Reviewer: Kif
Date: 11/10/07 6:39
Chapter: Tom Marvolo Riddle

Great chapter, can't wait to read the next.

Author's Response: Thank you, looking forward to it being posted.

Reviewer: computer mouse
Date: 11/08/07 12:49
Chapter: Tom Marvolo Riddle

are Lily and James alive since Neville is The-Boy-Who-Lived or did they die anyway like Frank and Alice? maybe you could mention that at some point.

Author's Response: Oh, I definitely will mention it at some point, it's vital to the plot (first details will appear in the second chapter of book 3), but this is a long story and I have to keep a few secrets up my sleeve! PoA in general will provide a lot of background information, as you might expect.

Reviewer: NorthernLights
Date: 11/05/07 13:44
Chapter: Tom Marvolo Riddle

oh poor Neville. He'll be in for a real shock when he finds out that his 'friend' is Voldemort's younger self. This is getting really interesting, I'll be waiting for the next chapter to get approved or what not. I'm dying to see how you do the end.

Author's Response: Yeah, Neville doesn't make friends easily and it's easy to think he could drawn in by the diary. The next chapter is a monster one (in more ways than one, since it features Aragog), it's the longest chapter I've written to date.

Reviewer: starkllr
Date: 11/05/07 8:43
Chapter: Tom Marvolo Riddle

This is really excellent!

This is probably my favorite story of all the ones I've read on MNFF - pleae keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you! I intend to keep it coming - all of CoS is written and I've started on Book 3.

Reviewer: Prof M McGonagall
Date: 10/27/07 13:28
Chapter: Christmas with the Slytherins

All I kept thinking as I read this chapter was: Will Colin be the next victim? Another good chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! The next attack will be in chapter 11, we have a certain diary to introduce before that!

Reviewer: OHara
Date: 10/26/07 18:54
Chapter: Christmas with the Slytherins

Hi! I've been reading your Neville Longbottom series for a while now and I think it's the best fic on the site! This is an excellent chapter; you have a good writing style and you really get inside Neville's head. I'm starting to wonder how you're going to do Order of the Phoenix. Will Umbridge still be around?

Author's Response: Best fic on the site: wow! I think that's going to far, there's some fantastic stuff in here, but thanks for the compliment! Yes, Umbridge will appear in OOTP, and she'll be nastier than ever, particularly to poor Neville!

Reviewer: NorthernLights
Date: 10/26/07 11:03
Chapter: Christmas with the Slytherins

I liked that bit about Colin knowing it was a cat hair so Hermione didn't drink it. I felt bad for her last time when that happened. So...who will be the next victim...which reminds me, I like how you didn't say the name of the kid who got petrified because Neville didn't know who it was. Sometimes people will put something like 'Neville had only talked to him once' or 'Neville had seen him very few times, only enough to know his name' but you kept with your story in that Neville didn't know what he's called. Good job!! Can't wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Yeah, I thought I'd be kind to Hermione this time out, she deserved a break! Since Neville doesn't mix much with other people, I figured it was natural he wouldn't know Justin's name (he does find out after the event). Next chapter going in the queue now!

Reviewer: smackyy
Date: 10/21/07 12:54
Chapter: Parseltongue

Another great chapter!!!! Poor Neville I wonder how is going to handle everyon thinking he is the Heir of Slytherin... at least Harry doen't think that Neville is the heir maybe now Hermione will stop beign so against getting along with Harry and Weasley (lol I find it funny that this is ho she refers to him).I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: I figured it's very much in Harry's character to stick up for Neville, he's fiercly loyal to those around him. Hermione (unlike Neville) still hasn't got out of the habit of calling the two Potter and Weasley, but she will eventually.

Reviewer: Prof M McGonagall
Date: 10/19/07 20:18
Chapter: Parseltongue

You have such a great handle on Neville's character, and I like how you're bringing in the whole idea of the Muggleborn/Pureblood issue and Neville's developing attitude in that regard. With his antipathy to a pro-Pureblood attitude growing, I can certainly see where he might get the additional motivation needed to eventually face Voldemort.

Author's Response: I think the fact that Neville is a pureblood is a key difference in the way his attitude plays out in this story, compared to the way it did for Harry. While, as you'll see, he never contemplates actually being the Heir (remember the Sorting Hat never tried to put him in Slytherin) he feels responsible in a way for what is being done in the name of a group to which he himself belongs. More in the next chapter when (in the Polyjuice incident) he talks to Draco.

Reviewer: NorthernLights
Date: 10/19/07 20:02
Chapter: Parseltongue

I really liked that line at the end that Harry made about Neville being 'no more the Heir of Slytherin than' him. That was good. Also, I really liked what you did with Colin. Never would have thought about that myself. And, am I correct in thinking that Peter Petigrew has some explaining to do in later chapters, because I'm assuming there would be no pet rat if the rat didn't have to hide...could this be the mystery of Harry's past, or a clue to Neville's....hmm. I guess I have to wait to find out. This is really getting interesting, especially Ginny. I don't know what's going on with her and would really like to know. Maybe she likes Nev or maybe she's interested in him because of the chamber. Only you know, huh. Well, I can't wait for the next update!!

