Reviews For No Other Way
Reviewer: Rose Molly Weasley
Date: 03/25/10 15:24
Chapter: Chapter 6 - With A Bottle Of That Good Old Gryffindor Courage

Argh! You're leaving all of us in suspense!

I'm lovin' it but I do hope that the next chapter will be up very, very soon!

Keep going! And then what happened?

Author's Response: Hehe, sorry for the suspense - all will be revealed, as the next chapter is the last one... Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, I'm looking forward to seeing what you think of the end...!

Reviewer: saknicole
Date: 03/18/10 3:30
Chapter: Chapter 5 - The Truth Hurts - But The Lies Hurt Even More

awwwww!!!! That chapter just makes me want to read more so badly! I particularly love the ending conversation with luna! I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm really glad you enjoyed it! I quite enjoyed writing Luna in this too - she does amuse me, bless her! I've just submitted the next chapter now =)

Reviewer: TheNargelsApproaching
Date: 03/08/10 15:49
Chapter: Chapter 5 - The Truth Hurts - But The Lies Hurt Even More

Oh I love this story!! I do hpe you will update soon, as I find that I must know the end :) I thought it was brilliant that you chose to incude Luna in this story!!
She was a very natural part of it. I do hope you will continue this

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so glad you're enjoying it! And *whispers* the last chapter is one of my favourite things that I've written...! I'm glad you liked Luna - I wanted to get some contrast to Hermione here, and Luna certainly is that! The next chapter should be up soon, thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: mugglenetaddict813
Date: 03/02/10 22:10
Chapter: Chapter 5 - The Truth Hurts - But The Lies Hurt Even More

Oh my goodness! What an exciting chapter! I think you do a great job of portraying the angst of both Ron and Hermione. I absolutely loved the scene with Ron and Hermione outside her door, and I love that Ginny is so torn by liking or hating Tiffany. That is so true to her character! And I definitely loved the ending, "Because when the wizard says, 'Are there any objections?' I don't think I could trust myself not to say yes." Absolutely perfect! Anyway, I can't wait to read more! Please update very soon! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I really appeciate knowing which bits you enjoyed =) I'm especially glad you liked Ginny in this - I'm never too sure how to write her, but she's actually been quite fun for me to write in this fic! I will update soon, especially now I've read this lovely review!

Reviewer: parapotter
Date: 03/01/10 12:39
Chapter: Chapter 5 - The Truth Hurts - But The Lies Hurt Even More

Its great i loved it. cant wait for the next chapter. i waited a long time for this chapter and it awsome.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it - hopefully it was worth the wait! Next chapter should be up soon =)

Reviewer: DeathlyHollows21
Date: 02/28/10 20:35
Chapter: Chapter 5 - The Truth Hurts - But The Lies Hurt Even More

This story is very interesting, I really enjoy it! please write more?

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying all the twists and turns so far - more is written, and will be up soon!

Reviewer: Rose Molly Weasley
Date: 02/27/10 10:18
Chapter: Chapter 5 - The Truth Hurts - But The Lies Hurt Even More

YOU UPDATED!!!!!

I have to be honest. I had actually given up hope on this story. But you updated! Thank you. You just made my week.

Please keep going...I am enjoying all the twists.

You better keep your promise that the next update won't take as long. I definitely can't wait another year.

Stay with it...I want to know how it ends!

Author's Response: I did! Aw, I'm so glad I made your week! The kicker is that this whole story is written, so I promise it will be complete! Next chapter will be up soon... Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: LittleMissGyriffindor101
Date: 02/25/10 12:53
Chapter: Chapter 4 - Confrontations, Confessions and Un-Certainty

Oohh I love it hurry up nd put the nxt one up xx :)

Author's Response: Thank you - chapter 5 is up now, and chapter 6 will follow soon! Thanks for reading and reviewing, I'm glad you're enjoying it so far and hope you enjoy the next few chapters too! =)

Reviewer: LittleMissGyriffindor101
Date: 02/25/10 12:52
Chapter: Chapter 4 - Confrontations, Confessions and Un-Certainty

Oohh I love it hurry up nd put the nxt one up xx :)

Author's Response: Thanks - see other review for response!

