MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For A Perfect Year?

Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 01/13/08 19:12 · For: Chapter 4
Wow, James is good. Sometimes I wonder if he planed it all from the beginning, ask Lily out continuously for six years then make her miss him when he stops. Melissa's very outspoken isn't she? She looks as though she'll be a great help when it comes to James and Lily's relationship or lack there of. This chapter was great, light hearted and quippy. I'm guessing things will start to happen when James and Lily start their Head duties, more alone time, away from their friends, less reason to put on a front. Anyway, can't wait for the next chapter and a belated Happy New Year.

Author's Response: thanks for the review. i love feed back. I never really thought of James planning it that way, but it's sort of funny. I'll try to get to work on the next chapter and have it up ASAP. ~Lily

Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 11/25/07 15:03 · For: Chapter 3
I love James and Lily stories, especially the ones where they eventually get together, This one has started out very well, I'm just sorry I'll have to wait for the next bit. Keep Writing.

Author's Response: yay! another review. thanks for that. I'm glad that you like it. I've been really swamped as of late, but i'm going to try to do edits this week and then submit it ASAP...hey, i was planning to keep working on rereading the first book, but what the hay! i'll start editing now. You are very movivating Binka Fudge! thanks! (jeez, this is a long response! anywho, keep reading!

Name: pheonixfairy91 (Signed) · Date: 10/10/07 16:27 · For: Chapter 3
Hey "lily"! so i just checked on the James chaser vs. seeker thing and on mugglenet in the character bios it says he was a chaser. imma still check on it in da book but i think that's rite. ok c u later!

Author's Response: ah, poop. oh, well, I'll check the books and if I'm wrong (and if mugglenet says he is, i am) I'll edit it and admit I was wrong. ~Lily

Name: pheonixfairy91 (Signed) · Date: 10/05/07 17:48 · For: Chapter 3
Hi "Lily"! so u still haven't sent me the new chappie! just like print it and give it to me at theater. cause u noe i don't have anything else to do. so yeah, oh and if u want i can check on the james chaser seeker thing. ok bye!

Name: i_hart_wheezys (Signed) · Date: 09/30/07 1:34 · For: Chapter 3
oh my god i love your disclaimer! the storys good too :) lolinteresting storyline and great characterization! i cant wait to see how it turns out :) UPDATE SOON!!!!

Author's Response: thank you. I'm glad you like it. I'll update ASAP. ~Lily

Name: daffy (Signed) · Date: 09/29/07 5:44 · For: Chapter 3
ps: if u havent written d whole story yet... think abt portrayin lily like harry.. d idea jus struk me n... well m too lazy to rite a fic!! btw... which book said dat james' a chaser? coz i red dem all quite religiously n dont recall dis fact.

Author's Response: I will be adding in some Harry-ish qualities, but I don't want to make her too overly like Harry. And I don't think he was a chaser. I've always thought that he was a seeker. But I'll have to look into it and if I'm wrong I'll admit it. ~Lily

Name: daffy (Signed) · Date: 09/29/07 5:37 · For: Chapter 3
wow!! great fic!! i jus lov lily jamsie fics.... n dis ones definitely runnin for the fav!! keep updatin!! i like d way lily is characterized!! other wise she'd usually b like " i hate james no matter wat!!" nice change dat she actually feels human emotions!! i always felt dat she shud b like harry......

Author's Response: Wow! A favorite favorite? I feel honored. And I agree about the usual Lily. I like her to be less perfect, because let's face it, no one is. ~Lily

Name: koolio_jollymints (Anonymous) · Date: 09/25/07 19:00 · For: Chapter 3
Ahhhh! This is soooo good! Update soon please!!!!

Author's Response: thanks for the review. I'll be submitting the next chapter soon. ~Lily

Name: koolio_jollymints (Anonymous) · Date: 09/25/07 18:59 · For: Chapter 3
Ahhhh! This is soooo good! Update soon please!!!!

Author's Response: thanks for the review. glad you like it. sorry i didn't respond to the review sooner. I really love getting reviews! they make my day! ~Lily

Name: PrincessPom_Lover (Signed) · Date: 09/25/07 17:33 · For: Chapter 3
I think you should continue with this story and UPDATE!!!!!! UPDATE!!!!!!! UPDATE!!!!!! because I like this story.

Author's Response: =D Thanks for that. I'll update ASAP. ~Lily

Name: Tweak (Signed) · Date: 09/25/07 9:31 · For: Chapter 3
Great! Keep it coming!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! And as long as I get ideas and people keep reading, I'll keep posting. ~Lily

Name: Carolyn Black (Signed) · Date: 09/25/07 1:31 · For: Chapter 1
Well of course I like it ! Carolyn's lily bf and she with sirius couldn't be better. I do like how you get to Lily's change of heart. Update soon!

Author's Response: It's cool that you like Carolyn. I actually based the character of my friend Carolyn. Oh, and there should be funny moments with Carolyn coming in the next few chapters. ~Lily

Name: heartachin4harry (Signed) · Date: 09/24/07 19:32 · For: Chapter 3
I like ti, cute. A little short, but good. Update soon!

Author's Response: I know it's short, but as I get further along the chapters should get bigger ~Lily

Name: one_StArRy_night (Signed) · Date: 09/24/07 15:25 · For: Chapter 3
I can't wait for the rest!

Author's Response: Reviews seriously make my day! If I weren't on my friends laptop at theatre practice, i'd work on editing, but as soon as I finish my homework when I get homework, i'll work on it. Thanks for the review! Lily

Name: lily_death_flower (Signed) · Date: 09/24/07 15:21 · For: Chapter 3
cant wait to read what happens next. love your story

Author's Response: It shouldn't be too long a wait, I just have to edit chapter 4. hope you keep on liking the story ~Lily

Name: Annabella Cullen (Signed) · Date: 09/24/07 14:17 · For: Chapter 3
nice! a better explanation then most of how she starts getting feelings.

Author's Response: YAY! thanks for the review. It's all thanks to Melissa, the most awesome beta ever! Keep reading. Lily

Name: Tweak (Signed) · Date: 09/12/07 7:48 · For: Chapter 2
This is really good so far! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like it. Please keep reading and reviewing. ~Lily

Name: mo2 (Signed) · Date: 09/04/07 3:29 · For: Chapter 1
James is a chaser, not a seeker (except in the film). Apart from that, good start. Keep on writing.

Author's Response: I'm pretty sure that he's seeker, but I'll check out the books and I'll fully admit I'm not perfect so I might be wrong, but thanks for the review.

Name: Prongsies_Girl_93 (Signed) · Date: 09/03/07 17:39 · For: Chapter 2
That was a mean ending! This is a really good start! Nothing about how Lily is overly dramatic, it's a good change! A lot of humour, it's awesome! Please update soon! Oh, and if you want, can you check out my story 'Does True Love Last Forever'? Thanks, and again, great job!

Author's Response: Hehe. glad you like it. And i'll submit the next chapter ASAP and hopefully it will be up sooner than this last one. And I'd be happy to check out your fan fic. I'm sure that I'll be able to give you a good review. ~Lily

Name: Lilys Passion (Signed) · Date: 09/03/07 14:32 · For: Chapter 2
Ooooo. Nice argument. Love your fic.

~Lilys Passion

Author's Response: Yeah, I love writing arguments. Glad you like the story. Thanks for the review. ~Lily

You must login (register) to review.