MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Home Improvement

Name: Sainyn Swiftfoot (Signed) · Date: 02/17/08 22:56 · For: Chapter 1 and Only
That was really nice, especially the part about Nott, and the poems about Hermione

However, in this line:

He woke up behind schedule again, having forgotten to pack his magical alarm clock when he moved from the Burror

You spelled Burrow as Burror.

I also really like what Freg and George sent Ron, and what Ron sent them back.

But all in all, I feel that this wasn't as funny as your other fanfics- no offense intended. It was just that... I didn't laugh out that loud while reading this fic.

And yes, I am on a personal quest to read everyone of your fanfics that I haven't read!

Author's Response: Sainyyyyyn! Hello, thank you for reviewing! I did indeed make a typo... I make more of those than anyone else I've ever met.

This was not intended to be a humour story, because I wrote it for some challenge... and then after the challenge, I submitted it to general. But the mods and reviewers were like, "Move it to humour, yo!" So I did, even though I didn't feel like it was very funny. *Shrug* It's a lot less funny than many of my non-humour fics.

Name: Andromeda_Tonks (Signed) · Date: 02/12/08 4:30 · For: Chapter 1 and Only
lol (I hate it when people just write lol - it seems so inadequate, so I thought I'd better write another bit in brackets explaining that I wasn't just writing lol. Anyway I love this story, but I want to know what happened next)

Author's Response: Thank you, and thanks for explaining your lol! Hmmm... I'm guessing what happens next is whatever leads to the epilogue? I'm sorry, I didn't give much thought to the aftermath, since I wrote this for some challenge and never submitted it until more recently.

Name: Helios Sol (Signed) · Date: 12/23/07 21:32 · For: Chapter 1 and Only
I was just escaping from my insane relatives (on the plus side, I got about 3 hours of hilarious video), and happened to find this again. First of all, I retract my original rating. It's now a 10/10. Second of all, in your paragraph about the alarm clock has Burrow misspelled "Burror." Third and finally, do you remember when Martha Stewart was in jail? This would be set in about 2000, so wouldn't Hermione be very anti-for breaking the law? Maybe it was later. Hmmm....10/10, as I said. Merry Christmas! And to any others reading, happy other celebrated holidays!

Author's Response: WOW! Getting a 10/10 from you means an awful lot. And wow squared, I make at least one typo in almost everything I've written!

I didn't think about the Martha Stewart thing.... hmmm... yeah, let's assume this is before. Or that even Hermione is *gasp* not up on current events in the Muggle world!

Name: r_j_lupingirl (Signed) · Date: 12/21/07 19:59 · For: Chapter 1 and Only
This was wickedly funny, and boy, I needed a laugh. Thanks for being insane! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for being insane enough to read my story! Glad you liked it!

Name: Swallow_the_Coconut (Signed) · Date: 11/25/07 16:15 · For: Chapter 1 and Only
Ha-ha! I told my sister who's read the Dark Lord's Blog about the alarm and she immediately asked: Did Schmerg write this?
Though I thought that Harry was bringing Martha Stuart to meet Ron. Not Hermione. I loved it!

Author's Response: Hehehehe, apparently I'm identifiable by my writing style... yeah, in the original draft, it was Roxy Black ( a member of this site) instead of Hermione, because I wrote this story for her. But I changed it to Hermione so that the mods would accept it.

Name: CowGirlHPFan (Signed) · Date: 11/22/07 23:15 · For: Chapter 1 and Only
Hahaha that was great :) I like the last part the best :) Wow, it took Harry awhile didn't it....... :) jk Great story! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^ I had to write a story about the trio at some point, didn't I? And yeah, Harry's a famous wizard, not a famous genius... gotta love clueless guys.

Name: PadfootnPeeves (Signed) · Date: 11/06/07 17:21 · For: Chapter 1 and Only
love the alarm system! sounds like something my mother would give me when i move out... love the horse part too!

Author's Response: Thanks! I have a friend (who I will call "Justin," although that is not his name) who has an alarm clock that goes, "Justin... wake up... Justin... it's time to wake up..." over and over again in his dad's voice (except with his real name).

Name: bertiebott12 (Signed) · Date: 10/20/07 14:48 · For: Chapter 1 and Only
The end was hilarious! The only fic by you that I've read is TDLB. This was very creative, and addressed an issue I haven't thought about.


Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^ Oh, and if you read anything else by me, I recommed "A Quest For Ice Cream" (VERY silly humour story about Voldemort) or "Love A Duck" (chaptered Marauder-era story that's a combination of adventure story and silliness.)

Name: smilesand (Signed) · Date: 10/17/07 6:52 · For: Chapter 1 and Only
*dies of laughter* That was really good!

Author's Response: Awww, thanks!

Name: Ankh of the night (Signed) · Date: 10/07/07 7:58 · For: Chapter 1 and Only
So funny! I was only a matter of time before you wrote a story about Ron!

Author's Response: AW, thanks! Yeah, I can't believe I didn't sooner! I adore Ron!

Name: LUV2READ (Signed) · Date: 10/05/07 13:49 · For: Chapter 1 and Only
Wow - Shmergo you have talent! I always laugh when I read your stories - great job!

Author's Response: Oh, thanks! And I always smile when I read your reviews!

Name: Pussycat123 (Signed) · Date: 10/01/07 11:18 · For: Chapter 1 and Only

I loved it. "Horses can't read books ..." *facepalm* It was very sweet (not in a vomitting way) and very funny. Although if Harry's scarred for life by Martha Stewart, I'm scarred for life by the thought of Ron with a ponytail ... o.0

Congratulations, once again, on a very funny fic! Poor old Ron really did come across a little dense ... but completely believable!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you sooo much! (I'm a massive fan of your stories, so I did a little fangirl squee when I saw this.) I had to give Ron a ponytail to comply to the canon of my future-gen story where he has one...

Name: Stubbornly_appeared (Signed) · Date: 09/29/07 11:42 · For: Chapter 1 and Only
That would be a ROTFLOL, thank you very much.

Poor naeive Harry.

Poor, poor idiotic Ron.


Author's Response: Wow... this seems strangely familiar.

Name: Stubbornly_appeared (Signed) · Date: 09/29/07 11:42 · For: Chapter 1 and Only
That would be a ROTFLOL, thank you very much.

Poor naeive Harry.

Poor, poor idiotic Ron.


Author's Response: Thanks, Stubby! *Pets the stupid little boys*

Name: Angela_Prongs (Signed) · Date: 09/25/07 19:44 · For: Chapter 1 and Only
*chuckles* Ron is a little Momma's--boy. Hee!

I love reading your writing. It's such a nice break from dullness and reality. You are very original and I could identify anything you've written as being written by "!Schmergo!"

The ponytail reminds me of Bill. Maybe he was trying to be cool like Bill to see if he could get a part-veela babe. *giggles*

What does squalid mean?

“Very, erm, orange, this place,” I laughed harder at this than anything! Harry sounds incredibly blunt.

Awesome story! I don't care what everyone else said down there, write stories like this if you'd like and you can be sure I'll read them!

Happy writing! ^___^

Author's Response: Myesss, Ron is trying to be cool and intimidating with his hair. Squalid means INCREDIBLY FILTHY. And I've always wanted to have two exclamation points around my name!

Name: Bookwormy (Signed) · Date: 09/25/07 0:12 · For: Chapter 1 and Only

*breathes deeply*

I loved the plot and I loved the way you got nott in it (you do love him don't you?), I loved the way you made Harry look stupid, hehe, that chestnut mane had me giggling so much! I also loved Ron's reaction in the end when he made them get out, poor..um..man! The last paragraph was hilarious...

Keep it coming!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Yes, I do love Theo! But the Nott in this story is his dad, the Death Eater! I'm glad you thought it was funny-- Ron is my favourite, favourite character, and I thought it was about time I wrote a story about him.

Name: Heiress_of_Insanity_ (Signed) · Date: 09/24/07 18:35 · For: Chapter 1 and Only
Dear, dear, dear, Harry can be just as dense as Ron sometimes!

This story was incredibly funny! I like the 'chestnut mane' part the best, though. That and Ron's robes being stuffed in Pigwidgeons cage...10!~


Author's Response: Why, thank you! I wanted to write a story that showed Harry as dumb, because he can be just as dumb as Ron in the books, and fanfiction only portrays Ron as dumb. Bleh.

Name: RowenaRavenclaw (Signed) · Date: 09/23/07 7:42 · For: Chapter 1 and Only
great... genius =)

Author's Response: Oh dear, a double post!

Name: RowenaRavenclaw (Signed) · Date: 09/23/07 7:40 · For: Chapter 1 and Only
great... genius =)

Author's Response: Why, thank ya!

Name: HPisgreat72 (Signed) · Date: 09/21/07 0:51 · For: Chapter 1 and Only
So funny, i loved it all, Ron is good but he can be a bit of an oaf. And poor dumb Harry, although i must say now I'M probably scarred for life

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks! I'm glad you liked it... but I'm sorry your scarred for life.

You must login (register) to review.