Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Savoring Patience

Name: harryginnylover2216 (Signed) · Date: 04/12/12 21:45 · For: Savoring Patience
Beautifully written :)


Name: way 2 HP obsesed (Signed) · Date: 11/16/08 19:49 · For: Savoring Patience
great, loved it!


Name: zula bean (Signed) · Date: 01/11/08 10:43 · For: Savoring Patience
Beautiful. However, I always interpreted Ginny's actions in the RoR to be based in a mistrust of Cho...not jealousy.


Name: lil_pumpkin (Signed) · Date: 11/04/07 17:41 · For: Savoring Patience
Very well written. My only problem with DH was thefeeling that so much was left unsaid, especially with regard to the characters that were lost, there was no mourning. This was very natural.

Author's Response: Thank you. I think I really tried to get at the mourning in the other story I wrote at the time, Minding the Baby. That one's a tougher read, though. ~Ken


Name: 40 socks (Signed) · Date: 11/02/07 0:51 · For: Savoring Patience
I really like this story. It just seems... real.

The characters who were forced to grow up and lose innocence so quickly are acting like mature adults who are genuinely in love.

I also think it fits well at the end of the canon story. The mood is just happy enough, but also reserved.

I may have to check out "To his coy mistress" some time...

Author's Response: And thanks again!


Name: 40 socks (Signed) · Date: 11/02/07 0:47 · For: Savoring Patience
I really like this story. It just seems... real.

The characters who were forced to grow up and lose innocence so quickly are acting like mature adults who are genuinely in love.

I also think it fits well at the end of the canon story. The mood is just happy enough, but also reserved.

I may have to check out "To his coy mistress" some time...

Author's Response:

Thanks, Margaret. I'm glad you liked the story. About the Marvell poem, it's been one of my favorites since I read it in high school (a long time ago). You'll find that the fanfiction author Girlyswot uses it as the theme for several of her stories about Lily and James. It's also a recurring theme in the wonderful novel, The Time Traveler's Wife.

~Ken



Name: Four Winds (Signed) · Date: 10/05/07 20:42 · For: Savoring Patience
The way DH should have ended. Really well written, thank you.

Author's Response: High praise, Russ. I thank you sincerely. ~Ken


Name: cjbaggins (Signed) · Date: 10/03/07 22:17 · For: Savoring Patience
I enjoyed this story. I, too, thought Harry's thought about he and Ginny having days, or weeks or years even, to talk, spoke volumes. Well done.

Author's Response: And thanks again.


Name: cjbaggins (Signed) · Date: 10/03/07 22:16 · For: Savoring Patience
I enjoyed this story. I, too, thought Harry's thought about he and Ginny having days, or weeks or years even, to talk, spoke volumes. Well done.

Author's Response: Thanks, Cheryl. I'm glad you liked it. ~Ken


Name: esila (Signed) · Date: 09/04/07 5:01 · For: Savoring Patience
such a great story!!!
it realy gives the ending to DH that i wanted but didn't get...

Author's Response: Thank you for saying so; I'm flattered. Sorry it took me so long to respond to this review; it wasn't an intentional slight. ~Ken


Name: quick_quotes_quill (Signed) · Date: 08/25/07 8:26 · For: Savoring Patience
excellent
i read the other story when you put it up a few weeks ago and i have to say you write nice little stories!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for those kind remarks. ~Ken


Name: Hansolohpfrk (Signed) · Date: 08/23/07 23:28 · For: Savoring Patience
heylo!

I'm just reviewing to say that I have made a banner for this fic, for a BA challenge, because I loved it so much! If you want, I can email it to you or what ever, but in the meantime, your fic was great!

--Hanni

Author's Response: Hanni, I'm touched. I'd love to see the banner you made. ~Ken


Name: PotterNerd4Life (Signed) · Date: 08/23/07 20:23 · For: Savoring Patience
That was such a brilliant stroy! It captured Ginnys and Harrys feeling perfectly in my opinion! Keep up the good work if you choose to continue! Please do!

Author's Response: Thanks for those kind words. I'm glad we seem to agree about how H & G feel.


Name: RonandMioneForever (Signed) · Date: 08/23/07 14:30 · For: Savoring Patience
I love this! I think its wonderful how they're savoring every moment, and how Harry had such a desperate hunger before because his future was so unclear. Also by being patient like this every aspect of their relationship can be treasured to much more and I think that's amazing. Very cute and well done!

Author's Response: Thanks, Sharmila. I'm not sure everyone would agree with me about this, but I like to think Harry'd stop & smell the roses... ~Ken


Name: KneazleWeazl (Signed) · Date: 08/22/07 19:10 · For: Savoring Patience
This was so nice. I liked it. Good job.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it.


Name: Her My Own EE (Signed) · Date: 08/21/07 23:23 · For: Savoring Patience
I really liked this fic. This was a great example of how the healing process starts, simple moments of happiness that lead to the realization that there will be more happiness. Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm glad you liked it. ~Ken


Name: liveonluna (Signed) · Date: 08/21/07 21:48 · For: Savoring Patience
Nicee. I liked it. It's one way I pictured them getting back together. With time. I really liked it and you did an excellent job writing it. =D

Author's Response: Thanks very much. I'm glad you liked it.


Name: Harry_Ginny4ever (Signed) · Date: 08/21/07 9:27 · For: Savoring Patience
This was a really good fan fic...I totally ship Harry/Ginny..I admit though- I was all gun ho for Harry/Hermione..but after the fifth, I just knew it MUST be Harry/Ginny...keep up the great work

Author's Response: Hi! I was never an H/Hr shipper, but I started believing in H/G after HBP came out. Thanks for your praise! ~Ken


Name: Trucker (Signed) · Date: 08/21/07 8:45 · For: Savoring Patience
"Nor do I necessarily intend this story as recommendation of pre-marital abstinence." I can't believe anyone could write such a sentence when pre-marital sex has led to far more heartbreak, diseases, and personal disasters than you can imagine. Never be afraid to speak up for simple, loving morality, for patience, and for doing the right thing at the right time.

Author's Response: Hi, Ron. Thanks for reading.

I think the topic is a complicated one, and that there are persuasive arguments on both sides. My Author's Note is simply trying to clarify the purpose of the story. The story is supposed to show how delicious patience and anticpation can be all by themselves. Certainly this could be a reason for abstinence, but it obviously isn't the reason to which you're referring. In any case, if I really wanted to prescribe (or proscribe) behavior, I'd've written the story quite differently than I did. Thanks again.

~Ken



Name: SJZuhlsdorf (Signed) · Date: 08/21/07 1:19 · For: Savoring Patience
Cute story. I loved it =]

Author's Response: Thanks, Sara. ~Ken


You must login (register) to review.