Reviews For The Cause
Reviewer: captburke
Date: 02/12/09 21:15
Chapter: Taffy's

I can see that Sirius and James are going to find their way to Remus' for the full moon. That's what friends are for.
There is a war on and ol' Voldy and friends have no problem killing and/or torturing anyone they think might get in their way. These things happen in wars. You're doing a good job with planning out your plotline as far as I can see.

Author's Response: Unfortunately that's very true (about the wars, I mean, not the plotline thing. That's not unfortunate at all, that's probably quite lucky ... =D).

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 02/12/09 20:25
Chapter: The Bullies

Okay. I know at some point you said there would be a plotline. Haven't found it yet. Just keep reading until I do.

Author's Response: Ahem ... *shifty eyes* Shouldn't be too long now ... *tries desperately to remember the plotline*

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 02/12/09 20:04
Chapter: A Victim

Still finding it interesting.

Author's Response: Glad to hear it!

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 02/12/09 19:51
Chapter: Trendsetters

Bizarre is a good word. I like bizarre. Fits my life perfectly.

Author's Response: Let's be honest; Whose life DOESN'T it fit perfectly? =D

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 02/12/09 14:04
Chapter: The Plight of the Pixie

I like the different point of view from some of the other stories I've read. The characters appear true to how I've imagined them. Look forward to reading the rest.

Author's Response: I'm glad; character has always been one of my favourite things about writing, that's probably why I like the Marauders so much! I hope you enjoy the rest ...

Reviewer: samEkablamE
Date: 01/06/09 23:07
Chapter: Pastimes

Love the name Marty!

Author's Response: Cheers!

Reviewer: shewolf2000
Date: 12/03/08 18:53
Chapter: Pumpkin Juice

Phases of my thoughts:
1. The last chapter of The Cause got posted and I missed it!! Must. Read. Now.
2. Yay! The chapter name is Pumpkin Juice!
3. Teeheehee, why will James's head exploding never stop being funny?
4. Yay! Marty said yes to pumpkin juice! She's so brave.
5. LAST FIC?!?!?!?!? WWWWWHHHAAATTTTTT???????

Oh well, I'll try to cope. But this means no Marty sequel! What about the Causes that still need her attention? I'm going to miss Marty a lot. :( But this has been an amazing fic and I've thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. You do amazing character work and I wish you all the best on any future writing plans. YOU ROCK!! And I really hope that you do keep with the site, even if you're not posting; I always appreciate your feedback on my own fic. :) Good luck in the QSQs!
Anna

P.S. Mrs. Lupin is so very wise. ;)

Author's Response: Isn't she though? I'm really happy you enjoyed the fic! I loved writing it, and I loved Marty (but then I love all my characters). This was a really lovely review, thanks so much. I'll kind of miss posting here, so maybe one day I'll come up with something ... not likely so far, though. Thanks anyway for all your support! =)

Reviewer: Goodbye_Earl
Date: 11/02/08 6:14
Chapter: Pumpkin Juice

I wish this story would go on forever! It's so fantastic, and I can't believe you're stopping writing. I absolutely love your stuff and I think this is the best story on this site. Seriously, you're flipping amazing! Good luck for the future, I guess. - Charlotte

Author's Response: I'm definitely not stopping writing, I promise, I'm just not writing fanfiction. I can't imagine EVER stopping writing itself. Anyway, I'm glad you enjoyed the story, and thank you so much for your reviews, you're very kind ... please don't be too sad!

Reviewer: ravenclawslostdiadem
Date: 10/29/08 22:37
Chapter: Pumpkin Juice

I can't believe it's over. This fic and your writing here. It really is bittersweet. Great last chapter, I really did enjoy it thoroughly. An epilogue would make the parting blow a little less harsh though. (: Eh, who am I kidding? I doubt it'll happen, haha. I loved your stay here on mugglenet and wish you all the best in your own work! :D You have my infrequently updated LJ. -Allie.

Author's Response: Well, focus on the sweet side of the bittersweet for me, yeah? =) I gave the final interview as a kind of epilogue, but I'm afraid that's all. Thanks so much for your really kind words, and for all your other reviews.

Reviewer: PadfootnPeeves
Date: 10/29/08 15:54
Chapter: Pumpkin Juice

It's over? *cries* I'll miss this fic so much... :-(

This chapter was sweet in a sentimental sort of way... my favorite part would have to be Marty following Phyll's advice :P But I also love how Marty grows up and faces Taffy's, which is a really nice way to end the story.

I'm sad you're stopping writing, but hopefully one day you'll come back. But if you don't, just know that love all of your stories anyways. You're a fantastic writer, and good luck to whatever you're writing now. And thank you for writing this story... it's my favorite Marauder Era ever, and I'll be sure to re-read it loads of times :-)

~PnP

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! Rest assured that I'm not leaving because I don't really like fanfiction any more, because I do. And I'm so, so glad that you enjoyed the story. It was important to me that Marty faced her worst fears in that way. I wanted to prove how strong she is (and I'm sure Mrs Lupin would agree) and I wanted her to be able to move on with her life (to do that, of course, she would have to accept the past). So I'm glad you agreed. When a close friend or family member dies in a lot of fics, it's usually only a chapter or two before they seem to have been forgotten, and I didn't want to do that with Marty, because of course she would never have forgotten her mother. Anyway, thanks for the review. In fact, thanks for all the reviews, because I've loved reading them, and it's such a great feeling to know people have liked Marty and this fic. =)

Reviewer: moony 4eva
Date: 10/29/08 11:47
Chapter: Pumpkin Juice

*clap clap* that was a very touching goodbye speech! Your last fic? Awww.... I'll just have to go and read all your other ones over and over again! :D

Remus and Marty kissed at last! I've been waiting for this my whole life! (well, not really..) I cried when Marty went back to Taffy's! It was so touching when she saw the photo. It was so sad, but also happy.. hmm... That was probably your best chapter ever! I laughed and cried! I've never done that reading a fanfiction before!

Well, at least you haven't gone into cyberspace! Good luck with your exams!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm going to need that luck! I admit, it was sad, but I definitely wanted there to be an element of happiness in there too - but I'm sorry I made you cry! (Secretly, I'm kind of flattered). Thanks very much for reviewing, I promise not to disappear completely.

Reviewer: Luna_Lovegood11
Date: 10/29/08 6:20
Chapter: Pumpkin Juice

Wow. Squee. Its finished!

I'm risking not getting breakfast to read this, haha. I started hopping up and down when I saw it was finished!

Its sad that you're not writing anymore, since you really are fantastic at it. Sniffle.

This was amazing! My favourite story on all of MNFF, most definitely. And yay, Remus and Marty. Heh.

Author's Response: Believe me, I'm still writing, it just can't go on here. I wish it could, but it can't. Maybe one day in a few years you'll be reading me again - only this time it might not be on the internet! Thanks so much for the review, and all the others throughout this fic; I'm really glad you enjoyed it, and I am honoured that this is one of your favourites. =)

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 10/29/08 3:40
Chapter: Pumpkin Juice

Oh NO! It's the end of The Cause and you're going too! I'm gutted. This has been such a brilliant story. I have really enjoyed every single chapter and have been simultaneously laughing and crying along with Marty and Remus.

Good Luck for the future I'm so leased you have a character storming through your brain and I hope to read your books in the future.

One thing though- You're never too grown up for fanfiction - as a Mum I'm enjoying this site immensly. However I understand how obsessive characters and writing can be when they won't leave your head. Come back if you get any other ideas.

I have LOVED your Marauders and think they may have influenced mine, just a weeny bit.

Good Luck with A'levels. Good Luck with your book and Good Luck with everything else.

Feel a bit sad but it's been great reading you.

Author's Response: Thank you, those are all really nice things to say. It's not that I think I'm too "grown up" for fanfiction, or anything else for that matter. I just think I'm done writing it; you never know, I guess. Anyway, this is really such a great review. I'm so glad you've enjoyed the things I've wrote, because I so enjoyed writing them. Thanks again, really, and for the good luck too. I'll definitely take it!

Reviewer: MerrryD
Date: 10/02/08 16:57
Chapter: Passing Phase

Wow! I just read through this whole thing and wow. It's so funny and real. I couldn't stop laughing the entire time, but it wasn't like stupid humour, it was actual humour--you know what I'm saying? Probably not, but whatever. I love your depictions of all the charactes, particularly James. haha. He's definitley my favourite anyway, but you take him to a whole new level. :D

-cries- Only one chapter!?

Wonderful story. I haven't been feeling to well lately, and this brought me right up. Thanks!

Peace out.

-Mere

Author's Response: Tell me about it. I've had the most irritating cough ever known to man for the past fortnight and it's not going away! I'm really glad you found it actually funny instead of stupidly funny, because that's definitely what I aim for in my writing! Hooray! Thanks for the great review!

Reviewer: Goodbye_Earl
Date: 09/22/08 15:45
Chapter: Taffy's

Okay, i hope this will cheer you up: I think this story is amazing!

Author's Response: You know, that DOES cheer me up. I'm glad you think so!

Reviewer: Goodbye_Earl
Date: 09/22/08 10:55
Chapter: The Plight of the Pixie

Haha this story is so funny! I love Marty, she's so wierd... =]

Author's Response: Aw ... but in a good way, right? *Pats Marty on the head* I'm glad you like the story!

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 09/20/08 9:36
Chapter: Uncle Morris

I'm currently taking the humor class so decided for my first assignment to write a 'well thought out' review of your work.(ahem) It has been incredibly difficult for me to find only one extract to review but in the end I chose James' increasingly desperate attempt to woo Lily by pretending he does crochet. How I think this works is that I honestly suspend all reality and believe I'm actually there. I can see James' desperation and Lily's laughter. The absolute definitive moment, for me, is Sirius falling off his chair, crying with laughter. Lily is trying not to laugh. Marty is trying not to laugh but Sirius just cannot control himself- and neither can I.
Poor James, no one, not even adopted daughter Luanne can take him seriously now. Having been told by JK the stories of James- the- hero, or James- the- bully it is refreshing to see James- the- prat! You write very realistically - you obvioulsy know a few teenage boys to get the dialogue so perfectly. Whilst reading this scene I was laughing so much I had completely forgotten the letter Marty had received froim her aunt.....then WHAM you slip it in at the end. Well done.

I can't forgive you, however, for only having one more chapter left. I demand more!

Author's Response: Wow, that was well thought out, thank you! To be honest, I've always seen James as a bit of a prat in my mind ... probably because you're right, I do know a few teenage boys! And even though they can be really mean (James-the-bully) and stupid (James-the-prat) I know that deep down they're really nice people, and they have occaisional moments of being totally sweet (James-the-hero). Not to mention they're all hilarious! Anyway, thanks for the great review and good luck with the rest of your class!

Reviewer: oceanianow
Date: 09/11/08 23:57
Chapter: Passing Phase

Ooh, I simply loved this chapter! I can't wait to read the last one! Please tell me that both Remus/Marty and James/Lily get together? Um, anyway, finish soon dahling!

Author's Response: Well, we'll see, eh? Hopefully you should be able to read it soon. *Raves*

Reviewer: moony 4eva
Date: 09/08/08 13:57
Chapter: Passing Phase

that was great! I love the way remus and marty both know that they're in love with each other, but think that they don't and think that it's only recently that they started loving each other, when really it started a long time ago!!!! I hope there'll be a kiss.... :D :D :D

Author's Response: =D I know. It's not exactly an original plot, but it sure is a fun one to read/write. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: kanksha
Date: 09/07/08 0:43
Chapter: Passing Phase

Read your whole story at 2am yesterday night, and I have to say it is one of the BEST fanfics i've read in a log long time! Totally going on my favourites :)

Really good characterization, especially the marauders, and especially Peter! And I LOVE James and Luanne. And Remus. And Sirius. And Lily. And most definitely Marty! And the interviews with the Marauders. And with Mcgonagall. And the sit-in. And the antics of 16year old boys. And throwing your arms around Remus' neck and sobbing.
And a tonne of stuff I havn't mentioned too!

So yeah, i love pretty much everything about this adooorable story!
Beyond brilliant :) :)
I cant stop gushing!!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks, I'm really glad you enjoyed it! And hey, you're just in time for the last chapter to come out so hooray! I love the antics of 16 year old boys too. They just make me laugh and laugh and laugh. =D Thanks again for reviewing, hope to see you next chapter!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES