MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Teddy

Name: Pottergirl (Signed) · Date: 12/18/07 18:23 · For: Professor Dermot
Rats. A cliffhanger!! You're good! 10/10

Author's Response: Heh, I can come up with some ebil cliffies!! :p

Name: Pottergirl (Signed) · Date: 12/18/07 18:07 · For: With Love, Hugs and Warnings.
A/N You see that white thing below? It's called a review box. If you hav a minute or two to spare, you can write what you though of the chapter in it, press submit, and I'll be able to see whether I'm good at writing or not...

**hint hint**


*giggles* Great chapter! 10/10

Author's Response: thnks

Name: snowey (Signed) · Date: 12/18/07 17:26 · For: Professor Dermot
Pretty cool, i love Jason and harry writing teddy-bear!
i love this story!

Author's Response: Good. ;) I love it too! :D

Name: lily_death_flower (Signed) · Date: 12/18/07 16:54 · For: Professor Dermot
awesome chapter. loved it. Hate that Dermot bloke. he's like another Snape.

Author's Response: No, Snape was good underneath, Dermot isn't. He's just very, very bitter underneath, but I won't say what about. ;) :p ~Evie

Name: lostinside1 (Signed) · Date: 12/18/07 16:53 · For: Professor Dermot
wow this story is brilliant.whats wrong with that defense dude? was he a slytherin loser?

Author's Response: No, he wasn't actually - he was actually a Hufflepuff. Oh, yeah - that's given you something to ponder over, hasn't it? :p

Name: lostinside1 (Signed) · Date: 12/18/07 16:52 · For: Professor Dermot
wow this story is brilliant.whats wrong with that defense dude? was he a slytherin loser?

Author's Response: as above

Name: damabeth (Signed) · Date: 12/18/07 16:25 · For: Professor Dermot
Ok so here is your review. : ) I have no critisims (and I can not spell!) But some sugestions for possible ideas. Many have gone down the wearwolf path for teddy. How about exploreing more of the Tonks side of his life? I like the insite you show in to his emotions. I'd also like to see him learn of his family history. How his grandma became a Tonks, How his Mom and Dad fell inlove and defied social preasures. I'd like to see
Teddy help Harry open up about the war and finnaly put some of his ghosts to rest. Just my two sickles. Love your work, thank you for making this old grannies winter brighter! Grandma Beth

Name: Marauder4Life (Signed) · Date: 12/18/07 16:10 · For: Professor Dermot
Well, he seems like a lovely teacher. Is he anti-werewolf?

Name: DMTAT003 (Signed) · Date: 12/18/07 15:50 · For: Professor Dermot
Thanks for updating; it's a good story in the making.

Name: marvelousmeg (Signed) · Date: 12/18/07 15:44 · For: Professor Dermot
Good chapter! That girl seems really interesting- almost like a mini-Hermione! Anyway, great job, keep it up!

Name: Luna_Lovegood11 (Signed) · Date: 12/18/07 14:58 · For: Professor Dermot
I love this story. I hope you have luck with it, as i really want to continue reading it. I think Jason's my favorite character. Dermot seems VERY mean, and I think i have a reason why. possibly he could have been in love w/ tonks? its like snape &harry all over again if it is! is teddy's hair brown or turquoise? oh, i also think the letters were cute. please update soon!

Name: SingingBird (Signed) · Date: 12/18/07 12:29 · For: Professor Dermot
Don't worry about it taking a long time. This chapter was definatly worth the wait. :) I really enjoyed reading it. Thanks for writing it. :)

Name: A_Pink_lady (Signed) · Date: 12/18/07 12:25 · For: Professor Dermot
Hi evie and kevin! Great chapter as always, i do like how youre writing it in 1st person and present tense, it must be so hard not to automatically write in past tense!
I dont like Dermot! he sounds like a ruder version of Snape! hes not as subtle, if you get what i mean, more scary though...... I dont trust him. hes gonna do something to our lovely, innocent teddy bear! (I love that nickname!) My favourite bit was:
“Do you know,” he says slowly, his voice full of puzzled bewilderment, “that there’s something gullible on the ceiling?”

“What? Where?” asks Jason, looking up too, as I snort with laughter.

Alfie rolls his eyes, grinning. “I can’t believe you fell for that.”

LOL! Ive heard 'have you heard gullible has been taken out the dictionary' before, but never that! very cool. please update soon, i love this story!

Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 12/18/07 12:01 · For: Professor Dermot
I am really enjoying reading this fan fic! I think that you both are doing a wonderful job writing it and it appears to be very well written. Keep up the good work! :-)

Name: rainydaze (Signed) · Date: 12/12/07 21:43 · For: The Sorting Ceremony
Really good start! I love Teddy so this sounds great...

Constructive Criticism: I've noticed some grammatical and spelling errors throughout the story. (not major ones, maybe you could just go through and clean it up...eg. Kingsley's name in Ch.1 is spelled "Kingsly"...)

Also. I think characterization might be a little off with Teddy. Like when he turns his hair pea green; in reality, I'm sure that people would supress their nerves, not broadcast them to the world, especially in a new environment, i dunno...thats more of a picky comment, because its not set in stone that that wouldn't happen.

Finally, my major problem with this chapter is that I'm afraid that Professor Obando is going to be just like Dumbledore, because the whole thing about Dumbledore is that he was unique in his eccentricity and wisdom so I would ask you not to make that happen...:)

On the plus side: I REALLy like this story. Teddy is written very well for the most part, and I like attention to detail with Victoire and everything...I hope you update this soon as it is a pleasure to read.

Thanks for listening (er...reading)!


Name: DontCallMeNymphadora (Signed) · Date: 12/03/07 18:04 · For: The Sorting Ceremony
I love it!!!! I like the new headmaster. It seems like he is carrying a bit of Dumbledore's spirit in him. Keep up the good work!!

Name: Osced (Signed) · Date: 11/29/07 14:34 · For: The Sorting Ceremony
Great Story, but what with all the new teachers? Some of the old ought to teach at Hogwarts?
Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Well, Flitwick, Slughorn and Hagrid are still around - but most of the teachers where old when Harry was at Hogwarts, so I naturally assume a lot of staff changes would have been made. Thank you! ~Evie

Name: Osced (Signed) · Date: 11/29/07 14:08 · For: With Love, Hugs and Warnings.
Great Chapter, I relly like their car trip to Kings Cross!

Author's Response: thnx

Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 11/25/07 17:55 · For: The Sorting Ceremony
Fantastic chapter! Great to see Teddy in Gryffindor! :)

Author's Response: thnx

Name: KrumEvilPointyBeard (Signed) · Date: 11/24/07 20:48 · For: The Sorting Ceremony
I was worried there for a moment!

Author's Response: LOL

You must login (register) to review.