Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: DMTAT003 (Signed) · Date: 09/02/07 11:47 · For: A Muggle Home
That’s a legacy of fear, it encourages hate groups. You see it all over the world among minorities. Remember Helen, a few abilities aside, they’re exactly the same as us. Never forget that, or we’ll lose touch with our Hermione. We know she’s special, but it’s nothing to do with the fact she’s magical. It’s because she’s brilliant.” t

That quote is very thought provoking. I'll definately want to keep reading this story, will be looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: I liked writing that paragraph too. I think it touches at the heart of what JK Rowling is saying with the Death Eaters and pure-blood oppression. I figured Hermione got her sharp insight and sense of justice from her father.


Name: NorthernLights (Signed) · Date: 09/02/07 11:46 · For: A Muggle Home
I really liked the Grangers. They seem so levelheaded toward all this magic and stuff. I like how they handle Hermione being magical. I can't wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: I tried to write the Grangers as sort of mirrors to Hermione. They're very logical and clearheaded and Mr Granger has Hermione's sense of social justice. I'm glad you liked them.


Name: I_solemnly_swear (Signed) · Date: 09/02/07 11:02 · For: A Muggle Home
Ohh, very nice & thoughtful chapter! Neville does a lot of thinking in this one, I like it!

Author's Response: An important plot point in this version is that Neville is pure-blood. Here he first confronts his ignorance of Muggles and realises he has a lot to learn. The later events of this story further enforce this.


Name: smackyy (Signed) · Date: 08/29/07 15:44 · For: The Lonely Summer
I just started reading your stories and I think they're great. PS was awesome i just loved how you portayed Neville so insecure and clumsy and very different from the boy-who-lived Harry.
As for Harry and Ron beign friends since before Hogawrts I thought that was a great touch, and Harry's personality is great and a lot like James' personality in the OOTP memory! The little hints of an Ron Hermione ship at the end of your previous story alsioo LOVEED and overall I just think this stories are amazing and you're adapting the story to Neville very nicely. I just have one problem though at the end of DH we learn tat Snape was loyal to Dumbledoe becase of his love for Lily so if Voldy had gone after the Longbottoms Snape would've never turned to the good side so i was wondering if you had thought of this.
Ok so this review is a little long but it' s because it includes mu thoughts on the whole story so far!! Anyway hope this updated soon and I'm sure I'll keep reading!!

Author's Response: See below


Name: smackyy (Signed) · Date: 08/29/07 15:44 · For: The Lonely Summer
I just started reading your stories and I think they're great. PS was awesome i just loved how you portayed Neville so insecure and clumsy and very different from the boy-who-lived Harry.
As for Harry and Ron beign friends since before Hogawrts I thought that was a great touch, and Harry's personality is great and a lot like James' personality in the OOTP memory! The little hints of an Ron Hermione ship at the end of your previous story alsioo LOVEED and overall I just think this stories are amazing and you're adapting the story to Neville very nicely. I just have one problem though at the end of DH we learn tat Snape was loyal to Dumbledoe becase of his love for Lily so if Voldy had gone after the Longbottoms Snape would've never turned to the good side so i was wondering if you had thought of this.
Ok so this review is a little long but it' s because it includes mu thoughts on the whole story so far!! Anyway hope this updated soon and I'm sure I'll keep reading!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it. As for Snape, when I read DH my first thought was 'oh dear, my Snape should be in Azkaban'! But I've now come up with a satisfying storyline for Snape that should work well. Unfortunately the first part of that storyline won't be revealed until late in Book 4! Keep reading!


Name: omega13a (Signed) · Date: 08/28/07 0:51 · For: The Lonely Summer
This seams very interesting. I sure hope that Dobby seals the barrier to Platform 9 and 3/4 before Ron and Harry go threw it so the flying car would be stolen. It would be very interesting and insightful to see what kind of letter Harry would get. I have a hunch something happened to Harry's parents in this alternate universe you created because Harry's parents lived in Godric's Hallow which based on clues in the books is somewhere in Wales and I doubt Harry and Ron would have known each other for years if they didn't live near each other. So either Harry's parents moved to Ottery St. Catchpole or something happened to them and Harry is living with Sirius Black who is living in Ottery St. Catchpole.

Author's Response: You have some interesting insights here, which is all I can say for the moment! I think you might find chapter 3 interesting. One thing I'll say, Harry doesn't live in Ottery St Catchpole. I figured in the wizarding world distance doesn't matter so much and it's easier for people to know each other. As to where he actually lives, I can't tell you yet!


Name: I_solemnly_swear (Signed) · Date: 08/26/07 20:40 · For: The Lonely Summer
Yay! The new story is up! I didn't get a message saying that it was posted so I didn't even know! I saw it on the recently added place on the side of the page and I flipped! I really enjoy these and now I get to read both chapters before I have to wait for the next one, yay! =D

Author's Response: I guess because it's a new story, you don't immediately get an update, I don't know. I don't think there's a way to link them together, but it shouldn't matter except briefly between 'books'.


Name: Kif (Signed) · Date: 08/26/07 15:58 · For: The Lonely Summer
Great start! Can't wait to read more of this. :D

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm looking forward to seeing what people make of the next couple of chapters.


Name: NorthernLights (Signed) · Date: 08/26/07 11:37 · For: The Lonely Summer
Nice start, I can't wait for more. Plus, I'd love to meet the Grangers, we never do really in the books. Update soon!

Author's Response: The Grangers take centre stage in the next chapter: 'A Muggle Home'. Updating now!


Name: Ryan the Wizard (Signed) · Date: 08/26/07 10:07 · For: The Lonely Summer
Great chapter! I like the slight parallels between Harry's world and Neville's world and how it all seems to fit together nicely. I wonder who Neville is going to have to save in the Chamber?

Author's Response: It's great fun to tug the story this way and that, work out what the natural consequences would be and see how much you can manipulate without it all falling apart! Keep reading and all will be revealed!


Name: Empty Soup Can (Signed) · Date: 08/26/07 10:01 · For: The Lonely Summer
I really love your stories I'm glad someone decided to write this AU cant wait for the next update

Author's Response: Thank you, next update on its way!


You must login (register) to review.