Reviewer: FireboltCrasher
Date: 11/19/08 20:17
Chapter: Chapter Fifteen - Homeward Bound

This story is awesome! I really enjoyed reading it, and I look forward to the second book. :)

Author's Response: Ooops! Been leaving a bit too much time between replies, sorry about that!

Thanks for the compliment Firebolt! I'm delighted that someone enjoyed reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it! Time is ticking towards the new year, so I should probably get cracking on updating the next prologue. See you there!

Reviewer: FireboltCrasher
Date: 10/26/08 16:27
Chapter: Chapter Fourteen - The Guide of the Wyrm

This chapter sort-of clears up my confusion, but I'm a little baffled as to why Kyle wants Hollowhorn to stay. Please update soon.

Author's Response: O_O;;; Gosh, that was quick! Thanks for the review, though it can't have been validated for more than an hour before you got one in! I am extremely flattered!

The final update will be put to the queue later tonight, unless I do any last minute changes. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: FireboltCrasher
Date: 10/21/08 20:21
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen - The Quidditch Final

Interesting chapter. I like your descriptions of the Quidditch match, even though Gryfindor lost. This chapter ended in suspense, and I have no idea what is happening or what is going to happen. I was thinking randomly the other day about the prologue of this story. We haven't heard anything about the cats since then, and I'm wondering what in the world is going on with them. Please update.

Author's Response: Thank you FireboltCrasher! The tale of the Kneazles unfolds very slowly, and our next meeting with them will be in the prologue to book 2, so we'll be seeing them again in a month or two. ;) As for updating, the penultimate chapter is in the queue as we speak. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: kanksha
Date: 10/14/08 12:26
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen - The Quidditch Final

Eeep what a horrid point to realise there aren't any more chapters!!
I got very caught up in your characters, they are very well written and seem very real and believable, as are Bill, Charlie and Percy.

I'm not quite sure about the time frame though, could you clarify it? At this point, Charlie is in his 4th year, and Bill and Calumn in their 6th year, is that right?

Author's Response: Well Kanksha, if it's any consolation, the next chapter is already in the queue. ;)

There seems to be a lot of confusion regarding the time frame of The Odd Gryffindors, which I guess is partly down to J.K. Rowling's own complicated ways with mathamatics. To clarify; Charlie = 4th Year, Bill = 6th Year and Calumn = 7th Year.

On another note, thanks for reviewing, and glad you're enjoying the story!

Reviewer: FireboltCrasher
Date: 09/16/08 14:59
Chapter: Chapter Twelve - The Teacher's Pet

This chapter is a little confusing. I'm wondering if Luke can predict the future because of that dream he had. The cliffhanger is driving me crazy. Please update soon; this story is brilliant!

Author's Response: Ah the mysteries of Luke and his dreams! Alas that said mysteries will have to be suspended for a while due to the temporary mod hiatus! Can't say that I blame them, given that's a difficult enough task when times aren't busy, but the timing is slightly cruel for the Odd Gryffindors, unfortunately!

I shall endeavor to get everything ready for when the queue reopens, so the concluding chapters can get uploaded as swiftly as possible. : ) Otherwise, thanks for reading, thanks for reviewing, and glad to hear you're enjoying the story!

Reviewer: FireboltCrasher
Date: 09/13/08 16:59
Chapter: Chapter Eleven - The Mystery of Professor Hollowhorn

I like this fic a lot because it has different characters and a very well-developed plot. It certainly held my attention. I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, Firebolt. Hopefully the well developed plot and characters will continue to hold your interest to the end of the book and well into the next one! We're up to the final three chapters, I believe, of the Odd Gryffindors. Excited? ; )

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 09/11/08 17:48
Chapter: Chapter Eleven - The Mystery of Professor Hollowhorn

Oh, what a terrible : ) way to end this chapter! Seriously, I am enjoying this story. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: I do tend to leave things hanging, don't I? : ) Glad you're enjoying things, and hopefully it shouldn't be too long before the next chapter is up! Thanks for your feedback!

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 08/18/08 22:22
Chapter: Chapter Nine - Interhouse Quidditch

I liked your ruse at the begining of the chapter making us think it was Luke in the infirmary. I also like the mystery that you set up here. Lukes' visions are getting interesting.

Author's Response: Thank you Ramb. I am also very fond of the opening sequence myself, though it tends to polarize opinion somewhat. One of the opening books nicer touches - at least of those that are on the surface. As for the mystery - more on that with the next update, which should hopefully hit the queue at some point this week! : )

Reviewer: wodcdre
Date: 07/02/08 14:41
Chapter: Chapter Seven - The Perfect Start

This chapter was pretty good. I like how you kept Snape in character...I imagine he would do something just like that, had it been harry or ron. I do think though, you're making Percy the "butt" of a lot of abuse. It just seems to me that it's getting old. Other than that, I think this was a well thought out and written chapter. I hope the next chapter will be a bit better than this one. It wasn't bad really, it just needed something else.

Author's Response: Well wodcdre, I'm afraid you and Percy might be in for a rough ride. ;) There are several reasons why he evolves into the Percy we know from the books, and his classmates are certainly one of those reasons!rnrnAside from tormenting Percy, which in itself evolves with time, I'd like to think that the books do bring in that "something else" over time. :) Hopefully you'll read on to find out whether that's the case! :)

Reviewer: evester
Date: 07/01/08 23:29
Chapter: Chapter Seven - The Perfect Start

Another good chapter. I like how you portrayed Luke, Gordon, Bill, and the others very much. I loved the race scene - it was very original and funny, and I can def. see Bill doing the things you had him do, you seem to have him down pat.

