Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The Cause

Name: LuLu94 (Signed) · Date: 07/28/08 22:04 · For: Pastimes
i positively, absolutely, most definetly, LOVE Marty! she is hilarious!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm really glad you like her ... she's very special indeed. =D


Name: LuLu94 (Signed) · Date: 07/28/08 22:01 · For: Hide-And-Seek
That is so touching! Saffy WAS a good person. Remus sure has good timing....

Author's Response: I know, isn't it cute? Unrealistic maybe but adorable! =D


Name: LuLu94 (Signed) · Date: 07/28/08 21:55 · For: The Annexe
i bet he feels bad now....he's only a few moths late! i know it's a plot device but it's still horrible!

Author's Response: Yeah, I know, but don't worry because things are soon looking up!


Name: LuLu94 (Signed) · Date: 07/28/08 21:54 · For: Taffy's
Oh no! why do the good ones have to go first? i hate war....poor Marty!

Author's Response: I know, I know, I'm so sorry!


Name: LuLu94 (Signed) · Date: 07/28/08 21:52 · For: The Bullies
How mean! what is wrong with Remus? Someone needs to slap that kid....Marty is so good.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like her. Remus wanted to say something (like he did in Trendsetters) and normally he would have done, but he had only just got his friends back after not speaking to them for ages, and he didn't want to argue with them again so soon. Stupid, I know, but sometimes in the beat of a second or two, which is hardly enough time to think things through clearly, we make a mistake we end up regretting. Deep, eh? Thanks for reviewing!


Name: LuLu94 (Signed) · Date: 07/28/08 21:50 · For: A Victim
when i read this chapter i started laughing so hard! My whole family just stared at me. Marty is just amazing! i totally heart her!

Author's Response: Thanks, me too! Hope your family don't think you're TOO weird now ...


Name: LittleBlueSock (Signed) · Date: 07/24/08 7:14 · For: Fainty McPassOut
I really liked this chapter. I like how humorous you make Marty, and at the same time she can still be taken seriously. Also, your story is free of typical cliches you find in many marauder era stories. Well done! Update soon!!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks. Marty certainly is special that way, isn't she? And hooray for lack of cliches! I'll try and update soon, thanks again for reviewing!


Name: Gin_Wazlib (Signed) · Date: 07/21/08 11:40 · For: Fainty McPassOut
Ah, another delicious dose of The Cause.

I believe I felt a bit of a swoon when Remus had the urge to kiss Marty. Very cute and well written.

Have I mentioned that I love the fact that you still have Marty think about her mom? It's nice to see you haven't lost that plot thread in the rest of the story.

As usual, I can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Aw, I'm glad you like that, I'm always a tiny but wary of mentioning her Mum, because I don't want people thinking she's just harping on about it all the time. But let's face it, in real life you wouldn't just move on, would you? It always kind of annoyed me when characters died in other fics and they had one mourning chapter and suddenly everything was back to normal. Hmm ... I don't think I've ever made anyone swoon before! New frontiers, eh?


Name: PadfootnPeeves (Signed) · Date: 07/19/08 9:00 · For: Fainty McPassOut
Ooh, I hint a bit of shippiness! 'Course, it'll probably take awhile for our dear Marty and Remus to figure out they like each other, but that's okay! Very nice chapter- Marty at the end was hilarious. Perhaps Madam Pompfrey slipped something else in the flu potion...? ^_^
~PnP

Author's Response: Who knows, she's got to get her fun somewhere, hasn't she? I imagine you're absolutely right about Marty and Remus ... but it would be a little boring if it wasn't that way, wouldn't it?


Name: Tariel (Signed) · Date: 07/19/08 8:51 · For: Fainty McPassOut
This is frustrating. I wish Remus and Marty would just exept that they like each other. Please write more soon.
What happens next?

Author's Response: Well, if I told you now, how would I make sure you came back? =P Unfortunately they're both suffering from extreme teenagey-ness and unbelievable denial ... frustrating indeed.


Name: carolina_blackk (Signed) · Date: 07/18/08 21:31 · For: Fainty McPassOut
Awww, its so cute how Marty and Remus are in deniel.

Author's Response: I know, isn't it? They're just so hopeless.


Name: quoth_the_raven (Signed) · Date: 07/18/08 21:24 · For: Fainty McPassOut
As usual, terrific.
And hooray for the Remus/Marty cuteness!! And the marauder's wisecracks! And luanne!

Author's Response: Aw, Luanne, isn't she fun? I loved writing all the Marauder's dialogue, it's so typical of boys their (and my) age, and it never fails to make me laugh (not just the stuff I wrote, pretty much anything like that really).


Name: ravenclawslostdiadem (Signed) · Date: 07/18/08 21:19 · For: Fainty McPassOut
Thumbs up on another great chaptahh! I want some Remus-Marty lovin', as James so rightly put it. (:

Author's Response: Don't we all, my friend, don't we all ... =)


Name: Equinox Chick (Signed) · Date: 07/11/08 5:32 · For: Very Bohemian
The pink-haired Hufflepuff girl; Is that Tonks? please say yes. I love Tonks.

Author's Response: Not necessarily, I don't know quite that Tonks would be old enough to go to Hogwarts at this point. I think it's just some random pink-haired girl. Sorry. But I have a feeling Tonks was either not born yet, or a very young child at this point.


Name: Equinox Chick (Signed) · Date: 07/11/08 5:20 · For: Intolerable Apathy
Hurry up with the next chapter! This is so good.

Author's Response: It's in the queue, don't worry. I'm glad you're enjoying it!


Name: Equinox Chick (Signed) · Date: 07/11/08 4:55 · For: Paginate
ha Ha ha "Paginate"- you're cracking me up. And Snape giving advice- I LOVE that.

Author's Response: =D Thank you very much. "Paginate" was the result of randomly opening the dictionary and pointing. Never a good idea.


Name: Equinox Chick (Signed) · Date: 07/11/08 4:45 · For: Asparagus
I love your dialogue. That scene in Transfiguration when James is partnering Lily is just superb. I can't stop smirking.

Author's Response: Thanks. I basically make people in my stories the way me and my friends talk ourselves (or the way we would if we could think on our feet quick enough) so thanks!


Name: ravenclawslostdiadem (Signed) · Date: 07/05/08 13:04 · For: Intolerable Apathy
Haha right, there was innuendo out the wazoo, but it was fun to read and very entertaining. Next chapter please!

Author's Response: In the queue already! Sorry about the innuendo ... it's not really like me at all, but it WAS fun to write. I can't help it when I spend so much time with teenage boys ... and girls, come to think of it. =D Thanks for reviewing!


Name: LuLu94 (Signed) · Date: 06/30/08 4:10 · For: Trendsetters
*sigh* yes, you do just love them. i've always had a thing for Sirius....i heart this chapter too!

Author's Response: Who DOESN'T have a thing for Sirius, let's be honest. But then, I have a thing for James and Remus too, so I can't really claim much by way of ownership.


Name: LuLu94 (Signed) · Date: 06/30/08 4:09 · For: The Plight of the Pixie
i positively love this story! i've read all of your other stories (litterally, all of them) and they are all equally amazing. (i tried the "trees but no forests" thing on my sister and brother but they never got it) LOL. and am i the only one who's reminded of Luna Lovegood by Marty? i heart this!

Author's Response: No, not the only person at all, quite a few people have said that, some even asked if Marty is Luna's Mum (she's not though; can you imagine Marty and Xenophilius together? Because I can't). I'm very glad you enjoy this and my others, thanks for reviewing!


You must login (register) to review.