Reviewer: Alana_Everdeen
Date: 10/04/13 15:09
Chapter: Chapter 1

This nearly made me cry! It was wonderful, even though Remus wasn't in the story for long. It was extremly belivable, and it was gret. I was sooooo annoyed that Remus and Tonks didn't get a proper death scene in the book, so this one was THE BOMB. I wrote a Remus&Tonks death story too, but it hasn't gotten through yet. It's called Free Tonight. Weird title, but I just came up with it,

Reviewer: Alana_Everdeen
Date: 10/04/13 15:06
Chapter: Chapter 1

U should of made Lupin die from a killing curse

Reviewer: Cheshlin
Date: 02/01/08 20:48
Chapter: Chapter 1

Though Remus wasn't in this story very long, I think that you did a wonderful job with his character. You showed how he belittled pain (but then he did endure it once a month... after a while anyone would have learned to endure more of it.) He also put others before himself, and he always seemed to do that. It was great to see someone's interpretation of their deaths... though it was one of the sadest moments in canon, in my opinion, but then Tonks and Remus are my favorite two characters. I also liked how Remus belittle his injuries. That was very in-character for him. :) Cyns

Author's Response: Wow, this is the second review I've gotten for MWPP class (though not on this story). According to MissyQuill, I 'know my man like the back of my hand.' :) To tell you the truth I just wrote; I didn't really think about characterization. Anyway, thank you very much, Cyns. Best wishes!

Reviewer: babekitty_92
Date: 12/23/07 23:31
Chapter: Chapter 1

Lluvia, that was so intense and dark and so sad, but yet so real. The emotions you displayed were wonderful and dark and just so realistic that in parts of the story, I could see the battle going on, what the characters were saying and how they were reacting to people.

I liked the fact that you made Tonks use simple jinxes and hexes from the books. It was great to see that you enforced the belief on the “good side” that you don’t need to know advanced magic to duel, you just need common sense.

I think my favourite part was Tonks’ internal battle before she died. I loved the fact you showed how she was thinking of her child but was starting to already miss her husband, it was great.

Overall, I think it was fantastic and I wouldn’t change it. Well done.

Merry Christmas!
Abbi 

Author's Response: Wow, thanks for the awesome review! I personally think you're glorifying my story a bit; it's not as great as you make it. And to tell you the truth, I wasn't going for good side symbolism. I was pretty much just using the first spells that came to mind. (I'm glad I pulled it off, though :D) The internal battle was on purpose, and I'm glad you liked it. I've had some people telling me to change Tonks' emotions at the end because she seemed too calm, but I'm happy someone agrees with me. Again, thank you, and merry Christmas!

Reviewer: clumsywerewolf2438
Date: 12/14/07 20:33
Chapter: Chapter 1

Aww! I just want to start out by saying that I LOVE Remus and Tonks. They have been my favorites since they came into the series and I was SO mad when they died. I love reading stories about how they die (I'm such a cheerful person, aren't I?) and this one was excellent!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Remus was always my favorite character, and he and Tonks just went together. I liked her, too, although I envy her slightly. ;) Thanks again for the review!

Reviewer: nymphadora123
Date: 12/07/07 14:27
Chapter: Chapter 1

i can't sit and read it and not cry my eyes out its so tragic you are amazing keep up the good word jk should see this it really gave me closure you got what you wanted xoxoxox

Author's Response: I'm glad I touched someone. Thanks for the review, and for something a little lighter, check out my other fics! *end shameless self-advertising*

Reviewer: Soap
Date: 10/27/07 18:46
Chapter: Chapter 1

Since you are such a fabulous reviewer, I'm going to return the favor. First of all, I loved this part:

The war had just gotten personal. She half-carried, half-dragged Remus to a small crevice. ...Tonks kissed him, then stood up to rejoin the battle.

And this as well

My heart isn’t Black enough. . .if you were a true Black you wouldn’t miss.”

I love hearing the story from Tonks's point of view, getting into her mind a bit. Remus's death felt a little rushed. I read that part twice just to try and get the impact of it, but I may be biased because I'm so terribly fond of his character!! Overall it was lovely and I want to read more of your writing!!

Author's Response: Thank you for the fabulous review! I liked writing those parts, just because I knew they would stand out to someone. I tried to make them meaningful. And pretty much the only reason I wrote it from Tonks' point of view is because she died second. If I had written it from Remus' point of view it would've stopped a little short, or I would've gotten into the risky business of writing about heaven. I had a tough time writing his death (I'm also terribly fond of him) so that may be why it seemed a little rushed. Again, thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Katie616
Date: 09/30/07 13:20
Chapter: Chapter 1

Ahhh. That was good, though I thought Remus' death was a little sudden. I mean, dying in someone's arms is all well and good, but 'And he died in Tonks’ arms.' is a little TOO sudden, don't you think? And the duel between Tonks and Bellatrix was a little short. I think it would have been a bit better if there was a heated dueling scene. Other than that, I have nothing but praise for this little fic.

The way Tonks knew the curse was going to hit, and they way you described it as 'a bittersweet moment' was totally perfect.
Wonderful.
Katie

Author's Response: I understand what you're saying. I think you're right, too. I just wrote and didn't really think about it. I was hoping someone would like that part with Tonks. Thanks for the great review!

Reviewer: Bookwormy
Date: 09/27/07 16:04
Chapter: Chapter 1

“I’m not your niece,” repeated Tonks with distaste, “My heart isn’t Black enough.”

wow that was a good line...

all in all i'd like to say thanx for writing this cuz even i had to have some sort of an idea as to how remus n tonks died. it was reallu unfiar of jo not to mention it in DH.

i think tonks could have taken some one down before she died.

nice job though.


Author's Response: I'm very proud of that line. And you are right on both counts: it was unfair of Jo not to mention it and Tonks could've taken someone down. That's just not how my pencil flew. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Chaser921
Date: 09/16/07 2:49
Chapter: Chapter 1

Hi! Thought I'd come read your version of events and see how different they were from mine.
To start, I really liked it! I think you caught Tonks' character really well, though I don't think she would've had more than a fleeting thought about wanting to join Remus. However, you made it believable.
I also really liked your Bellatrix, and I think it was a nice touch to have Dolohov talking to Bella and that's how Tonks ended up fighting her. Having them gang up on her was good too; I never really thought of that, but it makes sense, and you wrote it very well.
I do think Tonks and Remus had a tad bit too much time together; just b/c it was a battle and I can't see her having time to do anything but run around trying not to get killed while he's fighting. But secretly, I was still pleased they got that final little scene together. If beloved characters have to die, they should be able to say good-bye.
They way you had Remus die was believable too; the problem with wizard deaths is that a lot of times, it's AK, and they're dead without getting to have a death scene. Having Remus get Sectumsepra'd and then Crucio'ed so that it opened worked really well, and was, quite frankly, a stroke of genius.
I love Tonks' and Bella's battle of wits too; very in character for both of them, and incredibly well done. An excellent job, look forward to reading your other stuff.

Author's Response: Wow, what an excellent review! Tonks' thoughts about were difficult to write; that may be why you think they're just fleeting. But thank you for saying it was believable. For this entire story, I just wrote as I went. None of it was planned. I started with the quote, and then I got an idea and wrote it. Then I got another idea etc. I did know from the start that Remus would have a better death than just AK, though. Everything else was spur of the moment. Thanks for the wonderful review! :D

Reviewer: coke_lover
Date: 09/15/07 16:28
Chapter: Chapter 1

good story, who is the foolish blonde boy?

Author's Response: That would be Colin, but some people are telling me that he has mousy hair. I may need to change that. Anyhow, thanks for the review! :D

Reviewer: Squirllflight
Date: 09/05/07 16:44
Chapter: Chapter 1

i really enjoyed this. i was naver able to picture how Remus and tonks died until now. Thanks for makeing the picture clear.

Author's Response: You're welcome. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: AurorInTraining
Date: 09/04/07 17:29
Chapter: Chapter 1

That was so sad! I almost cried. But it was a great way to go. I wish you would have made it though, that Tonks DIDN'T welcome death, for Teddy's sake, even if she was fighting for him in the beginning. It was still very good though. Keep writing, but hopefully it won't be as sad.

Author's Response: She was still a little half and half with welcoming death. She was torn between her two greatest loves, though she leaned a little towards Remus. Just a hair, though. And I'm writing a humorous Voldy right now. Sadly, I didn't get it out before QSQs. Oh well. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Part Veela
Date: 09/02/07 1:09
Chapter: Chapter 1

*tear* poor teddy!

Author's Response: Yeah, I know. But at least his parents died heroically. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: MorganaRaelyn
Date: 09/01/07 20:10
Chapter: Chapter 1

how well written and so sad....

Author's Response: It was a difficult topic to write about. But I portrayed the message I wanted to portray. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Haladflire65
Date: 08/31/07 20:06
Chapter: Chapter 1

Awwww, that was really sad. But good!

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope I get nominated for a QSQ *nudge nudge wink wink*. Thanks for the review, it really means a lot to me. :D

Reviewer: princessesierra
Date: 08/25/07 3:29
Chapter: Chapter 1

So... beautiful... So... sweet!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I worked very hard on it; I'm glad you like it! :D

Reviewer: embe622
Date: 08/22/07 16:29
Chapter: Chapter 1

i love it


Author's Response: Double post. :D

Reviewer: embe622
Date: 08/22/07 16:28
Chapter: Chapter 1

i love it


Author's Response: Thanks! :D

Reviewer: Crystal Moon
Date: 08/20/07 22:27
Chapter: Chapter 1

This is such a well written story, I congratule you. This story really broke my heart. But it is great work.

Author's Response: Thanks! I really put a lot of effort into it; I'm glad it showed through. :D

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES