Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Kopycat (Signed) · Date: 06/01/09 5:59 · For: Of Dinner Parties and Small Victories
poor Katie

Author's Response: I know! :( Thanks for reviewing!


Name: Leah_Lovegood (Signed) · Date: 09/02/08 15:17 · For: Prologue
I know what you mean...I just got back to school today, and I hate the lack of free time :(

Author's Response: Lack of free time = lame. There may be an update soon, so keep your fingers crossed. :)


Name: helz_belz (Signed) · Date: 08/30/08 7:03 · For: Of Dinner Parties and Small Victories
I really enjoy reading this story. The scenes between Oliver and Katie were touching. Will we have more of that? Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thanks! Oliver will be making another appearance, but I won't say much more than that! :P Thanks for reviewing!


Name: seeker15 (Signed) · Date: 08/29/08 18:44 · For: Of Dinner Parties and Small Victories
Yay!!! Finally another chapter!!! Is another one on the way?

Author's Response: I've started writing the next chapter, and I'll try to update soon! :)


Name: Leah_Lovegood (Signed) · Date: 08/28/08 20:25 · For: Of Dinner Parties and Small Victories
Ooh, I love this story! Will updates be coming more frequently now?

Author's Response: I hope so! It all depends on school. *hates homework*


Name: fano1 (Signed) · Date: 08/03/08 2:57 · For: Chapter 3 - Of Memories and the Market
its fab....pls update.
i have been waitin since so many days.

Author's Response: I'm mostly done with the next chapter, so I'm hoping to have it updated soon!


Name: missgiggles316 (Signed) · Date: 03/01/08 12:30 · For: Prologue
I just wanted to let you know that I looove this story so far, and can't waite until the next update. Any idea when that'll be?

~Rachael

Author's Response: Well, I'm like 80% done with the next chapter, so whenever the queue is up and running again, an update should follow! Thanks for reviewing, and I'm glad you like the story! :)


Name: omgkaity_ (Signed) · Date: 01/15/08 20:44 · For: Prologue
also, you are a very good writer. i love your style and i wish i could write like you!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :D


Name: omgkaity_ (Signed) · Date: 01/15/08 20:43 · For: Prologue
this story is so good! please update as soon as you can, i can't wait to read more :D

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm sort of half-way through the next chapter, so I'm hoping an update will be coming soonish. :)


Name: Abby97 (Signed) · Date: 12/29/07 15:51 · For: Prologue
omg i loved this!..normally i dont read Alternate Universe but this is fantastic
( i love the Gavin/Claire thing)
Please Update your stories as soon as you cann!
oh and if your open to suggestions how about Gavins point of view and opinions about Claire
Great Job!

Author's Response: Yay, I'm so glad you like it! I'm hoping to update pretty quickly after the queue reopens, so you shouldn't be waiting much longer. And I like the idea of having Gavin's point of view, but I don't know what it would be like alternating between both of them. Maybe a companion one-shot or something with Gavin's thoughts... Thanks for reviewing! :D


Name: seeker15 (Signed) · Date: 12/29/07 0:25 · For: Prologue
a really great story! i love the plot idea!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying it. =)


Name: helz_belz (Signed) · Date: 12/11/07 20:55 · For: Chapter 3 - Of Memories and the Market
Wow this is such a good story!! You are doing such a good job! Here are some of the things I especially liked.
- The way Claire slips in and out of her memories. It gives it heaps of emotions and depth to the writing.
- The way you are slowing changing the first impression of Gavin, at first he seemed like his family, but now we are not so sure…
- Claire. I just like her.
- The way you slip characters we already know (such as Katie Bell) into the story.
- The hints of Romance!!
- The concept of the camps, and Muggle-Borns becoming servants to pure bloods.

Are updates going to be soon? Will there be a revolution? Do any other characters we already know play a part? Keep up the good work.


Author's Response: Thanks! Well, I'm glad you like Clare and Gavin so far, and the flashbacks. There should be more of those coming, I think. As for your questions, you'll have to see about revolutions/freeing of Muggle-borns - I can't give too much away! A certain character we know will be showing up next chapter, much to Katie's delight. Update-wise, you're at the mercy of my teachers. If I stop getting swamped by homework, an update should be coming pretty soon. Thanks for the wonderful review! =D


Name: tokiolover123 (Signed) · Date: 12/07/07 19:50 · For: Chapter 3 - Of Memories and the Market
sound great please continue

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm working on the next chapter now. =)


Name: omgkaity_ (Signed) · Date: 11/11/07 0:22 · For: Prologue
i love this story, pleasepleasepleaseeeeeeee update. and how could she ever fall in love with gavin?? He seems like a real snob!!

Author's Response: Haha, Gavin is not quite as snobbish/weird as he seems. I'm glad you like this so far, and an update should be coming soonish. I'm trying! It's just that school is not so much fun right now. =(

Author's Response: If anyone happens to see this, the next chapter has been written, and I just submitted it to queue, so cross your fingers. =)


Name: xo_Loony_Tuney_ox (Signed) · Date: 11/10/07 0:33 · For: Chapter 2 - A Lack of Common Sense
Five stars!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! =)


Name: humyn (Signed) · Date: 10/27/07 18:46 · For: Chapter 2 - A Lack of Common Sense
Gavin seems nice. in a wierd, kind of infuriating way. hey you should update. please *makes adorable, unresistable puppy dog eyes* please!!

Author's Response: *can't resist the puppy dog eyes* I'm trying to update! I started the chapter last night, actually. And Gavin should be less weird soon, I hope. Thanks for reviewing! =)


Name: mi chiamo elle (Signed) · Date: 10/11/07 7:55 · For: Chapter 2 - A Lack of Common Sense
This story is fantastic so far! Keep writing please!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm trying to keep writing, but school's getting in the way. >.> Glad you like it! =)


Name: Valentinia (Signed) · Date: 09/26/07 21:14 · For: Chapter 2 - A Lack of Common Sense
Gavin seems... weird... but cool. I wonder what's going to happen next! This chapter was really good, too, and I can't wait for you to update again! I think you should probably watch out for clichés, though. So far you've done a good job, but I think it would be easy to slip into a cliché-type-plot. Still, this one promises to be good and I hope to read more about Clare soon!

Author's Response: Haha, yeah, maybe a little weird. =) I'll keep an eye out for clichés, and thanks for reviewing!


Name: Valentinia (Signed) · Date: 09/26/07 21:08 · For: Chapter 1 - The Ashwood Manor
Well, he seems creepy! And this chapter was short! :( But good! :). I liked seeing the family - I wonder where this is going, and I hope Gavin will have a bigger part to play later on! I also like seeing Katie again! I really want to know what's going to happen next and can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Gavin will be back, as will Katie. =) Glad you like it so far - thanks for reviewing!


Name: Valentinia (Signed) · Date: 09/26/07 21:02 · For: Prologue
Hmm... I've seen quite a few fics that this might end up being similar to, but this one does seem to be headed towards being a great story! You've definitely drawn me in with only this prologue, it's really good! This is really promising and I like your writing style so far... I'm looking forward to reading more!

Just two things: I think the opposite of pure is impure, not unpure, and about at the middle you missed a paragraph break. Otherwise, I can't wait to see where this is going!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it. As for the two things, fixed and fixed. Thanks for reviewing! =)


You must login (register) to review.