Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Treacle_Heart (Signed) · Date: 07/11/08 19:11 · For: Chapter 3: Well this is Perfect; He’s Gone Absolutely Mental
Soo .. when do you plan on updating?
I'm in love with this fic and I've been waiting anxiously since November.
No pressure .. ;]


Name: xProngsForeverx (Signed) · Date: 01/24/08 18:56 · For: Chapter 3: Well this is Perfect; He’s Gone Absolutely Mental
Awwww.... I love James...
He's so sweet!
Update soon! Pretty please? With a cherry on top?


Name: xProngsForeverx (Signed) · Date: 01/24/08 18:30 · For: Chapter 1: Well She is a Girl You Know
LOL!!!!!!!!!!! ROFL!!!!!!!!! LMAO!!!!!!!!
I love Sirius!!! He is hilarious!!!!
Anyway, great story and lovely long chapters!
I'm going to keep reading now..... two thumbs up!


Name: Ollirep (Signed) · Date: 01/22/08 14:55 · For: Chapter 3: Well this is Perfect; He’s Gone Absolutely Mental
WOW this is so good! i love it great job


Name: hedwigandme (Signed) · Date: 12/11/07 9:46 · For: Chapter 1: Well She is a Girl You Know
Dear Serious4Siriusss,
I really like your discaimer anyways the story really good keep it up just telling you this but I ended up reading half of the 2nd chap before I realized that I hadn't reviewed,well whatever keep those fingers tiping.
yours,
Hedwigandme


Name: MissyQuill (Signed) · Date: 12/01/07 7:27 · For: Chapter 1: Well She is a Girl You Know
Was it Severus she was waiting for?

Good writing, really like it. My favourite line:
“But now that I think about it,” he added, “with your luck James, the Head Girl will probably be Moldy Mildred Plotker or Patty the Fatty Jordan.”

Going to the next chappie.=Sammy


Name: Lauren1234 (Signed) · Date: 11/29/07 16:24 · For: Chapter 3: Well this is Perfect; He’s Gone Absolutely Mental
i still need chapter 4 and 5 darling
your laging
but i still love you
:]
just send them to me soon
i have nothing to do in this damn class


Name: jenny b (Signed) · Date: 11/24/07 2:44 · For: Chapter 3: Well this is Perfect; He’s Gone Absolutely Mental
Oh … I adore James. He’s so gorgeous! *fangirl squee*

This chapter was good, but you seemed to be rushing through it a lot, and it didn’t flow as well as the first two, especially when they were on the train. Writing journeys on the Hogwarts Express is definitely the hardest part to write of any fic, because they’re all pretty much the same. :]

The part when Sirius came back from saying hello to his “friends” was funny, but I don’t think that Sirius is really that kinda guy. Sure, he’s good-looking, but I don’t think he’s that … easy.

I still love this, though.

Jennifer


Author's Response: Haha isnt he though :] and as for the Sirius issue, bit of a backstory for you... Sirius really was going to see his friends, guy friends i mean, their names are Jon and Chuck. And sirius's clothes were messed up becasue they challenged eachother to a bit of a wresting match. so you see, reading is very subjective. everone interprets it differently thanks again jen. *proud of rhyme*


Name: jenny b (Signed) · Date: 11/24/07 2:36 · For: Chapter 2: A Stay in the Legendary House of Ashford
I like how you’re doing the switching between Lily and James. I love fics like that, because you can see feelings developing on both sides.

Hollie reminded me so much of my older sister (who, coincidentally, is called Holly) with how she annoyed her brother, took ages to get ready and has boys chasing her … but Hollie seems nicer than my sister! :]

“AH! IT BURNS!” he shouted, covering his eyes in shock. “Hollie Madison Ashford, you go put some clothes on, you filthy little wanker!”

I loved the first part of this, but Luke calling his sister a “filthy little wanker” seems to be going a bit far, when all the other teasing between them is light-hearted.

All the descriptions of what James has done to Lily were good, because it gave a bit of background to what their relationship was like. I laughed at the love potion bit. It was so typical of Lily to notice and switch them.

One more chapter!

Jennifer


Author's Response: wow jen, another great reveiw :D And i love that Hollie reminds you of your older sibling becasue she is...somewhat based off of my older brother Kyle...sorta. I suppose that the wanker bit is a little mean but...its just so much fun to say! HAH. bye! -Rachel


Name: jenny b (Signed) · Date: 11/24/07 2:31 · For: Chapter 1: Well She is a Girl You Know
Hi Rachel! I thought I may as well review your first few chapters.

You have excellent characterisation. I loved how you described Peter, especially the last line:

“But James, Sirius, and Remus knew that he would always have their back, just as they would for him.”

