MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Evening

Name: Madamy (Signed) · Date: 02/05/09 19:18 · For: Chapter One
Wow. This started out powerful and ended powerful. I love this. Well written me.

Name: slytherin00 (Signed) · Date: 12/16/08 17:30 · For: Chapter One
awwwwwwwwww thats so sweet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Name: musicmaker (Signed) · Date: 08/22/08 17:11 · For: Chapter One
It doesn't matter how many times I read this, I still think it is SO sweet!!!!!!!!

Name: musicmaker (Signed) · Date: 08/15/08 11:08 · For: Chapter One
So when is part 3 coming?

Name: musicmaker (Signed) · Date: 07/18/08 11:27 · For: Chapter One
I think "Evening" is SO sweet! It's simple but very sweet. Nice work : ]

Name: undesirable_number1 (Signed) · Date: 04/15/08 21:17 · For: Chapter One
Re-e-e-eally amazing fic! I love your writing style! The way you depicted the tender side of Snape was masterful. I also appreciated how Snape's relationship with Hermione leaned more toward innocent admiration than a frighteningly passionate love epic. Great job!

Name: greeneyeseverus (Signed) · Date: 12/06/07 15:39 · For: Chapter One
Kind of weird, but well written.

Name: GoodMorningCampers (Signed) · Date: 11/13/07 14:12 · For: Chapter One
Hey, I just wanted you to know that i LOVE these two stories, and when i read them for some reason they put me in the best mood ever. I just thought i should review to pressure you into doing the part three, eagerly waiting!

Name: bumble_bea4life (Signed) · Date: 11/12/07 22:25 · For: Chapter One
lovely! I like this alot.

Name: nikkiolapotter (Signed) · Date: 10/26/07 20:11 · For: Chapter One
Wowzas! That was really good! All of the ginormous words that Snape used made me believe it more and more. i also enjoyed the tense that you used; it really made the story unique. I also liked this line:

I briefly considered putting a stop to social calls from those two imbeciles, but, for reasons far beyond my comprehension, it seems she enjoys their company.

It made me think of Snape in a comepletely new and believable light. It was a point of view that I never would've thought of, and I commend you for that!

I also liked how you transitioned from what seemed like an observation to a hidden affection. I was really happy with the beginning, and then how slowly you unvelied his feelings. Great job!

Name: dumblegrawp (Signed) · Date: 10/25/07 23:16 · For: Chapter One
Excellent! I'm new to fan fiction in general, but I have roleplayed. By far this is one of the better ones I have read today. Brilliant wording, and I liked how it was more about the relationship than about the sex, which is what some of the stories I have read are about. EXCELLENT! =)

Name: silverpensieve (Signed) · Date: 10/05/07 7:23 · For: Chapter One
Wow, Hermione and Snape?!?!?! Never thought I'd read one of these but it's cool. Good job!

Author's Response: Yes, Hermione and Snape!!! If you're diggin' the ship, I suggest you mosey on over to Ashwinder (google search it), where you can find heaps and heaps of H/S goodness. Thanks so much for the review :D Have a good one, -ickles.

Name: gingercat (Signed) · Date: 10/02/07 1:31 · For: Chapter One
Awwww...how sweet. Hermione is his equal in the "Brains department"

Author's Response: Thanks! Can't be easy for Hermione to find many people who measure up in the "Brains Department", but Snape seems up to the task :D I appreciate the review! -ickles.

Name: pink penguin (Signed) · Date: 09/21/07 19:19 · For: Chapter One
Do you have an ETA for the next chapter?? I hope it's not another 3 months!!

Author's Response: Heya Pink Penguin! can't pinpoint when exactly the third part will be up, but I will try my very best! Has it really been three months? Woah, time flies! But have no worries, the second part has been submitted. I actually did it over a week ago, so I have no control over how long until it's posted. The second part was submited the day after "Evening" was posted, and I hope that I can get the third part in just as quickly! Anyway, thanks for the revew, it's great to know people like what I'm putting out there. And you may rest assured that I will work my very hardest to get thingsdone in a timely fashion. Have a great night, -ickles.

Name: MissyQuill (Signed) · Date: 09/19/07 7:08 · For: Chapter One
Hey Susan, I just wanna say that I am so looking forwards to the sequel that I visit the HG/SS section everyday. When are you gonna post it???? No presure but I'd really love to read the sequel as soon as you can make it. Thanks.=Sammy

Author's Response: Hey Sammy!! Thanks very much for the lovely review! I can't believe I've got such a devoted reader; it's honestly a huge compliment and deeply appreciated :o) I actually submitted the sequel a little over a week ago, right after 'Evening' was posted, so it's all in the mods' hands now. I can completely relate to your frustration, though, as I myself have been reading way longer than I've been writing fan fiction. The bonus is that I promise not to take a hiatus from something that is in the works, and that I tend to write very quickly. Thanks again for your thoughts, I'm very flattered. Enjoy Part II (and Part III when It's posted!!). Have a good one, -Susan

Name: Ariana (Signed) · Date: 09/17/07 16:23 · For: Chapter One
very cute =]

Author's Response: Thanks, Ariana!! You rock. I love reviews, and I love the people who take the time to write them :o) -ickles.

Name: remilupin (Signed) · Date: 09/16/07 13:05 · For: Chapter One
Very nicely done. It brought a smile to my face as well :)

Author's Response: Thanks very much, I'm glad to hear it! And thank you for leaving your thoughts. The smile was reciprocated :o) Have a good one, ickles.

Name: chasing_willow (Signed) · Date: 09/15/07 23:19 · For: Chapter One
awww that's so cute.. *melts*
I don't even think it's *entirely* OOTC - we've seen the git sob over Lily's photos and whatnot and after all is said and done (and he's resurrected and avenged) he could have softened up a little. You're right about the love and happiness - I'm definitely feeling the warm and fuzzies right now (tea helps too). Would you mind writing a sequel? I'd beta =)

Author's Response: Melting is good!! Thanks very much for a lovely review, I'm glad you didn't think he was too OOC. I was a little bit unsure about that. I'd definitely agree that Snape can be a softy, Deathly Hallows was practically a sappy romance novel. Well, maybe not, but when you consider Snape, it definitely could have been :o) And if the offer still stands, I would love to have you beta, I'm in dire need right now. Have you got a PI Beta account? No worries if you don't, we can work it out! Have a good one and thanks again for leaving your thoughts! -ickles.

Name: Wicked Wench (Signed) · Date: 09/15/07 7:08 · For: Chapter One
I love this mature and softened Potions Master. I'd love more of this story.

Author's Response: You got it, Wench ;o) The sequel has been submitted, so I'm hoping it will only be a little while until it's posted for our reading pleasure! Thanks very much for the review. I like to think that Snape can be mature, not just sarcastic, at times, and that he he has the cpacity to be romantically inclined. Have a great day, -ickles.

Name: MissyQuill (Signed) · Date: 09/15/07 1:24 · For: Chapter One
Awww Severus is a sweetie, though he'd rather die then admit it.

I love the way you portray Snape. It makes your story not only beleivable but also highly probable( if he was still alive that is ). Great job.=Sammy

Author's Response: Deep, deep, deeeeep down, I think Severus really is. I mean, that whole Lily fiasco in Deathly Hallows pretty much dealed the deal for me. I'm really glad that you found this possible, let alone probable, because I really didn't want to wrtie something that was obscenely AU :o) I'm pleased that you liked this, and thanks very much for leaving your thoughts, Sammy. Have a good one, -ickles.

You must login (register) to review.