Can't wait for more, and I'm willing to bet that this is NOT the last time Luke has a run-in with Snape and those whom I am assuming are Slytherin bullies. LOL.

Author's Response: Thank you very much Evester! That race scene seems to be favourite of most people who've read the book. :) As for Bill, what can I say? It must be a mutual appreciation of long hair that brings me closer to him. :)rnrnI'll try and keep uploading, and you wouldn't get very long odds on those two bets either! :) Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: evester
Date: 06/22/08 22:03
Chapter: Chapter Six - The Sorting

Very good chapter. Can't wait for the next one! Did you write the sorting hat song - it's very well, er... written. Haha. Anyway, I really like your two characters Luke and Gordon, they are very well developed so far- so I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you Evester! I certainly did write the sorting hat song, I'm sorry to say, and I've already had the thorough displeasure of writing more for the other books! I have, after all, had plenty of practice in the beta wanted thread!
rn
rnI'm delighted that you like Luke and Gordon, I'm rather fond of them myself. The development of their characters is probably the most important aspect of the books, so it's good to know they've already got someone watching them. :)
rn
rn...and believe you me, more is already on the way...

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 06/19/08 13:40
Chapter: Chapter Five - The Hogwarts Express

Finally they are at school. Somewhat surprised to see Percy and his brothers.

Author's Response: Yeah, it took long enough didn't it? ;) I'm sure they'd both have been happier if the Hogwarts Express had left in July!rnrnSurprised to see Percy and his brothers? I suppose there is no time frame set beforehand, so that might be a bit of a shock. Did you think it was to be in Harry's time? Nah. My characters are little bit older - if not wiser - than Mr Potter and co. Hope you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 06/02/08 17:55
Chapter: Chapter Four - Diagon Alley

Wow I had this story collecting dust in my favorites. Glad you were able to update.

Author's Response: One tries. ;) It takes a lot of re-writing, and a mountain of patient betas to do that. I shall try and speed things up this week, and get a new, dust free, chapter up.

Reviewer: wodcdre
Date: 05/28/08 18:01
Chapter: Chapter Four - Diagon Alley

simply delightful. I can't wait for the next chapter. made me feel like I was reading HP & the Philosopher's stone all over again for the 1st time

Author's Response: Thank you! Hopefully that feeling will not grow old as the book goes on. ;)

Reviewer: Spadekitty
Date: 11/28/07 6:44
Chapter: Chapter Three - To London

Wow! this is a wonderfully written story!
I liked the idea of the first chapter;
it makes you wonder what else goes on in hogwarts. Short chapter. >.>
Ah, well, nevermind. Just please, please, please continue!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, Spadekitty. Hopefully you'll enjoy the other little revelations that accompany it. :) There is also no danger of me not continuing, it's just that re-writing and uploading can be slow at times.

Reviewer: Omagus
Date: 09/15/07 16:08
Chapter: Chapter One - The Final Day

Pretty good. Is there going to be any more from the cats' point of view or is it all Luke and Gordon from now on? The cats were funny, and some of the names- Teclis, Thanquol, and Nagash- look awfully familliar :P
Looking forward to seeing more of this.

Author's Response: : ) I'm glad someone spotted that particular Easter Egg! As for the viewpoint, I'm afraid the rest of the book is all Luke and Gordon. The Kneazels will have the prologue of each book in the series (I am, incidentally, currently writing book three), and perhaps a few very rare chapters, but unfortunately they won't be the mainstay - as wonderful as they are.

Reviewer: butter_beer_drinker
Date: 09/12/07 14:12
Chapter: Chapter One - The Final Day

Pretty good chapter, it allowed you to introduce your characters and left a nice little cliffy at the end.

Author's Response: Thank you, though to tell you the truth, I'm not hugely keen on it. I think it does everything I set out for it to do, but doesn't go above and beyond the call of duty. By the end of it, you have a grounding for the characters, but as an opening chapter...well. I think it benefits strongly from the addition of the prologue, which offers a more interesting and soulful beginning.

Reviewer: butter_beer_drinker
Date: 09/01/07 18:47
Chapter: Prologue - Somewhere in Time

Keefy you have been selling yourself short, this is a great story. I am very intrigued by the fact that this is written from the cats POV, espically since it is not mentioned in the summary. Is the trio goinf to be in this story? If they are I can't wait until Crookshanks shows up, I have always wondered what was going on in that cat's head. I found a couple of very minor errors in the 8th paragraph and you kinda overused the cats name, perhaps try using she, her or the cat, every now and then. Other than that I found this very interesting and I can't wait to read the next chapter.
~Kristy

Author's Response: Thank you Kirsty. As for the selling myself short and the cats viewpoint, I'd like to point out that this is simply the prologue. The rest of the story is told from the viewpoints of my OC's, and is about three years older than the prologue. So again, thank you, but I think the "real" content will show I was probably offering value for money!

Reviewer: Snapes_secret
Date: 08/31/07 5:57
Chapter: Prologue - Somewhere in Time

I get first review! Keefy, you did a wonderful job with this chapter. Who would have thought Kneazles and cats had so many intrigues while living at Hogwarts?

To my fellow readers ... the tail - er - tale only gets better. :p

~Sandy
Snape's Talon / Snapes_secret

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES