Reviewer: GrayLady
Date: 11/14/08 17:45
Chapter: Chapter 9

Hey there! I have really enjoyed reading your story- are you going to finish it? It's been so long since you put out a chapter.... Anyway, your story is one of the better ones out there, and it would be a shame to leave it unfinished.

Reviewer: lovely_witch
Date: 02/29/08 12:41
Chapter: Chapter 9

This chapter is just so Pansy.

Reviewer: mugglenetaddict813
Date: 02/25/08 14:08
Chapter: Chapter 8

Wow! Loved this chapter! I think you really captured the chemistry between Ron and Hermione! I can't wait to keep reading!

Reviewer: JustLikeHermione77
Date: 02/21/08 19:22
Chapter: Chapter 9

good chapter!1 can't wait for the H/G chapter, update soon! :-)

Reviewer: Sternbetrachter
Date: 02/21/08 13:47
Chapter: Chapter 8

brilliant part :)

Reviewer: Aria Gray
Date: 02/20/08 18:55
Chapter: Chapter 9

For some reason I wasn't being notified when this was updated until tonight, but that just means I got to read more than one chapter at once! This is still great. I especially like Pansy and Draco.

Reviewer: lovely_witch
Date: 02/01/08 16:30
Chapter: Chapter 8

Yay! The Hermione/Ron relationship is deff my favorite in the books, so I really liked this chapter. Not that I don't love all the others. Great job!

Reviewer: JustLikeHermione77
Date: 02/01/08 16:14
Chapter: Chapter 8

good chapter!! update soon!

Reviewer: siriusblackhead
Date: 01/31/08 20:36
Chapter: Chapter 8

Woah. That gave me the chills. Let me just day that you write so beautifully and this is by far the best post-Hogwarts fan fic I've read so far. Update soon!

Reviewer: GrayLady
Date: 01/12/08 21:58
Chapter: Chapter 7

You have a great story here. You write really well, and I like how you have handled all the various characters and their emotions (no over-the-top sappiness.)
You better let Harry/Ginny be together though! (j/k)

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you like my handling of the characters, I put a lot of effort into it! And don't worry about H/G, I'm a huge H/G shipper but I never like to give them the easy way out to be with each other ;) If you like the pairing, you should be very happy with the next chapter...

Reviewer: Aria Gray
Date: 12/23/07 13:36
Chapter: Chapter 7

I love this chapter! I can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it :) I'm quite busy with RL right now but once it cools down the next chappy will be written in a jiffy!

Reviewer: lovely_witch
Date: 12/19/07 9:30
Chapter: Chapter 7

First review! Great chapter. Are you going to make this story epilogue compliant? You write Draco amazingly well, most authors either make him far too sappy or too evil. Great job, please update soon!

Author's Response: Yes, this story is Epilogue-compliant, but there will be many obstacles and turns along the way... And many surprises in store for Draco especially. I'm glad you find him IC, he's more interesting that way ^^ Anyway, thanks for your review, I just submitted the next chapter to the queue so it'll be up very soon. Happy holidays!

Reviewer: lovely_witch
Date: 12/03/07 20:09
Chapter: Chapter 6

Oh good, I thought you had given up on this story, and its really good. Is Daphne an original character? I like her, shes funny. Good job!

Author's Response: Don't worry, I'm not about to give up on it, I have so much planned for all the characters! Daphne is actually not an original character, she's mentioned as passing her OWLs at the same time as Hermione in OotP, so she was in the Trio's year in Slytherin. That's about all that's said about her so in a sense I did start from scratch, but I'm glad you like her, I'm really fond of her myself. Anyway, thanks for reviewing, I hope you keep reading!

Reviewer: siriusblackhead
Date: 12/01/07 14:10
Chapter: Chapter 6

Very interseting chapter... You put two minor, barely heard of characters together and make them seem interesting and important. Your writng style is amazing. i'm waiting to hear more from Ron and Hermione, though!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks for your reviews! Like you, I really couldn't picture Ginny throwing herself in Harry's arms after the battle - after all, he let her believe he was dead and asked her not to fight, I think she has every reason to be peeved at him. I'm also glad you like the Daphne/Theo chapter - I've been working on these two characters for quite awhile and I'm happy people find them interesting instead of random. As for Ron and Hermione, Chapter 8 will be about them and it'll be posted before the holidays, hopefully :)

Reviewer: siriusblackhead
Date: 12/01/07 13:54
Chapter: Chapter 4

Another very good chapter. This is the first story that ive read in which Ginny is actually mad at Harry, instead of throwing hersselg into her arms. And to be quite hinest, I loved it. I would feel the same way as ginny did, and I felt that you captured her character very well.

Reviewer: lily16
Date: 11/29/07 21:02
Chapter: Chapter 6

I love this chapter! you're really good at making characters- even though Daphne and Nott already existed. I love Daphne's character especialy. not all slytherins have to be mean :)

the whole daphne/nott thing was really good too. It's so cute how she gets shy in front of him. i think i was grinning stupidly near the end :D

I'm really looking foward to the next chapter! is it going to be about ron again?

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! I'm very glad you liked my depiction of Daphne and Theo - there's going to be more much "interaction" between them in future chapter ;) And yes, not all Slytherins have to be mean or even 100% bad - I think all of them have a good and bad side. The next chapter is in the queue and should be posted soon, and the one after that will be 100% about Ron and Herm, so you won't have to wait very long!

Reviewer: cocomaloco
Date: 11/27/07 13:39
Chapter: Chapter 6

awwww poor Daphne, I loved it though- it's good to see some of our Slytherins brought down to earth, but unfair for others

Author's Response: Thanks for you review! I put a lot of work in the Slytherin characterisation, I really wanted to avoid the usual "Slytherin cliches", so I'm really glad you like it :)

Reviewer: Aria Gray
Date: 11/26/07 21:06
Chapter: Chapter 6

So I had read all this before, but went back just to refresh my memory after reading the sixth chapter. I was just going to skim, but before I knew it, I was completely absorbed again. I've never read even a one shot twice but I just reread this entire story and it's still brilliant.

You are an incredible writer. Not only do you have a natural syle and grace in the structure, but your characterizations are brilliant. Each one is so different, so unique. So few authors are able to shift voice as flawlessly as you do. You really feel each different personality as you're reading. It's almost like a different author wrote each character. The relationships between the characters feel genuine as well.

I love that you use such obscure characters. I've never even heard Daphne Greengrass mentioned in a fan fic before, much less one of the main characters. Even though we know nothing of her, by the end of your characterization of her, I feel as though I know her as well as Harry.

Your story is amazing too. It's such a unique idea with so many unique details thrown in. Your view of the wizarding world after the fall of Voldemort is exactly how I would expect it to be (that is if the world were real :)) It's the most realistic take on it I've ever seen.

And you're really good at getting the tears going too. Simple lines like:

Suddenly, she felt her chin tremble and her throat constrict as she imagined Colinís father, the milkman, standing alone in front of his sonís grave in a Muggle cemetery, not understanding in the least why he had died.

could be a story of their own.

Anyway, you're brilliant. Keep writing, keep updating, and if you haven't written anything original you should. You'll be famous someday (that is if you're not already. I wouldn't be surprised).


Author's Response: Wow, I think that's the nicest review I've ever had! I read it in the morning before leaving for school and it cheered me up for the entire day :) Thank you so much for taking the time to let me know what you think, I'm flattered and genuinely pleased that you're into my story and that you like my writing style. I really put a lot of work into the characters and making their point of view credible and interesting, so it's very gratifying to see that a reader like you appreciates it. I try to be "realistic" (so much as that's possible) about what the wizarding world would be after the war, because I've seen too many fics where everything is peachy keen and everyone is happy. I'm more interested in the long, hard road to happiness than happiness as an actual state (and looking at your profile I can see that you're pretty much in the same state of mind). That's what I like to read and to write. Anyway, thanks again for all you've said, it's really encourageing for a budding author like me (I'm not yet famous, but it's definitely on my to-do list ;)) not only for my fanfiction but for my original work as well. I hope you keep enjoying this story as much as you do now.

Reviewer: lovely_witch
Date: 10/28/07 21:22
Chapter: Chapter 5

Oh poor Pansy. You did a very good job writing, I feel slightly sympathetic towards her. And normally I can't stand her at all. Kudos.

Author's Response: Thanks for all your reviews! I'm really glad you enjoy my story and took the time to give me insight on what you felt about the characters. The eight character you were wondering about is coming up in the next chapter which should be up this week... I hope you'll like him as much as the rest! There's also more R/Hr and H/G to come very soon. I hope you keep reading and enjoying this story!

Reviewer: lovely_witch
Date: 10/28/07 21:00
Chapter: Chapter 4

Guess I should have just read the next chapter rather than ask that question. Ah well. It is very neat though, very creative, I wish I spoke Latin. This chapter was absolutely brilliant! I cried at the part about Colin's memorial service, he was one of my favorites. And I like that you had Ginny and Harry get into a fight, they always seem so loving and excepting of each other in the books. I mean, that's nice, but it's not reality. Plus Ginny doesn't seem like the type to let Harry just walk all over her. Or forgive very easily.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES