Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Keep Holding On

Name: parakeetsrox (Signed) · Date: 06/09/08 11:12 · For: Keep Holding On
I Love The Song, And The Story Is A Good Way To Put It To Harry Potter!


Name: Pottergirl (Signed) · Date: 02/18/08 16:50 · For: Keep Holding On
I LOVE THE MOVIE!!! This song and this fic go together, the Eragon to its Saphria! 10/10


Name: kumydabookworm (Signed) · Date: 10/01/07 22:26 · For: Keep Holding On
How powerful. Your descriptions and ismple dialogue makes the meaning behind your story all the more evident.

I would love to see a bit more about his life post-Voldemort -- does he get married, have kids, what does he die of, etc? That would be a great thing to add to make this good story even better.

Wow to that ending. That just made the story ring in my heart and tug at my soul. How beautiful. Great job.

Kumy
(Gryffindor Review Crew)


Name: FlightofthePhoenix (Signed) · Date: 09/22/07 2:28 · For: Keep Holding On
You asked me to review this story s payment and I'm glad you did because it is a fantastic story. And I absolutely love the song 'Keep Holding On' and listened to it while reading. (and sung along to it as well) Love your description and writing style and I hope to read more of your fabulous stories (and ask for more gorgeous banners!) I really enjoyed this story :)

~Nicole


Name: Sing Hallelujah (Signed) · Date: 09/12/07 13:44 · For: Keep Holding On
I love that song


Name: James Jameson (Signed) · Date: 09/08/07 15:00 · For: Keep Holding On
aw, good one! I liekd it! I love this song!


Name: DracosBaby_232 (Signed) · Date: 09/07/07 16:55 · For: Keep Holding On
This is a very good stpry. I think that it really shows what Dumbledore says about love is true; it's the most powerful magic of all.


Name: Hermione Clone (Signed) · Date: 09/05/07 19:36 · For: Keep Holding On
Good job! I just have a little constructive criticism.
1) I don't think that Lily would beg for mercy from Voldermort, who was known to be ruthless. Though, I see how this ties in when Harry is fighting Voldemort, so for this story, it works.
2) Although Voldemort wants to kill Harry, I doubt he would insult him so much. According to Dumbledore, he was trying to distroy the boy who he saw as the biggest threat. Knowing how anit-muggle/muggleborn Voldemort was, I doubt that he would think Harry was a threat if he thought of Harry as a filthy half-breed. If that was the case, more likely he would have picked Neville, who (correct me if I'm wrong) is a pureblood. Voldemort himself was half blood, and by insulting Harry, he would be in a way insulting himself. I don't remember if this is from the books or from something just sitting in my head, but Voldemort might have chosen Harry because he reminded him of himself. If this was the case, he still wouldn't be insulting Harry.
Other than that, I loved this story! It was very descriptive; I could almost feel it when Voldemort tried to posses Harry. I started crying when Lily was talking to Harry right before she died. I think somehow, he heard her.
Keep it up!


Name: Colores (Signed) · Date: 09/04/07 19:36 · For: Keep Holding On
GAH! Hallie! I love it! I adore the parallel between Harry and his mother, and the quote at the end is really, really fitting. You did an excellent job with this story, and your use of the lyrics was really effective. Some people just have song lyrics in songfics for the heck of it, but yours actually served a purpose, and helped to move the story forward. They really added to the story. *loves*


Name: harrypotterfangirl21 (Signed) · Date: 09/04/07 17:45 · For: Keep Holding On
That was beautiful... I love how you had Harry defeat Voldemort using *love*, not an Avada Kedavra or the Veil, as a lot of other fic writers had done.This was a really original take on the Final Battle.

The song was perfectly chosen, and the flashback to the night Harry got his scar at the beginning of the fic flowed beautifully and seamlessly into the Final Battle scene.

Also, the line at the end talking about how Harry thought about how love had saved him was the perfect wrap-up.

Great job!

- Katie


You must login (register) to review.