That bit just made me go ‘aww’, because you can see the unconditional love they had for Peter, and all the trust they put into him, even though he wasn’t as cool as them and didn’t fit in much.

James’ feelings for Lily were very well done, because you’ve made him really love her, and he’s not just obsessed with chasing her.

I absolutely loved James’ astonishment at being made Head Boy. He seemed so terrified! I can imagine Sirius saying something about the Head Girl too. It’s so very Sirius for that to be the first thing that comes into his head! And “Moldy Mildred Plotker” and “Patty the Fatty Jordan” made me crack up laughing. :]

I found a mistake though, when they travel by Floo Powder to Diagon Alley. In the books travelling to Diagon Alley will make you come out through the Leaky Cauldron, won’t it? You can correct me if I’m wrong, but I thought that’s what happened.

I really like this fic so far!

Jennifer


Author's Response: wow jennifer that was a very good reveiw :D Thanks for everthing on characterization, i totally stuggled trying to get them perfect while i was writing those chapters so that means alot. And as for the floo powder thing, you're probably right. I didnt have a clue when i was wrinting it so i thought id just wing it. Well this reveiw really made my night! Thanks again!! -Rachel


Name: thesims (Signed) · Date: 11/11/07 18:42 · For: Chapter 3: Well this is Perfect; He’s Gone Absolutely Mental
I love this fic. Hope you update soon.
Weird, but my name is also Rachel, and I'm also 16. :)

Author's Response: Well, chapter four just got denied for a dumb mistake on my part :( sorry. but ill resubmit tonight. and yeesh. we are like twins. if you have brown hair and blue eyes im calling the sheriff :]


Name: JamesNLilyLover (Signed) · Date: 11/10/07 0:55 · For: Chapter 1: Well She is a Girl You Know
Why is James going on and on about how hot Sirius is?

Author's Response: hes not. The narrarator is. im sorry but have you ever read before?


Name: i_hart_wheezys (Signed) · Date: 11/07/07 17:22 · For: Chapter 3: Well this is Perfect; He’s Gone Absolutely Mental
great chapter! james is si sweet. hes got good intentions but he always screws things up :) its kinda cute...lol.i lik how u show lilys reaction to james. you capture the characters really well! good job i cant wait for the next chptr to be approved!

Author's Response: aw :) Tack så mycket !!! - Rachel. just showing off the many ways i know how write Thank you :] lol. i only have one more though than i dont know any more. that one was swedish by the way


Name: chasing_willow (Signed) · Date: 11/06/07 20:14 · For: Chapter 3: Well this is Perfect; He’s Gone Absolutely Mental
"no girl in their right mind would want him near them"

suggest: no girl in her right mind would want him near.

*she realized she was the only on still on the train"
*the only one still on the train, perhaps?

Author's Response: ....riiiight.


Name: lily_death_flower (Signed) · Date: 11/06/07 17:28 · For: Chapter 3: Well this is Perfect; He’s Gone Absolutely Mental
nice chapter.

Author's Response: Grazie mille!


Name: furry_gardener_fan (Signed) · Date: 11/05/07 16:33 · For: Chapter 1: Well She is a Girl You Know
I LIKE IT GOOD JOB :::DDD

Author's Response: merci beacoup mon ami !!


Name: fg_weasley (Anonymous) · Date: 11/04/07 19:47 · For: Chapter 3: Well this is Perfect; He’s Gone Absolutely Mental
hahaha. I love this chapter. I'm excited for the next one. Actually chapter five, which is my favorite title so far, by the way, love. :]

Author's Response: see below :)


Name: fg_weasley (Anonymous) · Date: 11/04/07 19:47 · For: Chapter 3: Well this is Perfect; He’s Gone Absolutely Mental
hahaha. I love this chapter. I'm excited for the next one. Actually chapter five, which is my favorite title so far, by the way, love. :]

Author's Response: Thanks :) yes im excited for five too, its almost done...by the way


Name: heartachin4harry (Signed) · Date: 11/04/07 16:05 · For: Chapter 3: Well this is Perfect; He’s Gone Absolutely Mental
I liked this, so much!!! I love each of Lily's reactions, u captured her character perfectly. I love James, he's such a sweety!!! Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, and I too adore James. And by the way your user name is really cute :) -Rachel


Name: chasing_willow (Signed) · Date: 11/01/07 21:09 · For: Chapter 2: A Stay in the Legendary House of Ashford
me likes =) even if I think that short girls aren't cute *gigglesnort*

Except! Remus was made a prefect - (supposedly in an effort to contain his buddies) not James.


You must login (register) to review.