Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For My Father

Name: Ascendio (Signed) · Date: 02/28/10 11:30 · For: Chapter 1
Really well-written story, everyone was well in character and I particularly liked the ending, it was very bittersweet. I really liked this.


Name: Dissendio (Signed) · Date: 01/06/08 12:03 · For: Chapter 1
I really liked this. Poor Teddy! Bullying is so horrible. I hope that Teddy's going to be prouder of his parents in the future.

I'm sure that at the age of eleven, Teddy would have gained control on his Metamorphing abilities. He would not be incapable of stopping his hair changing pink. I hate how in the films, Tonks changes her appearance due to what she's thinking/feeling. JK Rowling said that Tonks had to screw up her face, as if trying to remember something, in concentration in order to change her appearance. Why should Teddy be different?

Tonks' mum, Andromeda, was Sirius' cousin, so wouldn't that make Tonks his great niece? At least, I think that makes her his great niece. Anyway, my point is that Tonks is not Sirius' cousin.

Great story though. It flowed very well all the way through.

"When they had left the room, a teenage boy said, unheard by everyone else in the house, to his three friends in the picture..." At first, this sentence confused me. I wasn't sure what picture this was as you didn't mention it before. You could have described Harry's bedroom to set the scene.

I liked having a glimpse of James and Albus. The behavior of James in particular was very fitting, as he boasted about his broom. It sounds just like he did on the station eighteen years later.

I really enjoyed this, what else are writing/going to write?


Author's Response: Thank you very much for the thoughtful review! I agree, bullying is horrible and it's sometimes unbelievable that even little children can be so cruel... You're right, Tonks actually has to be Sirius' great niece... I got confused with it because in Halfblood Prince Hermione once says Sirius was Tonks' cousin. I mean: HERMIONE said it, so I immediately believed it but of course you're right. So either Hermione or JKR made a mistake there. I'm glad you liked the way I wrote James Jr. It's all in the name ;-) In the epilogue, he sounded like a troublemaker to me, or at least a very loud boy. I didn't like the way Tonks was portrayed in the movie either. She was such a nice character in the books but she was kind of boring in the movie. Hm, but I guess it was the movie that gave me the idea of Teddy's hair changing due to his feelings. Stupid of me... I don't like the movies much, I don't want them to influence me! What else do I write? - I mostly write on FanFictionNet. My favourite character is Remus Lupin, so most of my stories are about him. I like to write about the Marauders' Era. Sometimes I write slash (Sirius/Remus), AU stories., crossovers... I'm open to almost everything in fanfiction.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the thoughtful review! I agree, bullying is horrible and it's sometimes unbelievable that even little children can be so cruel... You're right, Tonks actually has to be Sirius' great niece... I got confused with it because in Halfblood Prince Hermione once says Sirius was Tonks' cousin. I mean: HERMIONE said it, so I immediately believed it but of course you're right. So either Hermione or JKR made a mistake there. I'm glad you liked the way I wrote James Jr. It's all in the name ;-) In the epilogue, he sounded like a troublemaker to me, or at least a very loud boy. I didn't like the way Tonks was portrayed in the movie either. She was such a nice character in the books but she was kind of boring in the movie. Hm, but I guess it was the movie that gave me the idea of Teddy's hair changing due to his feelings. Stupid of me... I don't like the movies much, I don't want them to influence me! What else do I write? - I mostly write on FanFictionNet. My favourite character is Remus Lupin, so most of my stories are about him. I like to write about the Marauders' Era. Sometimes I write slash (Sirius/Remus), AU stories., crossovers... I'm open to almost everything in fanfiction.


Name: Dissendio (Signed) · Date: 01/06/08 12:03 · For: Chapter 1
I really liked this. Poor Teddy! Bullying is so horrible. I hope that Teddy's going to be prouder of his parents in the future.

I'm sure that at the age of eleven, Teddy would have gained control on his Metamorphing abilities. He would not be incapable of stopping his hair changing pink. I hate how in the films, Tonks changes her appearance due to what she's thinking/feeling. JK Rowling said that Tonks had to screw up her face, as if trying to remember something, in concentration in order to change her appearance. Why should Teddy be different?

Tonks' mum, Andromeda, was Sirius' cousin, so wouldn't that make Tonks his great niece? At least, I think that makes her his great niece. Anyway, my point is that Tonks is not Sirius' cousin.

Great story though. It flowed very well all the way through.

"When they had left the room, a teenage boy said, unheard by everyone else in the house, to his three friends in the picture..." At first, this sentence confused me. I wasn't sure what picture this was as you didn't mention it before. You could have described Harry's bedroom to set the scene.

I liked having a glimpse of James and Albus. The behavior of James in particular was very fitting, as he boasted about his broom. It sounds just like he did on the station eighteen years later.

I really enjoyed this, what else are writing/going to write?


Name: shewolf2000 (Signed) · Date: 10/24/07 22:38 · For: Chapter 1
Poor Teddy! This story made me feel so bad for him. I do, however, think that he should not be trusted with matches or a lit wand for a while. Burning the picture was a bit extreme.

Stupid Slytherins; why must they always be so mean?

Remus/Tonks forever!

I really liked your story. I think the end was the best though, with the photo, it was brilliant! I was wondering how you would fit in a line for Peter, but you did that very well.

Great Job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Yes, the teachers had better not teach Teddy the Incendio Charm and the like ;-) Peter as a young boy is always very difficult to write. You can't make him too mean as a boy but he can't be the most brilliant student and the best friend either. I'm glad you thought that the line I made him say was fitting. Actually, I'm not such a devoted Remus/Tonks shipper. I mean, I like both characters very, very much but I never saw much chemistry between them. Then again, I don't see the chemistry between Harry and Ginny either... and here I am, writing about exactly these two ships... ;-)


Name: sam_1034_lily (Signed) · Date: 08/21/07 18:28 · For: Chapter 1
luved it

Author's Response: Sorry it took me so long to respond to your reviews... I hadn't even realised I got any until I went to this site today (normally I write on fanficton.net and I get review alerts per email) - so I was really thrilled to see 24 reviews! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!


Name: SJZuhlsdorf (Signed) · Date: 08/21/07 1:39 · For: Chapter 1
Cute story =]



Author's Response: Thanks - yes, little Ted(dy) is cute, isn't he? ;-)


Name: MagicalMaddie331 (Signed) · Date: 08/20/07 21:58 · For: Chapter 1
This was very sweet. I love how you portrayed James and Albus, especially Albus's habit of clinging to his mother's leg shyly. The ending about the photographs was very humorous. Brilliant job!

Author's Response: Thanks for commenting on little James and Albus - I'm glad you liked the way I portrayed them. I wanted them to be in character even as little children. From what I read into the Epilogue of DH, James seemed to be the trouble-maker (well, the name says it all, doesn't it? lol) and Albus was rather shy, wasn't he?


Name: I_LUV_MOONY (Signed) · Date: 08/20/07 17:16 · For: Chapter 1
Wow, that was really good. I loved the ending (the boys in the picture were so funny!), and Teddy's feelings about his parents were totally realistic. This story was excellent! :D

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought Teddy's feelings about his parents were realistic. I guess it's quite difficult for a lonely eleven-year-old child to accept that his parents died for the greater good. Thank you very much :)


Name: BeeBlack (Signed) · Date: 08/20/07 17:09 · For: Chapter 1
Awww... I loved this story. It made me cry!!! Great job!!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! ... I shouldn't feel happy because you cried... But, yes, I guess I do ;-) Anyway, I had tears in my eyes too while writing it.


Name: eva_writes (Signed) · Date: 08/20/07 15:37 · For: Chapter 1
poor peter. He tried to think.

Author's Response: :P uh-oh, Peter thinking? That never bodes well...


Name: Noel Weasley (Signed) · Date: 08/20/07 14:56 · For: Chapter 1
:D i love this story! made me tear up and laugh at parts! I'm still sniffing! love this! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review! I intended this story to be both sad and a bit humorous - so I'm glad it had the effect on you :)


Name: AlexisAnRon4ever (Signed) · Date: 08/20/07 13:34 · For: Chapter 1
hahahaha the last part is really funny with James(Prongs)Serious(PadFoot)Remus(Moony) ............and i GUESS......Peter(Wormtail)

Author's Response: Yes, the fourth boy was Peter/Wormtail. Thank you very much - I'm glad you liked the ending. MARAUDERS FOREVER!


Name: ix3thehpseries (Signed) · Date: 08/20/07 12:52 · For: Chapter 1
That was such a cute story! In the middle i was tearing up and by the end i was laughing out loud. Harry was a really good godfather to oteddy and the ending was soo cute with the marauders.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review! I'm glad the story could make you both cry and laugh. I reckon Harry can be such a good godfather to Teddy because he really understand what it feels like to lose your parents like Teddy did.


Name: Padfoot Patronus (Signed) · Date: 08/20/07 12:30 · For: Chapter 1
u very nice idea... but could've been written even better i suppose...

teddy being the son of excellent parents that he is, i dont think will view their sacrifice in such a manner... it seems to me as if u've just let Remus' fears in DH come true... it wuld have ben fun to noe how the opposite happens and Harry still gifts the map to Ted... and one other reviewer is right to mention that u do need a beta... marauder's conversation was unique and engaging...

Author's Response: Thank you very much for reviewing! I chose to make Teddy view his parents in such a manner because (from my experience at school) when you're about 11/12/13 years old, it's really the time that you want to be like everyone else, you just want to belong and not be different because there's a lot of group pressure at that age. I guess most people have to be a bit older to be proud of their individuality and their differences. .... I'm glad you liked the Marauders' conversation - they're my favourite HP characters. And yes, I will go looking for a beta.


Name: maggiequeen (Signed) · Date: 08/20/07 11:58 · For: Chapter 1
this was so cute!! i loved the conversation between the marauders!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! It's s tragic all the Marauders are dead now, isn't it? But their "spirits" live on in the Map and the photographs ;-)


Name: mds_987 (Signed) · Date: 08/20/07 11:10 · For: Chapter 1
lol i love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i so happy there is a story about teddy! :-)

Author's Response: Thank you very much :D Teddy is definitely one of my new favourite characters after reading DH.


Name: JustLikeHermione77 (Signed) · Date: 08/20/07 10:09 · For: Chapter 1
Good story!!1 First i was sniffling, but at the end i was laughing. i THINK that's a good thing,... :-)

Author's Response: Yes, that is a good thing ;-) Thank you so much, I'm glad you enjoyed it!


Name: wodcdre (Signed) · Date: 08/20/07 7:05 · For: Chapter 1
What a great one shot. I especially liked the ending. It would be great if this story was continued from Ted's POV. It has a lot of potential. Just an idea.....

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm afraid I will not continue it, though. Actually, I have no idea how to do so. It's like... the story is self-contained and most problems are kind of solved now...


Name: midwife_witch (Signed) · Date: 08/20/07 6:23 · For: Chapter 1
This is a really sweet story and you've structured it so it flows very well. I especially like the portrait Marauders' conversation at the end. However, the story needs some serious beta-work. There are grammatical errors all over the place and several occasions where you've chosen a word that doesn't mean what you seem to think it means. Find yourself a good beta, edit heavily and re-post.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed the plot of the story. I will go looking for a beta reader and then, hopefully, re-post it. You see, English is not my first language but I guess I got a bit over-confident when I first posted this story on fanfiction.net and no one complained about my language - I thought it was okay then... Well, well, well, pride goes before a fall *hangs head in shame*. Anyway, thanks for telling me about it!


Name: quick_quotes_quill (Signed) · Date: 08/20/07 6:09 · For: Chapter 1
ha ha very good story
i really like it

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)


You must login (register) to review.