Reviews For The Cause
Reviewer: latenightreader
Date: 10/30/07 7:53
Chapter: The Bullies

excellent work, i started reading this story at the insistance of my friends and i realize that its its a very gud story, very well written. keep up the gud work!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it! And thank your friends for me, too!

Reviewer: ravenclawslostdiadem
Date: 10/28/07 20:01
Chapter: A Victim

i love how marty is a love child between luna, rita skeeter, and a creepy stalker lady. hahahaha so great!

Author's Response: *grins* That's definitely one way of putting it!

Reviewer: Idiot of ravenclaw
Date: 10/28/07 9:04
Chapter: The Bullies

awww remus should have said something, I mean she was crying
good story


Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, Remus was definitely in the wrong ... but we're only four chapters in, so he's plenty of time to learn, right?

Reviewer: Luna_Lovegood11
Date: 10/25/07 14:44
Chapter: The Bullies

Oh geez sirius is a jerk! and james, but remus, he's just being a doofus. poor marty.

Author's Response: Hmm ... yeah, doofus is a good word for it all right!

Reviewer: x_lily_evans_x
Date: 10/25/07 7:07
Chapter: The Bullies

Darn. Why was Remus such a cowardly prat! And after Marty was being so nice to him, too!!!!!!!!! I'm kind if pissed off at him now. Marty sort of reminds me of Luna Lovegood. I'm guessing it's her airy-fairiness. Anyway nice chapter! :D

Author's Response: Why? Because he had only just made up with his friends after a horrible argument. Not that that excuses him, but it's the reason. Luna and Marty do have their similarities, you're right! Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: jenny b
Date: 10/25/07 6:40
Chapter: The Bullies

I’m guessing turnip for obscure Ravenclaw reference. I’m not even a Ravenclaw!

I loved this chapter so much! It was really funny and sad at the same time. Poor Marty. She’s such a lovely person. The Marauders can be tactless sometimes.

“Okay, now you totally just took those Gay Points back,”

I think Sirius should earn some more Gay Points for saying “totally”. LOL!

Sorry this is such a quick review, but I don’t have time to proclaim your brilliance and the wonderfulness of this chapter. I have a Science essay due tomorrow morning, and it is nine at night and I haven’t started.

My favourite chapter yet though!

Jennifer


Author's Response: *giggles* Yes, it was the turnip. I'm glad you liked the chapter! The Marauders ARE very tactless sometimes, I'll admit, but don't worry, because they'll learn, and that's why we love them, isn't it? Good luck with the science essay! When I say that I understand completely, I really do believe it. =D

Reviewer: mahogany_wand
Date: 10/24/07 17:33
Chapter: The Bullies

I

Author's Response: Umm ... you didn't use the the less than 3 thing to make a heart did you? Because if you did, that would explain where the rest of this review went: into a big pit of html coding. If you just decided to type a random letter, then, um ... yeah. Have fun with that.

Reviewer: xXLilyPotterXx
Date: 10/24/07 16:13
Chapter: The Bullies

rofl ^_^
i also have a strange urge to go up to marty and hug her....


Author's Response: =) Yeah, I get that, too ... but I'm glad you liked it, and thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: I_LUV_MOONY
Date: 10/14/07 14:43
Chapter: A Victim

Oh dear. Marty made Remus her project? *groan* Certainly adds a twist.

The interview at the beginning was very funny. Perfect McGonagall/Marty scene. :D

No witty Remus this chapter, but I can see why he would be a little testy after the full moon. A near-biting experience would've left me in a bad mood, too. Good for Peter for getting Sirius and James to shut up about it.

Marty is definitely a good OC. In the interview with McGonagall you showed that she's smart, and from everything else you can tell that she's quirky and out of it. You make the bad traits seem like good traits, and the good traits almost seem like bad traits. Definitely makes you fall in love with her.

Keep up the excellent work. Update quickly. Best wishes! :D

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! What a great review! I'm glad you like Marty - I definitely love her too. Not sure if I'd want her as my friend ALL the time, but never mind! I'll try and update as soon as I can - current chapter's with my beta right now!

Reviewer: tiger_lily821
Date: 10/11/07 9:30
Chapter: The Plight of the Pixie

I love how you have Remus as prankster-ish and funny as Sirius and James, a lot of fics have him as just sorta there (including my own, though I'm trying to fix that).
I laughed my head off with the nickname scene (horny! omg hysterical!!!)
I'd love to read the rest!!

Author's Response: Well, I'll definitely be continuing to update it! And I've been guilty off neglecting Remus a little before, don't worry; that's partly why I wanted to write this from semi-his perspective! Thanks for reviewing, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Idiot of ravenclaw
Date: 10/10/07 17:21
Chapter: A Victim

aaww, poor remus, lol sorry it took somr time to rebiew, very busy, k but this is still very good, I can';t see Remus sayin shut up to a girl?


Author's Response: Well, he wasn't exactly himself - he was upset, and a little snappy. He apologised though, and Marty can take it. And don't worry about being busy, I've barely stopped this week!

Reviewer: x_lily_evans_x
Date: 10/10/07 3:01
Chapter: A Victim

Haha, cute! I love how Marty is still so interested in weaselling details of the Marauders' arguments while she's trying to be "compassionate and inviting (his) confidence." I can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: =D Yeah, she's special all right! Glad you liked it, thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: jenny b
Date: 10/09/07 18:26
Chapter: A Victim

Best chapter yet!

I loved her interview with McGonagall. I can just imagine Marty sitting there being, well, Marty, and McGonagalls mouth getting thinner and thinner. LOL!

I felt so sorry for Remus. You nearly made me cry! No, not really. But it was sad. How could Sirius say something like that? It was so mean! *sobs at her future husbands lack of tact*

And then you made me feel sorry for Marty! Why was Remus so mean? *sobs at second future husbands lack of tack*

I love Marty though. She's great. Don't you love those kind of people who just try to cheer others up, without even caring about their privacy? No, not usually, but Marty is just so funny! I want to give Remus hot chocolate and pat him on the head too!

As you may have noticed, I'm a little hyperactive this morning. I can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: I know, the Marauders aren't really very tactful here ... but I don't think Sirius was ever very tactful to begin with, and certainly not at this age. As for Remus, he was feeling pretty angry and upset. Remember, even though she knows a lot about them, they don't necessarily know much about her, to them she's just some random person right now. Don't worry though! In this fic, certain things that aren't so good have to happen in order for the good stuff to happen later ... and I'll say no more on that subject.

Reviewer: _dep_
Date: 10/09/07 15:04
Chapter: A Victim

hehehe...o cute ^^

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: oceanianow
Date: 10/09/07 14:34
Chapter: A Victim

I'm finding it to be most excellent. Continue soon!

Author's Response: Why, thanks you, that's most encouraging. I'll try and update as often as possible! Hopefully it'll be about once a week (in the way that it'll depend on many many factors and probably won't be once a week at all, but will vary).

Reviewer: moony 4eva
Date: 10/09/07 13:25
Chapter: A Victim

love this story!
lol lol!
poor remus! no friends AND Marty starting to get obssesive over him!
great job!
can't wait til next chapter!

Author's Response: Well, Marty doesn't mean any harm ... but yeah, I see where you're coming from. =D Glad you liked it, thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 10/01/07 9:19
Chapter: Trendsetters

I am so sorry I haven’t come to read and review yet. There are just so many being validated at one time, and then trying to write, and RL and everything else. *headdesk *
I am here now though, and I have to say it is wonderful. You make the Marauders so funny and playful that I just want to keep right on reading after the chapter ends.
Marty is the epitome of that person in school who is always on some kick to save the –insert whatever it is that needs saving here- and won’t take no for an answer. Lily is the first signature. I wonder if Marty will use that as the way to get everyone else to sign? I know James would just because Lily did, just a thought. I will have to wait and see.
Remus really does have a big heart. I can completely understand his reasoning about Marty and Snape. It seems that if you are a Gryffindor, you are not to be picked on. Just Slytherins. I was glad to see the other three follow behind when he started toward the booth.
Having a line of students ready to sign after the Marauders is just so perfect. I know they were popular, and people looked up to them, but this just makes the point that no matter what they did, it was cool. What in the world was the other bit of parchment they signed? Hurry up with the next chapter so I can find out! Great chapter, and really, hurry up! See you then.


Author's Response: The other piece of paper isn't really very significant, she just wants their signatures so that she can analyse them - you know, see their hidden depths through the way they write their names or something obssessive like that. There's no huge plotline behind it. But yes, Marty is definitely that person you described, very passionate, but a little naive about it. And I'm glad you picked up on the others following Remus, despite their doubts. It's important that, even though Sirius and James would be the leaders, there isn't an underdog - they all trust each other when it comes down to it. Anyway, thanks for the review! I'll try and read the chapters of yours that I've missed soon ... I'm sure you understand how it is. =)

Reviewer: oceanianow
Date: 09/28/07 15:14
Chapter: Trendsetters

Hey, is this a Marty/Remus ship? I can't seem to recall. Anyway, if it's not, it most definitely should be!

Author's Response: Well, you'll find out one way or another. Maybe I don't want you to know right now ... ;D

Reviewer: x_lily_evans_x
Date: 09/26/07 9:18
Chapter: Trendsetters

I did enjoy it! I loved the way you characterised Moony, he's so dry and sarcastic but also Mr Nice Guy at the same time. Perfect! Also, the way you handled all the Marauders was commendable. Great job!

“Hi,” I say, nervously. My eyes glance towards an — almost filled — notebook of Marauder Observations, and my hand twitches a little, wanting to start scribbling about this latest development immediately. I resist it. “Are you here to sign the petition?”

Hilarious! I loved how you made Marty sound like a scientist studying her specimens.

I am definitely going to continue reading this story.

PS Also, I wonder, is there going to be this sweet little friendship between Remus and Marty?

Author's Response: Well, maybe? Who knows? Actually, I do. But sssh, I'm not telling. A scientist studying her specimins is exactly what I was going for! She's not a stalker (much) she just finds them fasinating. =D Thanks for the review, I'm glad you'll be continuing!

Reviewer: jenny b
Date: 09/26/07 7:00
Chapter: Trendsetters

Ahhh! My computer crashed and I was panicking that this story would be updated before I got it back! It was, but thankfully the computer man (whoever he is) was a lot quicker than I expected. Anyway.
I loved the start of this chapter. Sirius never fails to amuse me. Even if what he is doing is er ... slightly disturbing. I love seeing Remus's perspective on things, becuase it's not very often you see it and he's different to the rest of the Marauders. Funny, yet slightly serious and cynical of his friends.
Marty. Gotta love her. She's a brilliant character. I just want to know, what on earth is she going to do with their signatures?

Oh, and one more thing: can I have a T shirt? Pretty pretty please?

Author's Response: *grins* Maybe I should start selling them! I'm glad your computer got fixed (yay, computer men!) and that you enjoyed the chapter. That's what I'm here for, after all! As for the signatures ... well, it's up to your imagination I guess! But probably she'll just put them with her notes, and analyse their handwriting later on - for someone with her ... um ... "hobby", their signatures would be a gem!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
on this side of heaven by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ariana Dumbledore is struck by a stray curse, and she suddenly finds herself...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES