MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The Flying Lesson

Name: Nagini Riddle (Signed) · Date: 05/26/12 16:01 · For: The Flying Lesson
Very nicely done! I thought Voldemort had lost his marbles, but you did a very good job of explaining his out of character. This must have been so much fun for you to write! I laughed through the whole thing. Perhaps you will do another humor fic soon? You have a real wit! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! This was actually inspired by an online conversation with a very dear friend who used to act as a beta for me. I can't recall the details of the conversation but I *think* that's where most of the Peter Pan song got mutilated.

Thanks for reviewing,

Name: BrokenPromise (Signed) · Date: 03/25/12 21:47 · For: The Flying Lesson
AT this rate, I'm going to be laughing in my sleep too! loving the whole thing from head to toe, especially cookies and the hole in the window!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :)

Name: The_Lovely_Rowena (Signed) · Date: 06/29/09 10:58 · For: The Flying Lesson
That was brilliant! Especially the last line, "Miles away, the boy named Harry Potter was laughing in his sleep." That was perfect.

Name: The Lark Dord (Signed) · Date: 04/21/09 4:11 · For: The Flying Lesson
HAHA! I love Voldemort humour fics :D
"Voldemort Hearts Chudley" is also another good one.
Loved the "You're just jelous because I have hair"

Name: ray_16 (Signed) · Date: 02/27/09 11:47 · For: The Flying Lesson
Haha! Murderous thoughts!

Name: goddess of light (Signed) · Date: 08/31/08 19:50 · For: The Flying Lesson
Hilarious! (Love your username, too) What an idea!

Name: TuMBLeWeeD (Signed) · Date: 07/11/08 3:19 · For: The Flying Lesson
Hehe. It wasn't easy trying to find this story... A reccommendation linked the wrong story and it won't show up on google... But it definately worth the time spent trying to find this.

Name: Celestina (Signed) · Date: 06/04/08 10:27 · For: The Flying Lesson
Thanks, I needed a laugh. I live in Australia so I'll have to watch out for Billywigs.

Name: Kcharles (Signed) · Date: 04/29/08 16:46 · For: The Flying Lesson
That was one of the most FUNNY fics ever! I'm amazed that it didn't win the QSQ!

One little thing, I think the characterizing of Voldemort was off in the end, once he got the potion.

But, I do think the charecterization of Snape was spot on, and you should try to write him again!

Good job, and keep writing!


Name: mlpony22 (Signed) · Date: 04/07/08 18:16 · For: The Flying Lesson
OH MY MUFFIN!!!!!!!This is about the funniest thing I have ever read! its genius! was this story inspired by a dream you actually had? that would be freakin sweet. Do u know how much I would pay to have a dream like that? of course u don't. I'll shut up now. =D
-may the muffins be withe you.

Name: Sunny_Rainbow (Signed) · Date: 03/25/08 16:29 · For: The Flying Lesson

Name: Akari (Signed) · Date: 01/31/08 21:18 · For: The Flying Lesson
This is one of the funniest stories I've ever read! It's not stupid, and it's not serious. 2 thumbs up from everyone I know!

Name: spilledpotion (Signed) · Date: 12/17/07 0:45 · For: The Flying Lesson
Simply fabulous!
"At least I have a nose." Haha! Wonderful!
Happy holidays!

Name: Draco Malfoy is HOT (Signed) · Date: 11/29/07 6:09 · For: The Flying Lesson
damn it! im crying of laughter now HAHAHAHAHAHA.... LURVEEE YOUR STORY. thanks!

Name: Phoenix13 (Signed) · Date: 11/17/07 22:41 · For: The Flying Lesson
Haha, this was a hoot! You should write more humour!

Author's Response: If the plot bunny stirkes, I'll be sure to! Thanks for the review!

Name: Ultimate Reader (Signed) · Date: 10/23/07 19:34 · For: The Flying Lesson
too funny- can't breathe!

Author's Response: :D

Name: Eowyn89 (Signed) · Date: 10/22/07 22:25 · For: The Flying Lesson
I really enjoyed your story – I thought you did an excellent job! I loved how you incorporated sarcasm, parody, and irony, all with a humorous twist at the end.

Everything worked well within the story – the humor, the characters, the descriptions – all free of grammatical error (which is a mighty good thing). I loved the way Snape and Voldemort complimented each other throughout the story – their interactions were priceless. Snape kept very in character, while Voldemort did not, but that part was completely understandable by the end.

I especially loved the whole line about how Voldemort heard someone screaming as though they were falling/dying, but since he heard that sound so often, he couldn’t quite place it as being abnormal – and the line about the cookies, of course. The parody on the Peter Pan song was particularly funny, and fit well with the plot.

The only criticism I have is that the ending seemed to end too abruptly – not giving the reader enough time to understand what had just happened. I was confused about the whole Billywig curse, and how Harry tied into it – but no matter – I enjoyed the story immensely. Brilliant work!

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much! :)

Name: tc015 (Signed) · Date: 10/07/07 15:42 · For: The Flying Lesson
This is probably one of the funniest things I have ever read.

I loved Voldemort. Even though he was a bit OOC at parts, there was a good reason for(Stupid Billywigs). I loved Voldemort's flying song. I could hear him singing it in my head.

Snape was perfect in here. I loved reading his thoughts. Snape was IC, exactly the same snarky person he is in canon.

Then he corrected himself; he wasn’t dreaming, he was having a nightmare. He was quite certain that Lord Voldemort bursting through his window in the dead of night was not something he would dream about. This was the sort of sick and twisted dream only Bellatrix Lestrange would have.

Snape's thoughts were great. They had to be the funniest parts of the fic. Snape's thought almost matched what I was thinking. You really used his character well here.

Basically, I adored this fic. It's probably one of the funniest things I've read.

~ Teresa

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much! I'm really glad you enjoyed it! :)

Name: ObsEssedHRHLS (Signed) · Date: 10/04/07 17:44 · For: The Flying Lesson
i love the part with Harry at the end!

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

Name: ginnyluvly (Signed) · Date: 10/02/07 14:16 · For: The Flying Lesson
Haha, that was fun! Actually, the whole "bird and plane" thing comes from the "Harry Potter Literary Storm", which is also fan fiction. Probably the girl (or boy, you don't really know, with this pennames) who wrote it was inspired by it. Anyway, just thought you should know. I really liked it!

Author's Response: I only mentioned the post because that's what actually caused me to think of adding the line. I haven't read The Harry Potter Literary Storm but will have to check it out now. Thanks for the review!

You must login (register) to review.