Reviews For Home Improvement
Reviewer: lady magician
Date: 09/16/07 13:35
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

LOLOLOLOL!

I love you, Schmergo, can I adopt you as my sister? Because my little 10 year old brat here isn't nearly as funny as you. *gives you time to consider this*.

OMG this was hilarious, especially Harry, and I love the fact that you could make him funny but in-character at the same time. The Martha Stewart reference was awesome, especially when Harry talked about how his Aunt Petunia tried something she saw there. Hehe. Just like my mom.

The ending had me in a silent (i'm in my living room with my mom and dad sitting nearby) fit of laughter, especially the 'chestnut mane' part, and the part when Harry realizes that Ron was writing about Hermione, but falls asleep :-).

Thanks for making my day (er, night)! :-)

Author's Response: Ooh, okay! You can be my E-SISTER! ^_^ (My little sister put Disney Princess decals on our walls, and butterfly curtains. I'm the kind of person who would want Disney Villain decals and ridiculous Hufflepuff banner curtains.)

I'm really glad you liked it! I had fun writing it and making Harry ridiculously dumb!

Reviewer: GinnyPotter808
Date: 09/14/07 13:55
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

"Ron wasn't writing about a horse." Brilliant, Harry! It took him that long to realize that. Wow. "Horses can't read books..." DUH. Fantastic story, I loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
-Susan

Author's Response: Yeah, well, yanno, everyone knows about Harry's thin for horses (Equus anyone?) so it sounds like a mistake he might make!

Reviewer: cyt_potter
Date: 09/10/07 20:19
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

*continues to chuckle to self* That was very funny! I truly enjoyed it! Excellent work!

Author's Response: Oh, thanks! I had fun writing it!

Reviewer: I_LUV_MOONY
Date: 09/10/07 18:21
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

Ooh, what a great job! Not quite as random as your work usually is, but everyone needs a break from the hospital every now and then (you know, splitting their sides from laughing).

Hermione mentioned as she gathered plates of congealing food (including a sandwich so moldy that it greatly resembled a chia pet) from the floor.

Tee hee. I loved that comparison. Your brilliance shines through!

“This one talks about something with a ‘chestnut mane…’ why would Ron write about horses?” continued Harry, skimming over the poem. “Hang on, the second verse doesn’t make any sense. Horses can’t read books…”

I loved this line too! Poor, slightly clueless Harry. :D

Well, if this story is meant to have another chapter (which it definitely could, by the way), then keep up the excellency! If not, very nice job! Keep up the great work! :D


Author's Response: I don't think it'll have another chapter... I wrote it for some challenge (I think it was Roxy Black's birthday? Or something?) And I was trying to make it more like canon... I had it in the general section, but people complained, so I moved it. Yurp.

Reviewer: fanofFred
Date: 09/08/07 19:29
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

HAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!*rolls around on floor* Schmerg, you have done it again! Harry was being a bit dim wasn't he? lol. I think that you could add on to this story if you really wanted to. Any chance of a sequel?

Author's Response: Fnarfnar, Harry is quite dim sometimes... I love his obliviousness. I don't know if I'll do a sequel... I do love Ron. Umm, there is a good deal of trio-ness in my future-gen series (Potter's Pentagon, of which the first book is up) if you want to read more about them in the interim?

Reviewer: Elyon Fawkes
Date: 09/08/07 13:56
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

WONDERFUL!! It really sounds like it could be in an HP book!!

Author's Response: YES! The book JK Rowling wrote while on crack! Hehe... sorry. Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Hermione Lurves Ron
Date: 09/08/07 13:56
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

HAHAHAHA!!! This is one of the greatest stories I ever read! Go Schmergo!!

Author's Response: Go where? :( No, just kidding, I'm in a really bizarre mood today. (And everyday, yipeee!) I'm really glad you like it!

Reviewer: Sharky_Girl
Date: 09/08/07 10:47
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

HAHAAHAHAHAAHA! that was hilarious! it really should be in the humour section. fave lines-
If any dark wizards had been in the vicinity, they would have wet themselves in intimidation

That night, Harry awoke with a start. “I get it!” he exclaimed aloud. “Ron wasn’t writing about a…” But before he could continue the thought process, he fell back asleep, his revelations totally forgotten by morning.

Author's Response: Awww, thanks! Incidentally, I've decided to move this story to humour. A lot of people seem to think it belongs there. *Shrug*

Reviewer: KaileeA42
Date: 09/07/07 16:05
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

Ha ha! Great story! I loved the scarred for life thing. I am trying to submit my own first story right now but it was rejected so I'm gonna go work on it. I really need to get a beta... ANyways I louv your stories!

Author's Response: Thank you, Kailee! I actually beta... do you know why your story was rejected?

Reviewer: Nevilles Girl
Date: 09/07/07 14:18
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

I guess it's hard to adjust when you've had great food all your life.

Author's Response: Yeah... I actually wrote this long before DH and laughed out loud when they said something like that in the Actual Canon Book... because I thought of poor Ron trying to live by himself!

Reviewer: Nevilles Girl
Date: 09/06/07 14:45
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

I like it. Although it does seem to sort of drop off. But, I still love it! So tell me, does Ron ever learn to cook or is he stuck ordering take-out on a fellytone the rest of his life?

Author's Response: Yeah, I wrote this for some... challenge thing. I think Ron's pretty horrible at cooking, but he learns how to make sandwiches... and I guess he'll marry Hermione fairly soon, so she can cook for him!

Reviewer: James Jameson
Date: 09/05/07 16:11
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

good one Schmergo! Thi is such a turn oround from your usuall humor fics... i really like it! good job, and happy writing!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it... though it isn't a humour fic. So many people have said stuff like that, though... maybe I should re-submit it to humour?

Reviewer: MissyQuill
Date: 09/04/07 19:48
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

Harry really is dumb as a pie when it comes to romance( no offence to any pie makers, pie eaters, pie supporters, pie breeders or generally pie people. I just really wanted to use that line somewhere as I was dared to )

Anyway the part I loughed myself stupid at was:
but what in the name of Merlin’s hairy old…”
“…er… pet rabbit…are you doing here?”
Anyway great job. you made me laugh early in the morning.=Sammy

Author's Response: Haha, it's late at night where I am! And as a pie breeder, I am really offended... (What. Pie husbandry is a dying art. But seeing all those little pie babies is worth it.) Oh, Ron, Hermione knows you far too well to ever think that you could mean anything even vaguely innocuous...

Reviewer: Catti
Date: 09/04/07 17:27
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

Well it definatly wasn't your best but it wasn't your worst either. I think you do better at Voldie-poo

Author's Response: Yeah, me, too. But I wrote this about a year ago, and found it when my laptop crashed and I was transferring all my files... and I was like, "Hmmm, I wondered where this was!" So I figured, why not, let's submit it!

Reviewer: Flobberworm93
Date: 09/04/07 16:57
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

You are pumping out humor like a strange machine with many arms and legs and complicated wires. It's kind of creepy :)

Author's Response: That IS a creepy mental image... I'm imagining robo-me with many arms and legs and wires, and it's quite creepy. Though technically, this is in the general section.

Reviewer: LittleMissLovegood
Date: 09/04/07 16:43
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

why is this a one shot??? you should carry it on!! its hillarious lol

Author's Response: Because I wrote it for a challenge... and I didn't enter it in time for the challenge... and I had no idea how to continue it, heh-heh!

But you're totally welcome to put your own spin on the idea of Ron living on his own! I may write a Marauders story at some point soon... I wonder how that will turn out!

Reviewer: Just Tink
Date: 09/04/07 15:13
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

Usually, when I write a review for a humor fic, I try to tell the author what my favorite jokes were. Unfortunately, to do that here I'd have to paste the story into this tiny little review box. And you'd come to the review page thinking, 'wow! Jerri finally got off her lazy bum and wrote a SPEW worthy review!' Only you'd find my senseless ramblings instead. Which, actually, is what this has turned into. I loved the whole thing, is basically what I'm trying to say here. Great job!

Author's Response: Hahahaha, Jerri! Thank you so much! Now... I do want to say this... this isn't a humour fic, it's in the general section! Fwahahahaha! I guess I'll take it as a compliment that you thought it was funny enough to count as a humour fic.

Reviewer: harrypotterfangirl21
Date: 09/04/07 14:38
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA!

Ahem. Now that I've gotten my manical laughing out of the system, I can continue with the serious reviewing.

Lines that caused me to snort in a rather unladylike manner:

This particular clock screamed, “IF YOU DON’T GET OUT OF BED THIS INSTANT, RONALD, THE DARK WIZARDS WILL TAKE OVER!”

***

... I think I’m scarred for life.”

“Um, you already were,” Ron reminded him, indicating his forehead.

“Oh. Er, yeah.”


The only thing that annoyed me was that Hermione didn't realise the poems were about her... she's really smart, after all.

Other than that, fantastic job! (As usual.)

- Katie

Author's Response: Oh, thanks Katie! Your reviews always make me happy! Although I wasn't exactly expecting maniacal laughing... you know, I'm pretty sure Hermione knew exactly what the poems were about, but she was too polite to say anything (especially in front of Harry), mainly because in THIS story, she and Ron aren't dating yet.

Reviewer: Luna_Lovegood11
Date: 09/04/07 14:36
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

wonderful, i luv it!

Author's Response: Aw, thank ye!

Reviewer: muggle_magic7
Date: 09/04/07 9:00
Chapter: Chapter 1 and Only

That was really cute! I loved it! I wouldn't even mind if you wrote more to it. Anyway, you know I love how you are constantly adding stories. You're the greatest.

Author's Response: Awww, thank you! But actually, *reviewers* are the greatest.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES