Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Unrequited

Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 11/15/07 20:03 · For: Aftermath
Terrrific chapter! :) It has always been on my mind why did Sirius never find a girl. But this is certainly an interesting take on it!

Author's Response: Yeah, I always thought Sirius deserved a serious girlfriend as well. Thanks!

Author's Response: OMG I did not mean to use the Sirius/serious pun! *headdesk*


Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 11/15/07 19:58 · For: Jealousy
Wonderfully written chapter! I am enjoying reading this fan fic.

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 11/15/07 19:55 · For: Falling
I really like how you have been writing the tension between James and Sirius. Every other fan fic writer has always made their relationship seem too good to be true. An excellent chapter!

Author's Response: James might be too oblivious to realise why, but there's definitely some tension…


Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 11/15/07 19:31 · For: Prologue
I have never read a Sirius/Lily fic so I'm quite interested to see where you are going to be going with this. Very good so far. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like it!


Name: Nymphea (Signed) · Date: 11/05/07 20:23 · For: Aftermath
Wow, this was great...I never even thought that Sirius had acted out of jealousy--but it totally makes sense. It also highlights the difference between James and Sirius' love for her too, I think: James is willing to do anything for her and for those close to her; Sirius just wants her to himself. That makes Sirius sound worse than I mean him too...oh well. Thank you for such a great story!

Author's Response: I like to think that the fact that James is slightly oblivious of just how much Snape cares for Lily is another reason he's so willing to save Snape and such. I've always seen Sirius as a bit more Slytherin—which I'm really trying to bring through with this fic. Thanks for the review!!


Name: chasing_willow (Signed) · Date: 11/05/07 8:44 · For: Aftermath
Lovely !~ =) Flows effortlessly, reads easily
accept my felicitations =)
I noticed only two typos:
"I tried too tame"
*to
and
"somwhat of an optimist..."
*somewhat
Please continue
-- willow

Author's Response: Thanks for catching the typos—I'll be sure to fix them soon. Thanks! The next chapter will be back from my beta soon!


Name: duskshadow (Signed) · Date: 10/31/07 4:07 · For: Falling
wow! this really really well written - but ever so hard to read as a Lilly/James shipper. I hope you'll forgive me for heading back to my ship rather than finnishing reading - as awesome as it is.

As i noted back on the L/J one-shot - you have an awesome sense of character & ability to give them a voice. Keep it up =D

Author's Response: I know that this would be hard to read for such a hard-core shipper (much like I find it hard to read with Draco/anyone-else-but-Ginny). But thanks so much for taking time to review what you have read!


Name: Afifa (Signed) · Date: 10/23/07 17:15 · For: Aftermath
Yeah, you are right.
Nice job!

Author's Response: Thanks!!


Name: fire_whisky_padfoot (Signed) · Date: 10/23/07 4:08 · For: Aftermath
sirius just ask her out without james noticing duh!


Author's Response: I don't think LIly would want to hide a relationship, do you? And as for James not noticing, well, he's pretty oblivious about most things, but about Lily he certainly isn't. Thanks for the review!!


Name: fire_whisky_padfoot (Signed) · Date: 10/23/07 4:03 · For: Jealousy
sirius you RULE! get rid of old snivelly damn nobility james!

Author's Response: ^_^ I'm glad you like Sirius!


Name: fire_whisky_padfoot (Signed) · Date: 10/23/07 3:56 · For: Falling
sorry to annoy you but there may be a few spelling errors in their ye might just want to check!
sorry 4 being fussy!

Author's Response: Oh, okay. I'll check. Thanks!


Name: fire_whisky_padfoot (Signed) · Date: 10/23/07 3:48 · For: Prologue
good they actually had a fight wow!

he must really like Lilly
though she is pretty!

Author's Response: It's good they fought? O.o Yep, Sirius is pretty crazy about Lily.


Name: Love_is_4ever (Signed) · Date: 10/22/07 15:05 · For: Aftermath
Ahh... and romance deepens, even if it is one-sided for now! Or will it always be like that? Don't answer! It's rethorical... ;)

Anyways, very good story! Keep up the good work and update soon!!!

~ Samarie

Author's Response: Don't worry, I won't ruin it for you! And the next chapter is with my beta!


Name: lily_death_flower (Signed) · Date: 10/22/07 13:58 · For: Aftermath
awww poor sirius. love this chapter

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: kittykat (Signed) · Date: 10/21/07 22:29 · For: Aftermath
poor sirius!! i know how it feels to like/love someone and not be loved back...update.

Author's Response: It'll be up soon!


Name: red haired mom (Signed) · Date: 10/21/07 21:44 · For: Aftermath
I have to say; I can’t see Sirius being too broken up about Severus being killed. I know the arguments you used were really sound, but I still think he would have been happy if Severus had died, or been maimed, and been turned into a werewolf. You made a great argument to the contrary though. Using his friendships, and wondering how he would feel if something like that happened to his best friend.
I do think James might have used the map to find Sirius instead of just looking all over the castle.
The conversation with Dumbledore was so much like what I would expect from Sirius. I like that he made the point of saying he was expected to exert self control but Severus wasn’t. That sounds like something he would say, and the rudeness too. I think in this situation he would be extremely rude, since he would normally be expelled. And he was being treated unfairly, in regards to the self-control issue.
The punishment isn’t as much as I would expect, but then again, Dumbledore always seems to know to what limits he can punish without causing too many problems.
The feelings he has for Lily will eventually come out right? I mean it is so hard to contain emotions that strong, especially from your best friend. And when your best friend is in love with the same girl, then it seems almost prophetic that you will eventually fight over her in some form or fashion.
Great chapter and I am looking forward to the next one. Hope it comes soon.


Author's Response: Sirius would have been happy if Snape would've died, but he's in love with Lily, right? That has to cause some sort of guilt. He still doesn't care about Snape, but he does care about Lily. Some people use this werewolf prank as a turning point for James; James grows and matures from the prank, which is why most people assumed it was in sixth year. Well, in canon it's fifth, which makes it better for this fic. He's got to grow up sometime, right? And why not right after he falls for Lily Evans? I forgot about the map!!! Wow, I'll have to edit that in some way. Thanks! As for his feelings for Lily, you know from the prologue that they haven't come out at the beginning of seventh year, so who knows what will happen. But you're right, he has to crack sometime. As to who will find out, though... Thanks for your review!!


Name: marvelousmeg (Signed) · Date: 10/21/07 21:21 · For: Aftermath
It is agreat story!!!!!!!! Please update soon!!!!!!!!:)

Author's Response: The next chapter is with my beta!


Name: marvelousmeg (Signed) · Date: 10/21/07 21:17 · For: Jealousy
I think you protray James really well and I like his true nobility:)

Author's Response: Sirius might not like James's nobility, but it's there. Thank!


Name: marvelousmeg (Signed) · Date: 10/21/07 21:12 · For: Falling
HAHA Sirius rocks!!!!!!!!! I love this more "serious" side of Sirius!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks!!


Name: Hogwarts Alumni (Signed) · Date: 10/21/07 20:48 · For: Aftermath
oh, poor Sirius! He's half crazy with love, and it's making him do crazy things! I forgive him already!

Keep up the good work, and please, update soon! :D

Author's Response: I'm sure Sirius would be glad you're forgiving him! ^_^ Chapter 4 is with my beta!


You must login (register) to review.