Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Amortentia

Name: hazzel (Signed) · Date: 12/11/07 20:54 · For: Amortentia
I realised after about the second sentence that, after searching for Snape stories, I have read this one before. That said, I re-read it. I really like it. It is not overly dramatic, and I think your style fits Snape's personality well. :)


Name: fawkeshermione221 (Signed) · Date: 11/05/07 18:37 · For: Amortentia
This was amazingly well written. Incredibly sad, though! This is definatly going to my favorites.

~fawkeshermione


Name: TheBlackSister (Signed) · Date: 10/23/07 21:49 · For: Amortentia
The whole time I was reading this, I was thinking of Merope Gaunt. A very good story, I can totally see this happenning. Your characterization is brilliant. Congrats!


Name: leahsm2 (Signed) · Date: 10/17/07 15:40 · For: Amortentia
I thought your story was lovely. The writing was exceptionally engrossing, and spare, since you were able to tell a complete story in such a short space.

"Pervading the air of the shed was a variety of scents rising from the cauldron. There was the musty waft of old books... and the slight but unmistakably bittersweet scent of spilled blood... but one scent overpowered the others by far... a dainty, lilac scent... Severus inhaled intently, and finding everything to his satisfaction..."
This part was particularly good, as it invoked things Snape held dear, but the dearest thing was the scent of Lily.

I also liked how he was practically physically sick when took the love potion to the house elf to deliver to Lily's drink. I also found the part when his Slytherin friend, Avery was blabbering on about the rape charge, and Snape obviously realized what he was doing to be a great transition. I also liked that the Slytherins took for granted that he was just pranking a "mudblood", so that he was able to save face.

"A more timid man would have accepted defeat then and there, but such was not the character of Severus Snape. As long as Lily Evans lived, there would in his heart remain a shred of faith, and the hope that one day she would be his."
This was the perfect end, as it kept Snape in character, as well as explaining
how he remained certain of regaining Lily until the day she died.

Author's Response: Thanks very much for such a detailed review. I always love hearing which parts work best for a reader. It is extremely helpful. Thanks again!


Name: Charisma_tn (Signed) · Date: 09/10/07 0:33 · For: Amortentia
I've always thought about this. Why didn't he try something desperate to get her back? It's brilliant. I can see how it cements the end of their relationship.


Name: pwcapone (Signed) · Date: 09/01/07 20:09 · For: Amortentia
I look forward to more Snape stories.


Name: Lyra the Lovely (Signed) · Date: 08/22/07 19:52 · For: Amortentia
great writing. i must say it was hard to bring myself to read exactly what happened, but good imagination.


Name: seriouslysiriusx3 (Signed) · Date: 08/22/07 15:14 · For: Amortentia
That was really good; great charactarization. Poor Snape.


Name: seriouslysiriusx3 (Signed) · Date: 08/22/07 15:14 · For: Amortentia
That was really good; great charactarization. Poor Snape.


Name: seriouslysiriusx3 (Signed) · Date: 08/22/07 15:13 · For: Amortentia
That was really good; great charactarization. Poor Snape.


Name: seriouslysiriusx3 (Signed) · Date: 08/22/07 15:13 · For: Amortentia
That was really good; great charactarization. Poor Snape.


Name: seriouslysiriusx3 (Signed) · Date: 08/22/07 15:13 · For: Amortentia
That was really good; great charactarization. Poor Snape.


Name: Osced (Signed) · Date: 08/22/07 13:39 · For: Amortentia
Great One Shot, a interesting portrait of Severus Snape"


Name: JustLikeHermione77 (Signed) · Date: 08/22/07 13:03 · For: Amortentia
*sniff* poor snape!!! that's so depressing... in a good way! lol


Name: The amber cat (Signed) · Date: 08/22/07 12:26 · For: Amortentia
nicely done. it was pretty believeable too.


Name: Prongs92 (Signed) · Date: 08/22/07 12:18 · For: Amortentia
Wow, that was really good. and everyone was in character. Good job!


You must login (register) to review.