Author's Response: I loved writing the occasional ironic line like that line at the end. Neither Harry nor Neville are the Heir, but both have been accused of it (in different worlds)! I'm glad you noticed the first appearance of Scabbers, he will rate one more mention in Book 2. Ginny is definitely a mystery, yes, and deliberately so.

Reviewer: I_solemnly_swear
Date: 10/19/07 17:32
Chapter: Parseltongue

Great part! I liked how Neville didn't go to the Dueling Club, beacuse that wouldn't seem like something that he would do. I can't wait to see if Hermione gets Petrified or not!

Author's Response: Thanks! Since Neville gets embarrassed easily and has such a low opinion of his abilities, it seemed natural he would want to avoid the Duelling Club.

Reviewer: smackyy
Date: 10/15/07 0:23
Chapter: Dobby's Confession

I loved this chaper!! I think that Hermione doesn't really belive that Nveille herad that voice.. the way she trats Nveille as friend is different from how sh is with Harry. I love that Neville felt sorry for Dobby it looks like he will be more supportive of SPEW if Hermione decides to do that in your series.
Keep up the great work!!!

Author's Response: I think Hermione does treat Neville a little differently, but also more than that Neville's perception of Hermione is different to Harry's. I haven't decided about whether to keep SPEW yet, but Neville (if he has time off from worrying about the Tournament) would be more supportive.

Reviewer: I_solemnly_swear
Date: 10/12/07 20:48
Chapter: Dobby's Confession

This is getting good! Keep the chapters coming please! =]

Author's Response: Thank you! They'll keep coming as fast as they're validated!

Reviewer: Prof M McGonagall
Date: 10/11/07 18:06
Chapter: Dobby's Confession

Another excellent chapter. I wondered how you would get him into the hospital to see the first human victim--and with Dobby explaining himself too! Looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! I wanted Neville to be injured doing something Neville-like, as Harry had been injured playing Quidditch, plus it gave him a chance to do something helpful.

Reviewer: NorthernLights
Date: 10/11/07 15:12
Chapter: Dobby's Confession

“Malfoy,” repeated Neville firmly.

“Neville, you can’t just accuse someone because you don’t like them.”

I really liked that:)
Anyway, this chapter was really good. I liked how Neville handled Dobby (sooo much better than Harry did, with him yelling at Dobby...) I thought the bit with Penelope being the first was good too, and adding Percy was great. I was happy Colin wasn't first, especially after he came to get Neville's photograph.

Author's Response: Until now Neville thought that Dobby was just crazy, now he sees what it means to be a house-elf, and it shocked him, so he's more sympathetic to Dobby. There's a specific reason Colin wasn't Petrified first, as you'll find out in the next chapter.

Reviewer: Anya Black
Date: 10/11/07 0:20
Chapter: Dobby's Confession

I really like this story and your previous one (Neville Longbottom and the Philosopher's Stone), but I would love it if you'd put in some more stuff about how Harry's life is so different. Does he have siblings or anything? I think he would have if Lily and James had stayed alive. Anyway, great story and I hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you're enjoying it. Harry's background is actually one of the mysteries I'm playing with, so details will be released slowly as we go along, to keep you all guessing! There will naturally be quite a lot more information on Harry in book 3, which is more about his past than anyone else's. Keep reading!

Reviewer: smackyy
Date: 10/06/07 15:41
Chapter: The Petrified Cat


Another awesome chapter!!! I can't believe that Ginny has a crush on Neville does this mean no H/G ship?? I liked how Neville despite being scared went to see what was going on with the voice and didn't run away I think it shows that Neville has changed a bit since the last book.

Author's Response: Neville has grown up a bit, but has a way to go. There are many twists and turns in Ginny's story to come, so I can't say much, but if you read carefully there are clues there!

Reviewer: I_solemnly_swear
Date: 10/03/07 20:21
Chapter: The Petrified Cat

Good, good! I'm still wondering about the whole Ginny-Harry thing and the whole Ron-Hermione thing or even if either one exists or not! The story is really starting to take off! I wonder if it is Ginny that opens it in this one... this is too exciting, haha!

Author's Response: Well, we're only in book 2, so I have to play very carefully regarding future ships (and there will be surprises down the road). I've just finished writing chapter 12 (of 14), which is the key revelatory chapter of this story. I hope you can hold on till then!

Reviewer: Prof M McGonagall
Date: 10/03/07 19:44
Chapter: The Petrified Cat

Another good chapter. I can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Thank you, it's on its way!

Reviewer: NorthernLights
Date: 10/03/07 15:49
Chapter: The Petrified Cat

oooh prelude into Binns's tale. This should be good. I really like how this is going. And Ginny...hmm...she's is quite strange....Update soon!

Author's Response: Sorry to disappoint you, but actually this was my way of cutting Binns' tale, as it would necessarily be identical to canon. The next chapter picks up after the lesson, with the assumption that Binns gave the same talk. And Ginny, in a few chapters Neville will comment on the puzzle that is Ginny Weasley... Updating now!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
on this side of heaven by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ariana Dumbledore is struck by a stray curse, and she suddenly finds herself...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES