Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: random fan (Signed) · Date: 08/09/07 1:40 · For: Taxicab Conversations
Thats a good angle on that story, why James changed in lily's eyes. I liked it.


Name: x_lily_evans_x (Signed) · Date: 08/09/07 1:29 · For: Taxicab Conversations
Oh, my gosh, this story's so original! I loved how James got advice from a total stranger, and it was a stroke of genius that he told that same story to Harry! It's so sweet, really loved it. And what's with that author's note at the end? This one-shot was amazing, you're being too harsh on yourself! (:


Name: Trucker (Signed) · Date: 08/09/07 0:53 · For: Taxicab Conversations
Don't be harsh? If I were harsh I'd be a prize prat because you wrote a great little story! The only criticism I'd have is with the sentence "…And that’s the last time I’ve ever saw the bloke again." I think you meant to say either "…And that’s the last time I ever saw the bloke." or "…And I never saw the bloke again." Your sentence seems to be midway between them and therefore well garbled.

Author's Response: I caught the mistake, and I showed it to my dad, but he said that I didn't need to change it, because that was the way people talked, in the present tense when they are telling a story. However, I need to delete that "I've" and replace it with "I". Thanks for catching the mistake!


Name: Emma Radcliffe (Signed) · Date: 08/08/07 23:52 · For: Taxicab Conversations
Cool! (sorry for the short review)


Name: ballerinaprincess (Signed) · Date: 08/08/07 23:15 · For: Taxicab Conversations
LOVED LOVED that story! DH spoilers next. It was an option though Snape and Lily and it kind of creeps me out so I think it was good that James won her in the end.


Name: ballerinaprincess (Signed) · Date: 08/08/07 23:15 · For: Taxicab Conversations
LOVED LOVED that story! DH spoilers next. It was an option though Snape and Lily and it kind of creeps me out so I think it was good that James won her in the end.


Name: ballerinaprincess (Signed) · Date: 08/08/07 23:15 · For: Taxicab Conversations
LOVED LOVED that story! DH spoilers next. It was an option though Snape and Lily and it kind of creeps me out so I think it was good that James won her in the end.


Name: Success (Signed) · Date: 08/08/07 23:08 · For: Taxicab Conversations
It was really sweet! But y was Harry Potter in a cab?

Author's Response: You must've missed that he said to Jake that he wanted to go to Ottery St. Catchpole, which is a village near to the Burrow...


Name: I_LUV_MOONY (Signed) · Date: 08/08/07 22:27 · For: Taxicab Conversations
From the beginning I was hooked. Your writing is beautiful. The ending made me laugh. This story was really sweet. Great job!

Author's Response: I've extremely glad that you've liked. You've made my day!


Name: Chaser11725 (Signed) · Date: 08/08/07 22:13 · For: Taxicab Conversations
it was really good i especially liked the ending how harry was added into it


Name: beauty and brains (Signed) · Date: 08/08/07 22:12 · For: Taxicab Conversations
This was absolutely brilliant! No matter if James wouldn't travel by cab, you created a very powerful story. The cabbie was a great story-teller, very realistic. The end was great, and the last line couldn't be written any better! Congrats, I give a 10/10! Wonderful job, keep writing!


Name: Chaser11725 (Signed) · Date: 08/08/07 22:12 · For: Taxicab Conversations
that was good i really liked the ending with harry in it


Name: VerySocialHermit (Signed) · Date: 08/08/07 21:35 · For: Taxicab Conversations
This was a brilliant idea. Truly original, I haven't seen any Lily/James stories like this at all. I really love how a stranger gave James all this advice, especially love that the stranger was a Muggle. And I simply adore how Harry met Jake too, years later. It was a truly beautiful story, despite being a bit depressing in the beginning. Love it, write more!

Author's Response: This is probably one of the best reviews I've ever received. Thank you so much!


Name: snowy_owl_92 (Signed) · Date: 08/08/07 20:34 · For: Taxicab Conversations
AWWWW... That's so cute!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!


Name: lucky girl (Signed) · Date: 08/08/07 19:40 · For: Taxicab Conversations
thats so sweet!!!
i love it!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you've enjoyed it!


Name: junior_achievement (Signed) · Date: 08/08/07 19:23 · For: Taxicab Conversations
aww, that was so cute! i loved how harry was jake's passenger 20 years later. you really got the message of the story across well.
great job!
=]

Author's Response: It was a brilliant inspiration, that ending. I think I got the whole idea from the Simpsons (there was an episode about where Homer, drunk, got into a taxicab and spilled his secrets). But the ending was really a brilliant stroke of inspiration, if I do say so myself. Thanks a lot for the review!


Name: The Kneazle (Signed) · Date: 08/08/07 18:59 · For: Taxicab Conversations
THAT WAS SOOOOOOOOOOO CUTE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
awwwwww i'm all happy now. *sniff*


Name: The Kneazle (Signed) · Date: 08/08/07 18:59 · For: Taxicab Conversations
THAT WAS SOOOOOOOOOOO CUTE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
awwwwww i'm all happy now. *sniff*


Name: The Kneazle (Signed) · Date: 08/08/07 18:58 · For: Taxicab Conversations
THAT WAS SOOOOOOOOOOO CUTE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
awwwwww i'm all happy now. *sniff*

Author's Response: I'm very glad. Thanks!


Name: Lozzie28 (Signed) · Date: 08/08/07 18:08 · For: Taxicab Conversations
i really liked ..verywell written 2 thumbs up

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!


You must login (register) to review.