MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Veiled

Name: Nez (Signed) · Date: 07/17/09 20:55 · For: One-Shot

I must say I enjoyed this story very much. Your Snape was quite as he should be, and I like your idea of an after-life. Also, Sirius being sent out to hug people must be the most amusing idea ever.

"He did this for a while, unsure how long because time had lost meaning in a way something as fundamental as time should not."

This is probably one of my favourite sentences in the entire story; it really captures the distress and desperation he feels.

Also, the notion of his world practically falling into place once he's met with Lily is a really nice one. And Dumbledore remains Dumbledore, in saying that there still is hope, even though slim, for Wormtail.

The only thing I didn't quite agree with is McGonnagal dying so early. I would have thought she would have lived longer.

So, all in all, a great story. Keep up the good work! :)

Name: hazzel (Signed) · Date: 12/30/07 19:29 · For: One-Shot
I love this. It is very entertaining and well-written. :)

Name: TomFarland (Signed) · Date: 09/21/07 19:01 · For: One-Shot
The fact that Dumbledore sends Sirius to hug people is one of the funniest notions I have read on this page.

Excellent tale!

Name: Sharky_Girl (Signed) · Date: 09/08/07 15:03 · For: One-Shot
Wonderful representation of the after-life.

Name: Sharky_Girl (Signed) · Date: 09/08/07 15:02 · For: One-Shot
Wonderful representation of the after-life.

Name: Empty Soup Can (Signed) · Date: 09/06/07 14:32 · For: One-Shot
excellent job, That was exactly how Snape is, and snape is my favorite character, this is definitly one of my favorite stories

Name: Darkside (Signed) · Date: 09/06/07 0:32 · For: One-Shot
My first review ever...
I have to say you've written a very, very good story that captured Snape to a "tee".

Author's Response: I'm honored that you broke out of your hermit mode for my story. That says a lot.

Name: cgi1 (Signed) · Date: 09/05/07 12:52 · For: One-Shot

Name: kati6110 (Signed) · Date: 09/05/07 1:31 · For: One-Shot
*sniff* that was beautiful. You captured Snape's voice perfectly, I love how snarky he was.

Name: Kickthemoon (Signed) · Date: 09/04/07 13:14 · For: One-Shot
Brilliant - fantasticly written and completely how Snape would be! And ya gotta like the old meddling fool :)

You should write more Snape-fiction, preferably with him alive though!

Author's Response: Oh, definitely. Snape's my favorite and I couldn't stop writing if I wanted to. Thanks for the nice comments. You're username isn't familiar to me for feedback, so in case you haven't seen them, my other stories on here feature Snape too.

Name: fishstep (Signed) · Date: 09/04/07 9:56 · For: One-Shot
This is great! I love how the dead have to work at making their peace. Very cleverly done.

Author's Response: Thanks! I had a lot of fun writing this.

You must login (register) to review.