Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For A Time to Stand

Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 12/12/07 16:25 · For: Hogwarts
This looks like it's going to be a great story, I sometimes wished we'd heard more about Hogwarts in DH but I guess there were more important things going on. I really hope this fic continues, can't wait for the next installment.


Name: missgiggles316 (Signed) · Date: 10/23/07 16:32 · For: The First Decision
This story is amazing! I really love the way it's from Neville's POV. The conversation between Neville and Seamus was really great, too. I'm working on something like this, but it's from a third year girl's POV, I thought it might be interesting to write about that. Anyway, I can' wait for the next chapter!


Name: Cirelondiel (Signed) · Date: 08/25/07 22:23 · For: Hogwarts
Great job! I think you've got the characterisations just right, especially Seamus in this chapter- it's great how you thought about his background and explained his reasons for fighting. McGonagall and Snape were great too.

One teeny mistake in this chapter that I spotted:
"You’re new Defence Against the Dark Arts teacher, Professor Carrow, will see to that..."
The word at the beginning of this sentence should be "your" not "you're".

Looking forward to the next chappie :-)

~Cirelondiel


Name: Cirelondiel (Signed) · Date: 08/25/07 22:19 · For: Hogwarts
Great job! I think you've got the characterisations just right, especially Seamus in this chapter- it's great how you thought about his background and explained his reasons for fighting. McGonagall and Snape were great too.

One teeny mistake in this chapter that I spotted:
"You’re new Defence Against the Dark Arts teacher, Professor Carrow, will see to that..."
The word at the beginning of this sentence should be "your" not "you're".

Looking forward to the next chappie :-)

~Cirelondiel


Name: Cirelondiel (Signed) · Date: 08/25/07 22:16 · For: Hogwarts
Great job! I think you've got the characterisations just right, especially Seamus in this chapter- it's great how you thought about his background and explained his reasons for fighting. McGonagall and Snape were great too.

One teeny mistake in this chapter that I spotted:
"You’re new Defence Against the Dark Arts teacher, Professor Carrow, will see to that..."
The word at the beginning of this sentence should be "your" not "you're".

Looking forward to the next chappie :-)

~Cirelondiel


Name: Hallows (Signed) · Date: 08/24/07 6:47 · For: Hogwarts
Brillient, can't wait for the next part


Name: Osced (Signed) · Date: 08/22/07 12:41 · For: Hogwarts
Great chapter, I want more, keep up the great work


Name: mrsginny_potter (Signed) · Date: 08/21/07 19:43 · For: Hogwarts
awsomely chill.


Name: water_polo_08 (Signed) · Date: 08/21/07 14:58 · For: Hogwarts
I think that this is quite good. I like how it concentrates on Neville. I think that it is well writen. Keep up the good work! I look forward to reading more.


Name: whimsy1016 (Signed) · Date: 08/21/07 11:59 · For: Hogwarts
This is bloody brilliant. No, really. That was one of the things I wished had been in DH--a better description of what the DA had been up to. I am so excited to read the rest of this story, not only because of the subject matter but because your writing style is very clear and intelligent. Congrats on being brilliant!

I'm sorry, am I gushing? I just love Neville being so very badass.


Name: mcgthatsme (Signed) · Date: 08/21/07 11:13 · For: Hogwarts
really nice. I especially thought that this part was good: "he found himself wondering how many more of his classmates would be able to see the Thestrals before this war was over." cheers! looking forward to reading the rest!

Author's Response: Thanks, that was one of my favorite lines and I'm happy you liked it!


Name: ckwright51 (Signed) · Date: 08/21/07 10:37 · For: Hogwarts
That last conversation with Neville and Seamus gave me chills. Exceptional work. I feel like I am reading DH again but from Nevilles POV, which is excellent. Thanks and update soon. Take Care

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the compliment; I'm so happy to know that the conversation between those two turned out okay!


Name: travelgirl (Signed) · Date: 08/21/07 10:13 · For: Hogwarts
very well written. It seems that what Neville would do. Nevile is quite different from the beginning, and is much better in the end.

Author's Response: Yeah, Neville has sure grown a lot! I loved seeing how he transformed throughout the series into the character we see in the last book. Thanks for reading and reviewing!


Name: Lunar_Essence (Signed) · Date: 08/21/07 7:54 · For: Hogwarts
Hey! I loved the idea for this. I can't wait to see what Neville and the rest of the DA get up to. I like your writing style and I'm looking forward to more.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the idea! I'm so looking forward to writing about all of their adventures. Thank you for the encouragement!


Name: nutmeg22 (Signed) · Date: 08/17/07 16:53 · For: The First Decision
Great idea for a story, I thought Neville rocked in book 7! Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: I agree, Neville was amazing! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


Name: Lufgif (Signed) · Date: 08/12/07 20:19 · For: The First Decision
This was a great idea. So far your writing seems good, so I'll be coming back when the next chapter's up. Keep it up.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I'm glad you liked the first chapter!


Name: Hallows (Signed) · Date: 08/12/07 6:01 · For: The First Decision
I really like this story, it will be good to see what Nevil, Luna and Ginny get up to. I hope to see more soon

Author's Response: I have tons of things lined up for Neville and the rest, hehe. Thanks for reading!


Name: Malika Potter (Signed) · Date: 08/11/07 17:37 · For: The First Decision
I really like this...and I can't wait to read more!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! :) The second chapter is in the queue, so it will hopefully be up soon!


Name: Lilygirl107 (Signed) · Date: 08/11/07 11:09 · For: The First Decision
I really really like the idea of a story like this!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you like the idea! :)


Name: jinx_pickle_jinx (Signed) · Date: 08/10/07 10:26 · For: The First Decision
i was going to do something like this, but i couldn't think of anyway to put my ideas on paper if you know what i'm saying. well this is great. keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it! If you end up working out how you want to do it, I'll look forward to reading your version!


You must login (register) to review.