Reviews For The Cause
Reviewer: islesfan
Date: 09/06/08 21:50
Chapter: Passing Phase

i just do not get girls. If they like someone, they should say something. They just make no sense.

Author's Response: And risk the embarrassment of the guy turning round and laughing at them or saying the ol' "just friends" line? Don't be silly! =D To be honest, I don't think guys are supposed to get girls. Just like we're probably not supposed to get guys. Trust me though; to us, we make perfect sense.

Reviewer: Luna_Lovegood11
Date: 09/06/08 11:55
Chapter: Passing Phase

No! One chapter?! NOOOOOO!!

Excellent. The best story on this site. No joke.

xD

Author's Response: Aw, thanks, that's so nice of you! Even if I don't particularly believe you. But thanks for saying it!

Reviewer: shewolf2000
Date: 09/06/08 11:51
Chapter: Passing Phase

WHAT!? Only one chapter left!?!?!?! But it can't be over! Marty, Luanne, Causes, pumpkin juice - how can it all be over?!? Oh why, Merlin, WHY!?!?!? Great chapter, btw. Nice of Marty to FINALLY catch up. The whole thing with Luanne was fantastic. And the girl talk wasn't bad at all; what do fourteen-year-old boys know anyway? I mean, look at the Marauders, they're two years older and they're idiots. But I supposed that's why we love them isn't it? And I do love them. And Marty. And Luanne. And, oh, how can it be almost over?!? Maybe there's a sequel in the works? *hint hint nudge nudge wink wink begging and crying* :)

P.S. My apologies to your brother if he was offended but the above. All meant in good humor. ;)

Author's Response: Hey, I totally agree with you about everything (fourteen-year-old boys, sixteen-year-old boys, loving the Marauders, it's all so similar). There probably isn't a sequel coming, which I'm really sorry about! But hey, never say never, right? I said my Janey series was over for an entire year and then randomly wrote another, so who knows what could happen?

Reviewer: PadfootnPeeves
Date: 09/05/08 14:54
Chapter: Passing Phase

Haha, a wonderful chapter full of unrequited love. James was funny, and I adore how close he is to Luanne. But one more chapter left??? NO!!!!!! I'm so sad... *sniff* Well, I hope it comes soon!
~PnP

Author's Response: James and Luanne are probably my favourite couple in this whole fic (couple used as a very loose term here, of course) so I'm glad you like that! If I went to Hogwarts, I would love for James to be my adopted father. Thanks for the review, very glad the unrequited (or is it?) love didn't get too boring for you like it did for my brother, because personally I rather liked it! =)

Reviewer: Gin_Wazlib
Date: 09/05/08 14:49
Chapter: Passing Phase

Aw, only one more chapter?! I'll be happy to know what happens, but sad it'll be over! Thank you for the fast update.

Author's Response: Hey, I wasn't actually expecting it to be as fast as it was! I was surprised! Still, I'm not complaining too much. I'll be sad when it's over too, but thanks for the review.

Reviewer: ravenclawslostdiadem
Date: 09/05/08 14:42
Chapter: Passing Phase

I'm expecting a huge climax soon. I cannot believe there's only one chapter left! I've followed this since the beginning, and I have to say, this is the first story I've read as it was updated starting from chapter 1 to the finish. I am going to be waiting impatiently for chapter 20. [= ~Allie.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm so glad you've enjoyed it all! I really loved writing and developing it over time, so it's a great feeling that other people enjoyed reading it, it really is. Hopefully I won't put chapter 20 up JUST yet, because I want to draw it out a little bit longer, and I don't particularly want this fic to end at all!

Reviewer: ravenclawslostdiadem
Date: 09/02/08 14:24
Chapter: The Plight of the Pixie

Going back to the tea shop, is what is a bit traumatizing. And as for the out of context- I forgot that Marty's mom was killed so I had to remember what happened at the tea shop, hahaha. ~Allie

Author's Response: Oh, I see. That makes a lot more sense now. Sorry I got confused, I'm still in that summer holiday frame of mind where it takes a long time to understand things! Although I should really snap out of that before double chemistry tomorrow ... Thanks for the review(s) anyway!

Reviewer: ravenclawslostdiadem
Date: 09/01/08 21:45
Chapter: Uncle Morris

A tad bit traumatizing. It sounds out of context since I haven't re-read your previous chapters in the longest time, but it'll make more sense for a person just reading it in one sitting, yeah? Question- do you have a certain number of chapters planned for this? Can't wait for the next update, ~Allie.

Author's Response: Yes, I do only have a certain number of chapters planned; in fact there are only two left. But I'm afraid I don't quite understand the rest of your review ... what is traumatizing and out of context? Which part? Sorry to be a bit thick, but I'm really not sure what you mean.

Reviewer: shewolf2000
Date: 08/31/08 13:52
Chapter: Uncle Morris

Oh, that really sucks for Marty. But I have to admit that I'm a little relieved, because it's not the whole anti-werewolf cause/become a Death Eater thing I predicted, and because it makes a lot more sense than the whole anti-werewolf cause/become a Death Eater thing I predicted, because Tabby just doesn't seem like the anti-werewolf/Death Eater type. But wanting Marty to come back to Taffy's seems like something she would ask, not that that makes it any less sucky for Marty. Part of me thinks she should go back so she an start moving on, part of me can completely understand why she never wants to go back to the place where she witnessed her mother's murder. I want her to be happy, and she would be much happier at the Lupins, but can't she really avoid Taffy's forever. No wonder she can't make a decision! I don't know what she should do. The only thing I know is that the idea of James Potter crocheting is FREAKING HILARIOUS, and that's not very helpful for helping Marty make her decision. Oh, and I love how Marty pushes away the pumpkin juice just to annoy Remus. It's adorable.
Update soon!
And good luck in the QSQs!

Author's Response: Thank you, I may need that luck! I am very pleased that you seem to understand perfectly the dilemma Marty is in; everything you wrote is exactly what I was thinking when I decided to have this storyline ... and you're perfectly right about Tabby, too. Thanks for the great review!

Reviewer: PadfootnPeeves
Date: 08/31/08 8:18
Chapter: Uncle Morris

Haha, when I said I wanted the next chapter up soon in my other review, I guess I got what I wanted!

The protest... I'm sad it didn't work, but at least they'll get a plaque. Remus was so sweet in this chapter- he's so adorable! And Marty doesn't want to go back to Taffy's... is that why she asked Remus if she could stay with him? I think she'll do something Marty-ish, like protest against working there ^_^ Yeah, I'm not very original.

Another awesome chapter of an awesome story! This chapter kind of reminded me of Hoot when they protest at the pancake place.
~PnP

Author's Response: I did have a reason for not making the protest work in the end, it was very deep and metaphorical, but I can't actually remember it. I'm sure it was excellent at the time. You're right that that's the reason Marty asked if she could stay again, and even though I'm not sure she'd go so far as to protest her own family (unless they did something really REALLY bad) she's certainly not too happy about it at the moment. I guess you'll have to wait and see what she does!

Reviewer: Luna_Lovegood11
Date: 08/30/08 20:12
Chapter: Uncle Morris

She shouldn't go. She should go with Remus and then they fall in love in the moonlight and share true love's first kiss!

Heh... that won't happen... I know... Great job! Please, pleaes, please update and keep writing! xD

Author's Response: I will, I will, I promise! I guess it's up to Marty (and, uh, everyone else who wants to make the decision for her) to decide what she does ... thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Gin_Wazlib
Date: 08/20/08 10:44
Chapter: Most Indubitably

Super cute as always. I loved Remus and Marty commentating together. I hate the cliffhangers! Let's see, what could Aunt Tabby want? Help at the store? Be in Tabby and Garfield's wedding? Close the store?
I guess I'll have to wait and find out. I hope you update soon!

Author's Response: =D Even though I gave it to him, the fact that Garfield's name is Garfield always makes me laugh ... anyway. Glad you liked it, sorry about the cliffies and I hope I update soon too!

Reviewer: Luna_Lovegood11
Date: 08/19/08 19:54
Chapter: Most Indubitably

Rawr. That's very very cruel of you to do to someone fresh back from camping in a rainy, cold tent all night. Psh. I can barely read. But I forced myself to. Because this is too irresistable.

Wonderful, of course, as always. UPDATE SOON. xD

Author's Response: Oooh, I like tents. But attmitedly not when it's rainy and cold and night. Still, I am very happy you thought it was reading anyway! Thank you!

Reviewer: shewolf2000
Date: 08/19/08 14:34
Chapter: Most Indubitably

Yes, it's me again. Sorry about the second review, but...

Really obvious, eh? Oh, it's not some horrible anti-werewolf thing that will pull Marty into a terrible struggle between Remus and her only remaining family, is it? Because that would be just terrible and Marty doesn't deserve to be dragged through that! But, I suppose life isn't always fair; especially when you are a character in a fan fiction. Oh, but poor Marty! And even if it's not that, anything that makes her blood run cold at the thought is still going to be very very bad for her. And when will there be time for Remus/Marty shipping if Marty's world takes such an ugly turn? Although, I have stopped holding my breath on that. Not because I don't think it will happen, but because I think you're going to make us wait until almost the end of the fic. After all, Jo made us wait until the bloody final battle of the last book in the series before she let R/Hr kiss, even though they've been married since the line "whatever house I'm in I hope she's not in it". :)

Or maybe Tabby is joining the Death Eaters and wants Marty to come along? I don't think it's that, but who knows? Please don't let it be that.

And now I'm even more anxious for an update! Soon please!

Author's Response: *Cackles loudly* Somehow I don't think Tabby would be all that interested in joining the group who murdered her sister. As I said, I will update when I can. Thanks for your theories, though, they're very interesting. If you don't already, you should definitely take up writing yourself, it sounds like your stories would be very dramatic ... hopefully you already have, eh? =D

Reviewer: shewolf2000
Date: 08/19/08 0:28
Chapter: Most Indubitably

Oh jeez, I have no idea. Tabby is crazy like Marty, so who could possibly know what she would want? Although the fact that crazy Marty is so very not into whatever it is is interesting... but I won't embarrass myself trying to guess.

Aww, Luanne is proud of her dad! That's so sweet. I love Luanne. And Lily; she's pretty perceptive. I wonder if/when she'll figure out about Remus's FLP.
The commentating was funny, but I don't think any commentator will ever compare with Luna Lovegood. ;)

Don't keep me waiting too long on this cliffie!

Author's Response: Well, no, of course not, but I liked the idea of the two of them up there together, making people laugh and generally having a good time. You know, as crazy as Aunt Tabby is, she's actually the more sensible of the two sisters deep down ... but I am surprised no one's guessing, because I thought it was really obvious ... but maybe not then after all. Oh well, that's a good thing really! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: ravenclawslostdiadem
Date: 08/18/08 20:09
Chapter: Most Indubitably

The prank was a nice break, and it showed the Marauders' trust in Marty, well done, and I cannot wait for your next update!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm not always that good at writing the pranks, I'm afraid my imagination often fails me, but I'm glad you thought it was okay! And yes, trust in Marty was the main point, but also, of course, to remind everyone what the Marauders are all about! =D

Reviewer: PadfootnPeeves
Date: 08/18/08 16:19
Chapter: Most Indubitably

Ah! You evil, evil, writer, you! Not a cliffie! I can't possibly guess what Aunt Tabby wants- I guess I'll have to wait till the next brilliant chapter, so update soon! (I hate saying that, but I might die from agony if it takes too long) 10/10!
~PnP

Author's Response: Sorry. I don't mean to be so evil ... well, that's a lie, I do. Keep ya comin' back for more, eh? ;D I am most honoured by your ten out of ten, and I will update as soon as I can, so thanks!

Reviewer: shewolf2000
Date: 08/11/08 22:14
Chapter: Fainty McPassOut

Um, I'm all for Remus falling for Marty... but THAT'S JUST GROSS! Right after she'd been sick? Yuck! I mean, unless that handkerchief was magic, she would still have vomit breath and stuff. Seriously, Moony sweetums, it's cute that you want to kiss her, but you just have REALLY bad timing.

Moving on, James's "fiery and all consuming need to be loved" analysis was funny, but I think Sirius takes the prize for most hilarious/stupid lines this chapter. "any girl would have to be blind not to find you attractive. I, myself, have often –” *sniggers* I hardly thought that's this would turn into a Remus/Sirius fic. ;)

I think it's the potion; even Marty isn't THAT weird. Although the fact that she was already weird to begin with probably does elevate the weirdness total...

Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Hmm ... maybe that's secretly why Marty suddenly stood up, and not because she's terrified of romance at all. Poor Remus just got a little overly swept away, me thinks. I'm glad you like James and Sirius generally being stupid (don't worry, there's plenty more of that to come) and thank you for the review!

Reviewer: moony 4eva
Date: 07/31/08 13:48
Chapter: Fainty McPassOut

great chapter! sirius was really funny! Can't wait to see if Marty and Remus get together! *fingers crossed*

Author's Response: Let's see, eh? Glad you liked Sirius. *Pats on head* Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 07/29/08 12:27
Chapter: Fainty McPassOut

Funny, as always, but quite sad when she thought about her mum. Oh and I had my hands in front of my eyes when they so nearly kissed. AGHHHH! The Frustration!

Author's Response: Tell me about it! I'm afraid it will only get more frustrating for a while though ... it was actually quite funny to write their complete denial!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
At the Battlefront by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
The Final Battle at Hogwarts rages on as the victims question whether or not...
Crocus by Equinox Chick 3rd-5th Years
Four years after the Battle of Hogwarts, Andromeda Tonks exists only for her...
Other Lives and Dimensions and Finally a Love Story by MoRoCcAnAnDpRoUd 6th-7th Years
The year is 1977, and the Wizarding World is in turmoil, but it doesn't really...
FEATURED
My Troubled Tyrant by Belledeg Professors
Keedie Dante has experienced many amazing things during her time at Hogwarts...
His and Hers by Acacia Carter 3rd-5th Years
In a perfect world, Neville and Hannah's wedding would go off without a hitch...
All This Waiting For The Sky To Fall by Dawnie 1st-2nd Years
They found her body - broken, bleeding, face filled with signs of pain and fear...
Sanguini, the Vampire by teh tarik 6th-7th Years
Vampirism is the persistence and the perpetuity of the body, a madness of the...
Lost and Found by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
When Tracey Davis's financial security was a casualty of war, her family is...
CATEGORIES