Reviews For The Flying Lesson
Reviewer: Bethywoo
Date: 09/18/07 19:25
Chapter: The Flying Lesson

Hilarious through-and-through. Your Snape was spot-on: snarky, witty...and greasy. Voldemort was quite entertaining, and your parody of "We Can Fly" was very well-written. I especially loved the ending of the story; a very nice twist on Miss Rowling's words. I must say, though: how did Nagini end up at Spinner's End? Still, this is going into my favorites. :thumbs up:

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Nagini made it into Spinner's End because she had been wrapped around Voldy's shoulders as he flew over (and did NOT enjoy it).

Reviewer: hocuspocus88
Date: 09/09/07 6:16
Chapter: The Flying Lesson

It was absolutely hilarious!! Voldy was so OOC, it was excellent! Thumbs Up!

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

Reviewer: mistyquest
Date: 09/09/07 0:50
Chapter: The Flying Lesson

LOLOLOLOL!!!!! I am so nominatiing this!! Great job, i love stories where Voldy is put of character.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm pretty thrilled that The Flying Lesson has been nominated! :D

Reviewer: lovehurts
Date: 09/08/07 15:48
Chapter: The Flying Lesson

God that made me laugh so much lmao!

Author's Response: Glad to know I brought some laughter into your day! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: fanofFred
Date: 09/08/07 8:31
Chapter: The Flying Lesson

*is on floor rolling in hysterics* that was so funny! "Like a volture in the sky! We can fly! We can fly! We can fly!"
Loved it!!!!!! :D

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

Reviewer: mo2
Date: 09/06/07 9:13
Chapter: The Flying Lesson

Brillant! Hilarious! I loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

Reviewer: Part Veela
Date: 09/05/07 5:29
Chapter: The Flying Lesson

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA my family is staring at me like im a crazy person because i am literally crying with laughter... omg hahaha... yay i love to laugh!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for the review! :)

Reviewer: Amor vincit omnia
Date: 09/03/07 16:44
Chapter: The Flying Lesson

This is absolutely awesome.Probably the best humour story I have read.I hope I can write the likes of it one day.Thanks.

Author's Response: *blushes profusely* Wow! Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Sanya Aranel
Date: 09/02/07 23:54
Chapter: The Flying Lesson

Oh. My. Goodness. I almost laughed my face off! You are a hilarious writer, and I LOVE this story! I gotta share this!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

Reviewer: Trucker
Date: 09/02/07 2:33
Chapter: The Flying Lesson

Like many of my dreams, your story made no sense at all until the end when the pieces fell together and left me smiling and laughing with Harry. Loved it!!!

Author's Response: I wish my dreams would make sense at the end. I had one where Voldy was trying to steal the Magic Wishing Fork (which is a fork that grants wishes to whoever holds it) from me... Er.. Back to topic... I'm glad you enjoyed The Flying Lesson, thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Ron_Weasley_Lover
Date: 09/01/07 17:04
Chapter: The Flying Lesson

HAHAHAHAHAHA That's WICKED funny!!!! POST MORE!

Author's Response: I'm sorry to say that the story ended there. Hopefully another funny plot bunny will hop along in the near future. Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: sam_1034_lily
Date: 09/01/07 15:50
Chapter: The Flying Lesson

gud job

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Noel Weasley
Date: 09/01/07 14:10
Chapter: The Flying Lesson

Oh Godric, I love this! Oh Voldy, this is awesome! :D Amazing! :D

~Lindsay

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Sharky_Girl
Date: 09/01/07 9:16
Chapter: The Flying Lesson

it was kind of weird at first, but then it started making more sense. loved that ending--

Before Severus had a chance to reply, the Dark Lord soared off into the night. Miles away, the boy named Harry Potter was laughing in his sleep.


Author's Response: Thanks :)

Reviewer: I_LUV_MOONY
Date: 08/31/07 19:58
Chapter: The Flying Lesson

And I'm laughing right along with Harry! Oh my goodness, that was hilarious! You acheived that fine line between in-character Voldy and completely and utterly out-of-character Voldy, and that's quite a line to acheive. Very different from A Woman Scorned. Keep up the humor; you are quite good at it! :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I expect I'll continue to dabble in Humor but I'm still quite partial to the Historical section. Thanks for the review! :)

Reviewer: Ardnassac
Date: 08/31/07 19:03
Chapter: The Flying Lesson

Omg, that was simply fabulous, I laughed my arse off the entire time, genius!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks!

Reviewer: Bookwormy
Date: 08/31/07 15:51
Chapter: The Flying Lesson

HAHAHAHAHHA!!! That was so random! I loved it! GREAT!!!!!


Author's Response: Thank you :)

Reviewer: NickiGrint
Date: 08/31/07 11:09
Chapter: The Flying Lesson

Meanwhile, Severus was screaming for his life. He was approaching the ground at an alarming rate and was trying to quickly adjust to the fact that he was going to die barefoot and wearing only his ratty old dressing gown. Just as he was wishing that hed given Potter more detentions, he heard a voice.

Omg I fell off my chair reading this which resulted in several weird looks from my aunt who responded shaking her head saying technology these days.

Just great! 10/10

*clicks add to favorites*

Reviewer: NickiGrint
Date: 08/31/07 11:07
Chapter: The Flying Lesson

Meanwhile, Severus was screaming for his life. He was approaching the ground at an alarming rate and was trying to quickly adjust to the fact that he was going to die barefoot and wearing only his ratty old dressing gown. Just as he was wishing that hed given Potter more detentions, he heard a voice.

Omg I fell off my chair reading this which resulted in several weird looks from my aunt who responded shaking her head saying technology these days.

Just great! 10/10

*clicks add to favorites*

Author's Response: Hopefully it didn't result in any bruises either! Thanks for the review, I'm glad you enjoyed the story! :)

Reviewer: FreddyMyLove
Date: 08/31/07 1:35
Chapter: The Flying Lesson

HAHAHHA! XD so funny!! i cant believe no one mentioned it, but the ending was hilarious! a parody of the first chapter of book4, i believe. GOLD!!!! =D

Author's Response: Thank you and yes the ending was my having a bit of fun with Voldy showing up in Harry's dreams. The poor boy deserves a laugh after that! :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
Have You No Idea That You're In Deep by littlebird Professors
"The problem, as Harry sees it, is he simply wasn't prepared."
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES