MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Fathers

Name: shewolf2000 (Signed) · Date: 10/25/07 6:49 · For: Chapter 1
I loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you liked it.

Name: Pussycat123 (Signed) · Date: 10/13/07 14:24 · For: Chapter 1
Aw, this was a really nice story, with a fabulous ending. The grammar needed some work, there didn't appear to be many question marks when there really should have been, but it was a lovely concept, and Harry hugging Teddy in the rain was a very touching scene. I think the writing needs a little more care, mostly stuff that could be fixed with some proof-reading, but overall it was really nice. So thanks!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. I know I missed a few grammer things, and I proof-read it twice, and then some one actually did beta it for me, but I'm sure some things were still missed. Glad you liked the ending, it seems a lot of people did.

Name: MagickalEveningStar (Signed) · Date: 09/12/07 12:24 · For: Chapter 1
I could fell the emotion. Keep up the great work. I look forward to reading more of your work.

Author's Response: Thank you. I was hoping I would get the emotions believable.

Name: cyt_potter (Signed) · Date: 09/11/07 15:20 · For: Chapter 1
WOW! That was wonderful! It was tender, loving and very much the way I could see Harry being in that situation. Excellent job!

Author's Response: Thank you! I had hoped I would get Harry right.

Name: Jazzbones (Signed) · Date: 09/11/07 13:17 · For: Chapter 1
Good story. I like how the story flowed. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you very much.

Name: seriouslysiriusx3 (Signed) · Date: 09/10/07 16:04 · For: Chapter 1
This is really good !

I loved the portrayal of Harry & Ginny's kids - they were exactly how I pictured their personalities after reading the epilouge.

Good job :]

Author's Response: Thank you. Yeah, I've been picturing them that way to. I wasn't sure how people would take me making Albus a Ravenclaw though, for some reason he just struck me as one. Don't know why. Happy that you liked the fic.

Name: JustLikeHermione77 (Signed) · Date: 09/10/07 14:42 · For: Chapter 1
*sniff* good story!!

Author's Response: Thank you.

Name: RemusLapin (Signed) · Date: 09/10/07 14:35 · For: Chapter 1
Wow that was awesome. I think it would have been more sad if only one of them died. You know you're into a book when you're sad thinking about it months after. :P 10/10 baby!

Author's Response: Yeah. I've still been grieving over Sirius' death in the fifth book, and it's been years. And poor Fred! Thank you for the review, glad you liked it.

Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 09/10/07 14:24 · For: Chapter 1
Awesome one shot. I think this was a interpretation of Teddy later on life is pretty good. I really liked this one alot!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It took me a while to figure out how to accurately potray Teddy.

Name: Heiress_of_Insanity_ (Signed) · Date: 09/10/07 10:12 · For: Chapter 1
Aw, this was really sweet! *huggles Teddy* It portrayed Harry's doubts and fears well, and Teddy reacted accordingly (kudos to him for getting Victoire as well *smilecry*)

But I noticed several typos. There were at least four or five instances where you put a comma in the place of a question mark, such as:

"How do I know if that’s true,”

When you're describing Lily, you say 'Ginny to' when the 'to' should have two O's.

The very last line also had a minor typo:

“What happen to my vase in the living room?”

When it should be happened. (excuse me for being nitpicky...V_V)

Other than that, it was really well-written!~


Author's Response: Thanks for pointing those out. I go over the chapters several times and siitll I seem to miss things. But glad you liked Teddy and Harry.

Name: buggy2121 (Signed) · Date: 09/10/07 9:53 · For: Chapter 1
it was really touchy. jkr shouldn't have killed both of teddy's parents. :(

Author's Response: Yeah, I agree that she shouldn't have killed them both.

You must login (register) to review.