Reviewer: Rose Molly Weasley
Date: 01/02/09 12:09
Chapter: Chapter 4 - Confrontations, Confessions and Un-Certainty

Please update! At the risk of sounding selfish, I want to know what happens next!

Author's Response: Thank you for reminding me I had finished posting this yet - it is all written, I promise you! I'm just going on holiday for a week, then when I get back I'll finish putting up all the other chapters - I promise! Thank you for reading and enjoying the story so far.

Reviewer: PeaceLovePotter
Date: 08/29/08 20:01
Chapter: Chapter 4 - Confrontations, Confessions and Un-Certainty

Okay this is good story I just want to make a few predictions! SO here it goes:

Tiffany isn't pregnant with Ron's baby. You see one night she got drunk while Ron was off at work and slept with someone else. She feels really horrible about it but she's not going to tell Ron. Then Hermione accidently lets it slip that she knows Tiffany is pregnant and Ron's like WHAT!! cause they never did that together. So then Ron calls off the wedding, but Tiffany is like "it's not because of the baby that you don't want to marry me, it's because of Hermione!" and then Ron realizes he's in love with her!

SO I just wanted to let someone know my prediction, so I have proof that I'm right. Which so far hasn't really happened on most predictions, so wish me luck! Can't wait for the next chapter, and sorry this review is so long!

Author's Response: Thank you! But I'm afraid I can tell you now that Tiffany has never cheated on Ron, nor would she - she really loves him. Tiffany isn't a bad person at all - although naturally as readers of the Ron/Hermione category everyone's going to be at least a little biased against her! But she is a good person - otherwise why would Ron even consider marrying her? Tiffany is like everyone - she does make some bad decisions, but she doesn't see so at the time, and does them for the right reasons - she does good and bad things, like everyone, but she's not a bad person. Although parts of your prediction are right - Hermione does let it slip that she knows Tiffany is pregnant - but not to Ron. Thank you so much for reviewing - I'll poke my beta so that the next chapter will be up soon (don't worry, the entire story is already written, so it won't be abandoned - it will be completed hopefully soon!).

Reviewer: Nostalgic128
Date: 05/20/08 21:03
Chapter: Chapter 1 - Spreading The Joy

i love this story! :D:D
please update soonnnn, i'm dying of anticipation!
great jobbb:D

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm really glad you're enjoying it! I'll submit the next chapter as soon as my beta gets it back to me, which hopefully won't be too long. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Lucky_13_Girl
Date: 05/20/08 18:47
Chapter: Chapter 4 - Confrontations, Confessions and Un-Certainty

Is she really PREGNANT???

Author's Response: It sure looks like it... But all will be explained in the next few chapters - thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Wicked_Quill
Date: 05/17/08 23:18
Chapter: Chapter 4 - Confrontations, Confessions and Un-Certainty

no! she can't be pregnant!

Author's Response: Unfortunately she can, as Ron and Tiffany aren't particularly strict on no sex before marriage! ;-p Does that fact change anything? Only the next chapters will tell!

Reviewer: iwasminerva
Date: 05/17/08 12:50
Chapter: Chapter 1 - Spreading The Joy

THAT was a fun chapter – starting with Ron and Hermione startling each other in the morning. So much to like in this chapter

I have to say, even though I’m not rooting for Tiffany, I rather liked her reactions, right up until the end, but I’ll get back to that. I liked how she very reasonably confronted Ron with all very reasonable arguments for why he had been a cad. Then she reminded him that she wasn’t a clingy, jealous person in general – all very good things to do. She had a point and I admired her for making her point maturely. I even admired her for deciding to take the bull by the horns and ask Hermione directly if her fears were unfounded. She nicely laid it all out without being confrontational. I can completely see how this would look very, very wrong from her point of view and how ticked off she deserves to be. This really isn’t her fault, is it.

Right up until the end. Her cover act of being mature, reasonable, and straightforward was shattered by the unbelievably stupid, immature choice of pretending to be pregnant to ensure Hermione would back off. (I’m just guessing of course, but I’ve got a strong gut feeling that it’s a lie.) After all, she knows all about Hermione doesn’t she? She knows Hermione is principled and will back off all the way to Siberia. At least for a week – long enough to get safely married. It would be interesting to know if she’s ever pulled any deceptions like this in her past. So now I’m completely OK with Ron dumping her. if you would please, please get moving on that detail. a86;

So Hermione is over-analyzing this? She can’t make logical sense of it all so it has her emotionally paralyzed? I can see that about her. Isn’t there a spell to undo that? Maybe her photographs should have a chat with her. Or a brilliant spinster witch that she knows that works at the ministry – one with a similar dilemma in her youth - and that reminds her of herself in 40 years.

I hope it gets untangled in the end. You’ve written it brilliantly so that the ending is not transparent, but it is hopeful.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for another lovely review! One thing that was really important to me in this story was not to stereotype Tiffany - I can't stand it when Ron is with an outright horrible person - they must have some redeeming qualities to be with someone like Ron! Tiffany genuinely is a nice girl - she has her good points and her bad points like everybody else - in the next chapter you actually get Ginny's opinion on Tiffany, which shows this. I'm really, really glad that you can see Tiffany's good points in this chapter, as she is a rational person, and evens Ron out in that respect, similarly to her maturaty, as yuo note - she would be a good person for Ron to marry. (But would she be the best...?) I can't stress enough how pleased I am that you can see how this isn't her fault, as I really wanted people to be able to see this nutrally, from both points of view, and even feel a little sympathy for Tiffany at times, just as you would if the situation was reversed and it was Hermione in her shoes.

I must say, I'm really impressed by your thoughts on Tiffany's pregnancy! Exactly how accurate you are I can't say - but you will definitely find out in the next chapter, as a lot of the issues you've noted are directly addressed. What I will say is that it definitely wasn't an accident that Tiffany let it "slip" to Hermione that she's pregnant. Also, the next chapter is titled 'The Truth Hurts - But The Lies Hurt Even More' - but not necessarily for the reason you might think...

Oh, if only there was a spell to undo Hermione's over-analyzing! Unforturnately there isn't - only time, and perhaps some rational advice from an old friend - neither which seem likely to sink in in time. *giggles* It would be incredibly convenient if a ministry friend of that description turned up right now to have a word with Hermione! However, two people in particular do try and talk sense into Hermione - however, it is an incredibly difficult position for Hermione, who is very moral, especially when it comes to children.

After that review, I'm especially eager to hear what you think of the ending...! Thank you again so much for this wonderful review, it really brightened my day!

Reviewer: mugglenetaddict813
Date: 05/16/08 23:35
Chapter: Chapter 4 - Confrontations, Confessions and Un-Certainty

Whoa! What a twist at the end! I'm really liking this story so far. Somehow, I always get sucked into the stories that start out with Ron and Hermione being apart and then coming back together in the end (I hope!) Anyway, great chapter! I can't wait to find out more in the next chapters! I'm anxious to see what Hermione will tell Tiffany.

Author's Response: Thank you - I'm glad you liked the end of this chapter, as of course there has to be a twist! And of course the story in general! As for Ron and Hermione getting back together in the end... You'll just have to wait and see for that one. You will, however, definitely find out more in the next few chapters. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: xxCathrynxx
Date: 05/16/08 23:27
Chapter: Chapter 4 - Confrontations, Confessions and Un-Certainty

I'm absolutely IN LOVE with this story!!! It's amazing!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much - I'm so glad! Stay tuned for the next chapter - thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: katerina23
Date: 05/10/08 18:33
Chapter: Chapter 3 - It's My Party, and I'll Fly (Off With Someone Else) If I Want To

love the title of this chapter haha
keep going with this. i wanna see what happens!

Author's Response: Thank you - I have to say, it's one of my favourite chapter titles that I've written too. The rest of this story is written, and the next chapter is in queue. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: mugglenetaddict813
Date: 05/10/08 18:11
Chapter: Chapter 3 - It's My Party, and I'll Fly (Off With Someone Else) If I Want To

Aww! I love the way the chapter ended! Can't wait to see what happens next! :)

Author's Response: Thank you - I thought it was pretty sweet too! The next chapter's already in queue, so should be up soon, thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: iwasminerva
Date: 05/10/08 10:18
Chapter: Chapter 1 - Spreading The Joy

I'm really enjoying the story so far and can't wait for your next post to see what's coming.

I find myself unexpectedly frustrated with your Hermione, which I suspect is your intention. She finally got Ron alone in her apartment, and she fell asleep? You're kidding me! I thought she had to be faking it, with the whole dream about eggs and chocolate frogs. But the image of Hermione living alone with her cat, and pictures of her cat, and, with just two weeks left before Ron gets married, she still can't come clean about her attachment to him - she's just rather pathetic. I want to tell her to "snap out of it before you become a spinster middle-aged witch with 6 cats for company".

I wouldn't mind knowing more about what motivates the characters, what they do for a living, and what they really feel about things, outside of wedding preparations. But since you've already got it all written, that's not likely. I'll still enjoy reading the rest of the story because the writing is so well done.

Thanks for adding a good story to my day.

Author's Response: Thank you! The next chapter is already in queue, so hopefully it shouldn't be too long until it's posted.rnrnYou're absolutely right - Hermione is supposed to be frustrating, which she can be at times! No, unfortunately she wasn't faking it at all - they'd been talking for hours, and she'd had a bit to drink - although not as much as Ron insisted, Harry was far more accurate there - so tired easily. You know, I have to admit, I hate cats, so I hope Hermione doesn't become a middle-aged spinster witch with 6 cats for company! If she's going to do something, she ought to do it soon really, as at this point there's actually only about a week until the wedding... rnrnBut to be honest, I don't think that she knows what she wants - concerning Ron, at any rate - at the moment. Deep down, she does, but thinking about it logically, as Hermione does, she doesn't know - after all, it's been a long time since they were even properly in the same room before that day. She doesn't know whether it's just that rush of old feelings that are surfacing because it's a novelty, having Ron back, or whether they're real - and on top of all that is the fact that she's not allowed to feel any of those things, as he's getting married! And, apart from the moral grounds of that, the fact that he's getting married must mean that he's over her, that he doesn't return those feelings that she may or may not have, surely? And that fear of rejection from the one person she was ever truly in love with scares Hermione more than any of the other factors. Hermione's never been able to stand failing - and here it would hurt far more, as it would be failing the one thing she cares most about in the world - and there would be nothing she could to do change that, no re-sit test, no extra reading up on it - nothing. And that would hurt too much. It's just whether Hermione has enough time to work out whether or not the risk would be worth it.rnrnFeel free to ask me any specific questions you might have on anything in this story: the characters, the plot, the past - anything at all, as I'll be able to give you all of the answers, whether I've thought about them conciously or unconciously. Harry and Ron are Aurors (as Ron notes in chapter 2, Harry is well respected in the Auror community - as is Ron, although he doesn't realise it, always being overshadowed by Harry - which is probably a good thing, as it would go to his head), Ginny has stopped working for a while to focus on being a mother (after the strong family feeling she grew up with, although she is ambitious and loved work, she decided to take a break - and has found she loves being a mother even more, even if she does get restless somtimes) and Hermione works loosely in law enforcement, specialising in Arithmacy.rnrnWhat they really feel about things you do find out in the upcoming chapters, if we're thinking along the same lines - although it doesn't get complicated by a specific event that happens in the next chapter (Confrontations, Confessions and Un-Certainty)...rnrnAnd I must stress that although this story is already written, I do go over every chapter again before I send it to my beta, when I get it back from her with alterations, and then again before submitting it - and things do get changed. And anything that you want to know that isn't included in the story I'll be more than happy to answer/explain in reviews.rnrnThank you so much for your review and kind words - and, of course, for reading!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES