MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The Resistance

Name: Arial Felchem (Signed) · Date: 08/09/11 22:16 · For: Potterwatch
I am loving this story! Read all six chapters in one sitting. The characters seem pretty close to canon and the story itself is believable as what probably went on at Hogwarts under Snape and the Carrows. I'm especially loving Neville. Hope to see more chapters soon!

Name: bee13 (Signed) · Date: 08/09/11 15:59 · For: Potterwatch
Another great chapter! I especially loved the Neville and Hannah flirting. Neville deserves a little bit of happiness right? Can't wait for more!

Name: bekki-unknown (Signed) · Date: 08/06/11 14:31 · For: The New Headmaster
Can I say that I thought you did a good job with the sorting hat's song? An interesting story, I'm intrigued to read more!

Name: harryjoanweasley (Signed) · Date: 08/06/11 5:31 · For: Leaving For Hogwarts
excellent stoty so far i like neville and colin creevy the most

Name: snidget76 (Signed) · Date: 07/26/11 9:37 · For: Friend and Foe
I do like the way this story is going. I have to say I was a little surprised that the Creevey's returned, but a good surprised all the same. Just so you know Luna ends up paired with Rolf Scamander. I also didn't know that Neville ends up with Hannah.

Author's Response: Yeah, maybe it wasn't a good idea to bring those two back as characters, but at the time it seemed like a viable decision. Since then, though, I've read a review by JKR which says they weren't at Hogwarts, so I know it's definitely not canon. I'm in two minds about whether to rewrite those sections, because I like Colin and his imaginary cousin Laura as characters, but for the moment I'll keep them in anyway. Thanks for reviewing :)

Name: Snowlily (Signed) · Date: 07/25/11 18:42 · For: Dumbledore's Army, Still Recruiting
Without a doubt, the second-best story I've ever read. Fanfiction and real books. So well written, canon, very good, humourous, realistic, dramatic, just like I imagined Ginny's time at Hogwarts during the war to be. Keep writing. =)

Author's Response: That is without a doubt the best compliment I've ever received XD I'm so glad you like my story. I'm trying to do the best possible job I can as a homage to Rowling's wonderful work and her characters X3 But also because it's fun! Uploading chapter six now.

Name: bee13 (Signed) · Date: 07/25/11 18:32 · For: Dumbledore's Army, Still Recruiting
Awww, I LOVE this story. It's so hard to find a great Ginny's 6th year fic, but this definitely is one of my favorites. I hope you update quickly!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!! :D I'm uploading chapter six now.

Name: iLuna17 (Signed) · Date: 07/25/11 16:36 · For: Dumbledore's Army, Still Recruiting
OMG I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!! I always have wanted to know what goes on when Harry's away, and I love how you are doing it. One teensy weird suggestion. . . are there any bold Ravenclaws (excluding Luna) or wrongly placed Slytherins there to join the Resistance? PLEASE SAY THAT GRYFFINDOR DOESN'T GET ALL THE GLORY! I love Gryffindor and wish to be in it with all my heat. . . but I am kind of a smart aleck genius but I think that the other houses need some appreciation. Especially Ravenclaw and Jigglypuff along with the good Slytherins!

Author's Response: Haha, Jigglypuff xD What an awesome name. Yes, there are plenty of bold Ravenclaws in the resistance - JKR herself said that Terry Boot, Michael Corner and Anthony Goldstein were in the second Dumbledore's Army, plus Luna of course. I might invent some more since Ravenclaw is my house as well. :3 Slytherins, I don't know about though. I don't think they would need to be "wrongly placed" in order to want to fight for their school, but JKR seemed to imply that none of them did... However, I take issue with the image of Slytherin as the 'evil' house. I might write in one or two underage helpers who wouldn't have been able to fight in the Battle of Hogwarts anyway X3

Name: mostly_harmless_66 (Signed) · Date: 09/01/08 12:26 · For: Friend and Foe
I'm really enjoying this so fay. And I would love a Neville/Hannah thing, that would be awesome! I think I read somewhere that Luna ends up with the grandson of Newt Scamander, who wrote Magical Beasts and where to find them.

Author's Response: Thanks very much ^^ I think I will definitely try to fit in some Neville/Hannah, next chapter if I can. (When he goes to ask her if she'll join the DA again :3) Ah yeah, isn't his name Rolf Scamander? Bit of a random match for her, but it makes sense... I expect he won her over with talk about Crumple-Horned Snorkacks xD

Name: Mirekano (Signed) · Date: 04/20/08 15:37 · For: The Sword of Gryffindor
This is really excellent so far. I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks!! I hope to get the next chapter out before too long. It's in the works!

Name: ILoveHarry 3_14 (Signed) · Date: 04/05/08 23:44 · For: The Sword of Gryffindor
This story is excellent. I loved the insults. They made me laugh. I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks very much!! :D They were a lot of fun to write. I've started the next chapter, but can't say when it'll be up since I'm busy with exams at the moment.

Name: humyn (Signed) · Date: 10/24/07 22:05 · For: Leaving For Hogwarts
please please please update. im going insane waiting!!!

Author's Response: xD I'm sorry!! Chapter 3 is in progress, but then it has been for a while. I keep getting random writer's blocks. T_T Stealing the Sword of Gryffindor is a tricky business!

Name: lovely_witch (Signed) · Date: 08/20/07 21:38 · For: The New Headmaster
Wow, the sorting hat's song was so amazing! I have no idea how you managed that so well. Congrats. And I think you did a great job keeping to the characters personalities, especially McGonagall. You did call Seamus Sean twice in the beginning though, you might want to change that. Otherwise it's excellent and I totally can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Haha, did I? I'd better fix that pronto. No one else has actually pointed that out! Thanks a lot; the Sorting Hat's song took me a good few days, and so I'm glad people like it :D I don't think it's quite JK Rowling standard, but it's okay.

Name: Hestia Jones (Signed) · Date: 08/20/07 20:07 · For: The New Headmaster
I'm really impressed!! You've tied things together ultra well, and I thought Snape was well played.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! ^_^ I'm so glad you liked it.

Name: Pennilyn Novus (Signed) · Date: 08/20/07 18:35 · For: The New Headmaster
Oh, This is quite good. Your characterizations are spot on, I think. Particularly McGonagall and Seamus. I look forward to what you've got in store for us.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :D

Name: Mike NYY (Signed) · Date: 08/20/07 18:13 · For: The New Headmaster
Awesome story

Author's Response: Thank you! :3

Name: turtles_rock (Signed) · Date: 08/20/07 16:57 · For: Leaving For Hogwarts

Author's Response: ....okay

Name: GrayGreenEyes (Signed) · Date: 08/20/07 13:18 · For: The New Headmaster
I love your story.. please hurry and update...

Author's Response: Thanks very much! :D Chapter 3 is in progress; it'll be out in a couple of weeks.

Name: maggiequeen (Signed) · Date: 08/20/07 11:01 · For: The New Headmaster
wow the sorting hat's song was awesome!! you really put it all togheter. i'm starting to love neville's new personality!!
keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! =D It's nice that someone mentioned the Sorting Hat's song, it took me ages ^_^ I like Neville too, now and before. He's fun to write!

Name: JustLikeHermione77 (Signed) · Date: 08/20/07 10:17 · For: Leaving For Hogwarts
Good story idea!! DUMBLEDORE'S ARMY FOREVER!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: HELL YEAH! XD

You must login (register) to review.