:58 · For: Chapter One
oh my gosh that was great!! please continue!!

Author's Response: Thanks, Ariana! I'm glad you liked it. I'm definitely going to continue in this universe, so I hope you enjoy what is to some as well! Thanks again, -Sue.


Name: Lisa McG (Signed) · Date: 09/24/07 15:08 · For: Chapter One
Wow!! Please do another!!! These are really good and I really enjoy reading them
XXX

Author's Response: I'll absolutely do another! Truth is, it's a lot of fun to write Hermione/Snape, and, after Deathly Hallows, we need all of the hay fics we can get. I'm so glad you're enjoying them so far :D Have a nice day -Sue.


Name: Sariana (Signed) · Date: 09/24/07 15:07 · For: Chapter One
Nice follow-up to "Evening." I like the tone of both stories, and I look forward to more one-shots from you. Thanks!

Author's Response: I'm pleased to here it! Thanks for leaving such lovely thoughts, it's very encouraging :) Hope you enjoy what is to come! Have a good one -Sue.


Name: KneazleWeazl (Signed) · Date: 09/24/07 14:23 · For: Chapter One
Aw, that was cute.

Author's Response: :D Glad you think so! Thanks for leaving your thoughts, -Sue.


Name: keller (Signed) · Date: 09/24/07 11:45 · For: Chapter One
Please, Please , Please write more!!
This is a fantastic story line. Thank you for writing.

Author's Response: Thank You! I will absolutely write more :D It really is a lot of fun to write in this universe and I apreciate you enthusiasm!! Thanks again for lovely review. Have a good one -Sue.


Name: Purdy123abc (Signed) · Date: 09/24/07 10:15 · For: Chapter One
Fabulous!!! A great story!! Thankyou!!

Author's Response: Thanks YOU! The reviews keep the story going and I can't say how grateful I am for the encouragement! I'm glad you enjoyed it :D -Sue.


Name: LUV2READ (Signed) · Date: 09/24/07 9:54 · For: Chapter One
This story is fantastic! Please...write more - you have such a skill with Hermione/Severus.

Author's Response: That is really a very ecouraging and flattering comment, thank you :) I'll definitely be writing a third part, and I hope you enjoy that as well. Thanks for the review!! -Sue.


Name: sdemelo (Signed) · Date: 09/24/07 6:42 · For: Chapter One
I really like the somewhat lazy, definitely peaceful tone of both pieces. You make the reader feel like s/he is sleepily arising, or in the case of Severus' POV, heading to bed after a cozy evening. So perhaps next a resolution? That first warm, slow kiss and ackowledgement from both of them? Please?

Author's Response: I think you should write the next fic! You have some very good ideas :D No, just kidding, I've absolutely loved writing in this little universe. You can expect a third, for sure. Thanks very much for a lovely review! Have a great day -Sue.


You must login (register) to review.