Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Intertwining Fates

Name: weasleywannabe47 (Signed) · Date: 08/12/08 20:22 · For: Prologue
AMAZING!This is probably my fave marauder-era story!Please update it!


Name: ringobeatlesfan4 (Signed) · Date: 07/05/08 10:01 · For: Chapter Four
James was hilarious in the end of the chapter! And I loved having Sirius's father go to Hogwarts to make him be re-Sorted. I'ts just like Sirius's parents. Or is it just that his father could care less and it only there to please his mother... And Remus is pretty cool. Excellent again! {BeccA}


Name: ringobeatlesfan4 (Signed) · Date: 07/05/08 9:53 · For: Chapter Three
Great chapter, everyone's in character yet again! {BeccA}


Name: ringobeatlesfan4 (Signed) · Date: 07/05/08 9:45 · For: Chapter Two
Great job, again! I love how you take stuff from the DH to give it, to me, a more believeable air. Excellent! {BeccA}


Name: ringobeatlesfan4 (Signed) · Date: 07/05/08 9:39 · For: Chapter One
I never thought that Sirius cared that his family hated him, but the beginning makes me think he does... great characterizing, by the way, again!

I'm really happy you have Sirius meet James in it! Sirius is my favorite character (along with MArauder-era James and Remus) and Reg is my second favorite. Excellent job! {BeccA}


Name: ringobeatlesfan4 (Signed) · Date: 07/05/08 9:29 · For: Prologue
Ok, what a great beginning! So far, I love it! They all seem to be characterized perfectly, I'm glad I read this! Excellent job! {BeccA}


Name: Bee AKA Ted (Signed) · Date: 03/09/08 11:33 · For: Prologue
haha
me likes


Name: Izzieluv (Signed) · Date: 02/24/08 18:00 · For: Chapter One
I feel so horribly bad for Petunia... she must feel how we felt around september the year we turned 11... lol good stuff!


Name: Izzieluv (Signed) · Date: 02/24/08 17:39 · For: Prologue
awesome!!!


Name: LifeAtRandom (Signed) · Date: 02/16/08 22:18 · For: Chapter Four
Hey, lovely fic you have so far! What I like most about it is it's told from multiple narrative viewpoints. Each character has their own interesting perspective on things and each has their own little story.

Except, I hope you don't mind some CC - Peter feels a little flat to me. Like my heart isn't with him like it is with the other characters. I understand how it might be difficult for authors to write him especially because most dislike him with a passion.

Anyway, keep up the good work!


Name: eaglette with wheels (Signed) · Date: 02/16/08 11:10 · For: Chapter Four
Yay! an update! hurry up and write more, please.


Name: Osced (Signed) · Date: 02/12/08 12:18 · For: Chapter Four
Great Chapter...really funny!


Name: Hermione Clone (Signed) · Date: 02/10/08 20:32 · For: Chapter Four
Great Job! I love the characterization-It's great! The only issue I have is Slughorn not knowing Snape's name, since he is head of Slytherin. Normally, I'd say that everyone forgets names, but he managed to remember the rest of the class, half of whom aren't in his house. I get where you were coming from though, having Snape being an outcast even with the teachers.
I loved the last part where Sirius said, I would never dream of skipping classes. and James says, I would never dream of interrupting your class. It sounds just like something they would say.
Please, update soon!


Name: lovely_witch (Signed) · Date: 02/04/08 17:16 · For: Chapter Four
I love it! I still really like that you write in present tense. It's a bit unusual but it really works well. Keep up the good work and update soon!


Name: hermy_loves_ron (Signed) · Date: 02/02/08 19:02 · For: Chapter Four
I think it's lovely! I like how you switch between the different character's perspectives, and I can't wait for more.


Name: megan_lupin (Signed) · Date: 01/30/08 21:44 · For: Prologue
Well, I'll start by saying that you have a very nice beginning here, and the portrayal of all of these characters are quite well done in this prologue.

I think my favourite one was with Remus; it just seemed so nice, but all of the characters were in character, of course. Remus just seemed to be a bit more like how I've pictured him at 11.

You got James's attitude right, I also think, though the stretching out of his response after reading the letter annoyed me a bit; I'm not that fond of dialogue that gets stretched out like that, though I can understand his enthusiasm.

And the scene with Lily and Snape was also done well, perfect when taking 'Deathly Hallows' into consideration.

~Megan


Name: DaddiesGrl1919 (Signed) · Date: 01/30/08 17:35 · For: Chapter Four
Ha! That's pretty funny.

UPDATE SOON!


Name: Flobberworm93 (Signed) · Date: 01/30/08 14:53 · For: Chapter Four
hehe love it!


Name: lily_death_flower (Signed) · Date: 01/30/08 11:50 · For: Chapter Four
i absolutly love Sirius. "Brave to the point of Stupidity" that was hilarios and true. I love how Sirius stood up to his father. you describe his charactor so well. Excellent job!


Name: thismafer (Signed) · Date: 01/29/08 22:30 · For: Chapter Four
Youre brave and daring, to the point of stupidity, says the Hat lazily LOL!!
that line was sooo funny,
each chapter keeps getting better.
you know i usually don't like the stories where the marauders are so young but yours simply hooked me since the start great story!!

Author's Response: I'm quite relieved that I wrote the young Marauders in such a likeable manner, and I hope I'll continue doing the same for the rest of the story. (gulps) Thanks for the review!


You must login (register) to review.